Reviews of Boutique Hotel 't Klooster 4 stars
A. de Veerstraat 12, Willemstad, Curaçao

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Łódź, Poland
Kihei, United States
Hyderabad, India
Timmendorfer Strand, Germany
Paihia, New Zealand
Brussels, Belgium
Split, Croatia
Arroyo Seco, United States
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt was a quiet and cozy place. The room we got had plenty of space and felt like home.
Not applicable.
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewWas ok, not as nice as described.
The hotel was heavily overbooked, so we were given a worse room. We didn't receive a refund for the excess payment. Unfortunately, we didn't receive any support from booking.com either.
Dear Christian, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear your stay didn’t fully meet your expectations. All of our deluxe rooms are unique in layout and design, which is also reflected in the variety of photos on booking.com. You were placed in a deluxe room as booked, but when you indicated it wasn’t quite what you had expected, we reached out right away to offer assistance. As soon as another deluxe room with a sofa became available, we offered it to you and were happy to help you move. We also did our best to accommodate your needs during your stay, including early breakfast. We regret that you still left feeling disappointed and would love to hear how we could have better met your expectations. Thank you in advance! Kind regards, Zoe, on behalf of Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Dear Christian, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear your stay didn’t fully meet your expectations. All of our deluxe rooms are unique in layout and design, which is also reflected in the variety of photos on booking.com. You… Show more
Reviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe staff are all friendly and helpful, they helped organise a great trip to Kline Curacao Island, well worth the trip, best beach on Curacao. Easy to walk to some great restaurants in the area. If you want to go to the beach you can get a beach pass for $15 at a local hotel.
It’s getting ready for a refurbishment. The bed was very comfortable but the walls had some lower damp issues, hopefully the owners will do some upkeep soon.
Dear Martin, Thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re so happy to hear that our staff made a positive impact on your stay and that you had a wonderful time on your trip to Klein Curacao – it truly is one of the best beaches on the island! We’re also glad you enjoyed the nearby restaurants and the beach pass option. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room and understand your concerns about the damp issues. We hope to welcome you back after the upgrades for an even better stay! Kind regards, Thirza & Team 't Klooster
Dear Martin, Thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re so happy to hear that our staff made a positive impact on your stay and that you had a wonderful time on your trip to Klein Curacao – it truly is one of the best beaches on the islan… Show more
Reviewed: 12 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewChill a
Dear C.M., Thank you so much for you review. We hope to welcome you back some time soon! Kind regards, Thirza & Team 't Klooster
Reviewed: 15 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewBreakfast was OK Location is great
Deferred maintenance Room was pretty basic. Lightning could be improved
Reviewed: 8 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewI liked how the "convent" was transformed into al comfortable hotel with respect for the former accents.
The room was not very big, although very efficiently accommodated.
Dear Annemarie, thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked our historical atmosphere, located in the city centre. We hope to welcome you again in the future! :) Kind regards, Zoe, on behalf of Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Dear Annemarie, thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked our historical atmosphere, located in the city centre. We hope to welcome you again in the future! :) Kind regards, Zoe, on beha… Show more
Reviewed: 3 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewStaff was super friendly and helpful; hotel was historic and interesting; courtyard was nice place to hang out; convenient location, walking distance to city center; breakfast fine, and onsite restaurant Oliva was quite good. Great a/c, very comfortable bed, very clean. We really enjoyed our stay!!
Needed a bit of maintenance (door didn’t close properly, bedside light wasn’t working, etc. )
Reviewed: 12 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewThe location was very good, about a 10 min walk to the Petermaai district where there are many bars and restaurants. The room was small but it opened to the courtyard where ample seating is available. Breakfast was very nice, good quality and variety. The Sunday BBQ was delicious. The staff was very friendly.
A fan in the bathroom would help reduce the humidity and there was no hairdryer in the room.
