Reviews of Ayia Triada View
33 Agias Triados, House No 1, 5295 Protaras, Cyprus

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe home is situated not far from beach and local amenities
No hot water as the heater for the water kept tripping the hole house out then aving to waiting in the next day for someone to come and fix it and still ad no hot water plus do t like paying ur deposit bk
Dear Dean, Thank you for choosing L.A Mer Homes for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the home's location close to the beach and local amenities. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the hot water during your stay. Please rest assured that as soon as we were informed, we sent a technician to assist. We understand how important this is and are already taking steps to ensure it does not happen again. Regarding the security deposit, we can confirm that it was processed and returned after your departure, in line with our standard procedure. Sometimes, depending on your bank, it may take a few working days for the refund to reflect in your account. We truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience. Warm regards, The L.A Mer Homes Team - EL.
Dear Dean, Thank you for choosing L.A Mer Homes for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the home's location close to the beach and local amenities. We sincerely apologize for the inc… Show more
Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewCommunication before arrival was great - we had clear undserstandable instructions about where the keys were and were provided with the key code - this was very important as we arrived in dark and left in the dark The accomadation was in the perfect location for visting all local attractions and beaches, walking distance to shops , fanatastic bakery (Zorbas) and places to eat out. Spacious and comfortable.
Parts of the villa were a bit shabby, showing signs of age, there were stains on the wall and curtains, and damage to some parts of the furniture. This did not affect our stay but just needs a little updating. Also would have been nice to have had the basics in the kitchen, washing up liquid, cooking oil, salt & pepper, tin foil etc , we had to buy everything at the start of our week and as a courtesy we left behind for the next visitor
Dear Ursula, Thank you for choosing L.A Mer Homes and for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you appreciated the clear communication before your arrival, especially as it made your check-in process smooth during the dark hours. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed the villa’s prime location, with its proximity to attractions, beaches, shops, and the fantastic bakery Zorbas. We’re also glad that you found the villa spacious and comfortable for your stay. We truly value your constructive comments regarding the villa’s condition. Please rest assured that we will address the issues you mentioned, such as the signs of wear and tear, to ensure our properties maintain the highest standards for our guests. Additionally, we’ll consider enhancing the kitchen amenities to include basic essentials like cooking oil, salt, pepper, and cleaning supplies to provide a more convenient and welcoming experience. Thank you for choosing L.A. Mer Homes and for leaving behind items for the next guests—it shows your thoughtfulness! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future and delivering an even better experience. Warm Regards, L.A Mer Homes Team - EL.
Dear Ursula, Thank you for choosing L.A Mer Homes and for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you appreciated the clear communication before your arrival, especially as it made your check-in process… Show more
Reviewed: 16 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified review+ the location is great, being very close to the beach and to the bus stop + the beach close to the villa (Ayia Triada Beach) is one of the best in the area, you have a taverna, it's pretty big and if you go early you can always get sunbeds. Watch out, the weekends are busier and you should be there at around 8AM if you want to find sunbeds + great price + great communication with the host, they were always replying to us very fast on whatsapp + easy checkin + access to a washing machine
- the rooms aren't very clean, there are ants you have to deal with - the bedroom downstair is quite small - the dishwasher is an older model and it's not intuitive how to turn it on and we also had to sometimes rinse the dishes afterwards - there are no additional kitchen supplies so we had to buy everything like salt, oil, dishwasher tablets, coffee filters, and we left them there, so not sure if no one before us left them, or they clean everything after the guests
Dear Oana. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We hope your next stay and just around the corner. We'll be more than happy to have you as our guest again in the near future!
Dear Oana. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We hope your next stay and just… Show more
Reviewed: 16 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewWe liked the location the most. Very close to any of the best beaches in Cyprus. Nearby beach 300m
There are a lot of things we didn't like about the property. The air conditioning did not work fully, the floor of the pool was detached from the bottom, many things inside were damaged. The nail in the coffin was the alarm that turned on and made a sound for 3 days that did not give us peace and the service arrived only after 3 days.
Reviewed: 5 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewproperty was lovely. good location and great views
the only thing is that the downstairs bedroom is slightly small
Reviewed: 6 January 2023 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewThe location was nice and the view was great. It was very close from the bus stop that would get you everywhere you would need to go. We liked the size of the living room and the pool size, spacious and comfortable. The house had a grill that we used frequently. The beach was close and it was a great beach compared to many other we saw during our stay.
The wifi connection was horrible anywhere except the main living room. That was ok for us because most times we were at the beach but just know that wifi will not work from the rooms on the second floor. There was one good room to call it that with a great view and some space in it. The other 3 bedroom were just a place to sleep and nothing more. Also the house is starting to show it's age, there are rust stains here and there so it's not perfect yet still a very decent house for the price. We got it for about 1250 Euros per week so your mileage may vary.