Dear Sonia, Thank you so much for taking time to write this kind review! So nice to hear, that you loved our location and that you enjoyed the hospitality of our beloved staff. We do love too everything the area has to offer. :) The Mediterranean BBQ night is a new concept, good to hear that it was enjoyed! We are always working to improve the hotel so we really appreciate your feedback, so we will certainly take your feedback into consideration. We hope to welcome you in again in the (near) future. Kind regards, Zoe, on behalf of Boutique Hotel 't Klooster.
Dear Sonia, Thank you so much for taking time to write this kind review! So nice to hear, that you loved our location and that you enjoyed the hospitality of our beloved staff. We do love too everything the area has to offer. :) The Mediter… Show more
Reviewed: 13 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewCharming building with cozy internal garden, where they serve a very good breakfast. The staff is very kind and helpful. The location is great, close to the city centre and with easy access to the roads that bring you to the beaches. The room that we stayed in was big, with comfortable bathroom.
The bed was actually two single beds put together instead of a double bed.
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for taking time to write this kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, the room and the good location of our hotel. Pietermaai is a nice neighbourhood to walk through to the city centre, it is glad to hear that you experienced it the same way. :) We hope to see you again in the (near) future! Kind regards, Zoe, on behalf of Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for taking time to write this kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, the room and the good location of our hotel. Pietermaai is a nice neighbourhood to walk through to the city centre, it is … Show more
Reviewed: 1 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewVery friendly staff
Floor in room was sandy
Reviewed: 23 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewDeluxe Room size was perfect, but need to improve the mattress is too soft, and bathroom is open could use a box to protect the shower. The balcony is good but wall makes it hard to use cause there is no wind turning it into an oven hehe.
Reviewed: 4 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewWe really liked the room, it was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was most friendly and kind. We loved the little pool, it was perfect for our little son and the garden gave a fresh feeling when outside.
The bathroom had a faulty smell at first..it kind of went away later on. It also had hair and other dust in the corners of the bathroom.
Dear Nanoek, Thank you so much for taking the time and review us. We are so glad that you guys could enjoy your room, our beautiful garden and the hospitality of our staff members! :) We are so sorry to hear that you had to face some discomfort because of the cleanliness of the bathroom. We thank you for letting us know, we taking your feedback seriously and we are taking this as an opportunity to improve. We hope to see you guys back, it was great to have you! With Kind Regards, Imola, on behalf of Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Dear Nanoek, Thank you so much for taking the time and review us. We are so glad that you guys could enjoy your room, our beautiful garden and the hospitality of our staff members! :) We are so sorry to hear that you had to face some dis… Show more
Reviewed: 15 May 2023 · Stayed in March 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023
Verified reviewboutique style, authenticity
the hotel restaurant and bar was closed on weekend evenings
Dear Eric, Thank you so much for taking the time and write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our histroic atmosphere. We decided to keep our restaurant closed on saturdays, as there are many great places to discover in the area, however in the near future we will host an amazing mediterrean BBQ on sundays! Furthermore, you should have been always able to get a drink from our hotel staff at the bar, whether the restaurant was open or not. We are truly sorry if it was not possible for you. We hope we can welcome you somewhere in the near future and that you can visit our Sunday BBQ. First drink on us! :) With Kind Regards, Imola Bakalar on behalf of Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Dear Eric, Thank you so much for taking the time and write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our histroic atmosphere. We decided to keep our restaurant closed on saturdays, as there are many great places to discover in the area, … Show more
Reviewed: 2 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewGood location, close to scuba shop & restaurants
Thank you Albert for your review! It's a pleasure to read that you loved our location in Pietermaai District. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the island.
Reviewed: 9 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022
Verified reviewThe tapas at the restaurant Olive are highly recommended! It's unfortunate my stay was short but it was lovely and the food was so good!
Reviewed: 17 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022
Verified reviewgreat location close to everything downtown. very nice yard with a pool. decent breakfast
too expensive for what it is. room is super small and needs painting.