8.7

Reviews of Hotel MiraBela 3 stars

1 Junho, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal, Po Box 74, Cabo Verde, 4111 Santa Maria, Cape Verde

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, friendly staff, the food for the breakfast was fresh and really healthy food, it has air conditioner the most important basic in a hot weather it was the best. Very quite room and very safe if you travel alone girl or boy

    Property response:

    Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay so much. We are always happy when we see so many 10s because it means that someone had a really good time. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    27 August 2025
  • Victoria

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Rooms were comfortable and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located 1 block away from the beach and a quick walk to a beach that you can swim in and use their beach club. Lots of restaurants and shops near the hotel.

    If you want to use the air conditioner you have to pay an additional 3€ a night. I thought that was very odd. You can't sleep with the windows open because of the loud music from the shisha lounge, nearby bars and the busy street.

    Property response:

    Dear Victoria, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had such a good time with us. I hope the extra payment for the AC didn't come as a surprise, because it is mentioned when you book and it is also in the booking confirmation. But again; we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Dear Victoria, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had such a good time with us. I hope the extra payment for the AC didn't come as a surprise, because it is mentioned when you book and it is also in the booking confirmatio… Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    22 July 2025
  • Angela

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    It's centrally located with very easy access to the beach. They can book great tours for you, and breakfast on the rooftop is good - you can ask for eggs (omelet, etc.) alongside buffet items.

    Property response:

    Dear Angela, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay and we hope to see you again some day. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela.

    Hotel MiraBela
    7 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Balawant

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Raymond

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful charming hotel. I had a room with cute balcony

    There is a club next door on a rooftop. So the music is outside. The music is outrageously loud. Even with double windows and earplugs you can not stop the noise… i am so happy i was here for only one night. I would have left if i would have booked more nights

    Property response:

    Dear Raymond, Thank you for your review. I am of course sorry for you that you did not sleep well. It is however advertised everywhere that our hotel is located in the middle of a touristic town. There is live music practically everywhere until around midnight. A lot of people book especially with us because the hotel is in the middle of everything. If you like that, there is no better location. Some people however like it quiet. The fact is that the people who like it really quiet should obviously not book a hotel room in the center of a touristic town. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Dear Raymond, Thank you for your review. I am of course sorry for you that you did not sleep well. It is however advertised everywhere that our hotel is located in the middle of a touristic town. There is live music practically everywher… Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    5 June 2025
  • Judith

    Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely hotel right in the centre of Praia, located on a lively pedestrian-only street with many restaurants and shops nearby

    The room was very small, but it was comfortable. One member of staff was very strange.

    Property response:

    Dear Judith, Thank you for your review, but is this a review for Hotel MiraBela in Santa Maria? You wrote twice that we are in Praia but of course we are in Santa Maria. And we also do not have strange staff members :). Although that of course depends on your definition of strange. I wish you had been a little more specific because now I do not know what I can do with this remark. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Dear Judith, Thank you for your review, but is this a review for Hotel MiraBela in Santa Maria? You wrote twice that we are in Praia but of course we are in Santa Maria. And we also do not have strange staff members :). Although that of co… Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    22 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Jonas

    Reviewed: 29 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Very noisy with open windows - you can sleep with closed windows but they will charge you extra for the AC! You will hear music until at least midnight…then also drunk people on the street. I had 2 rough nights

    Property response:

    Dear Jonas, It is advertised everywhere that our hotel is right in the centre of a touristic town, surrounded by bars and restaurants. So yes, there can be some noise. It is also advertised everywhere that we charge a little extra for usage of the AC. You could have read this in THREE different places: on the Booking page in the general info, in the small print PLUS in your booking conformation. So you were well informed. And we are talking about a surcharge of € 3 per night. This is less than one beer at happy hour time. For that small amount of money you could have closed our wonderful sound insulated doors and windows and have slept like a baby. Well worth it I would think. Last but not least we have a very good reason for charging a little extra for the AC. This is explained several times in our answers to reviews and it has everything to do with environmental issues, which we are very proud of. I am sorry for you that you sacrificed your good nights sleep for € 3 euros per night. Kind regards, Ron Brinckman Owner of Hotel MiraBela

    Dear Jonas, It is advertised everywhere that our hotel is right in the centre of a touristic town, surrounded by bars and restaurants. So yes, there can be some noise. It is also advertised everywhere that we charge a little extra for usag… Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    15 April 2025
  • Mahmoud

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The staff's behavior was good, and the breakfast, as well as the balcony view, were satisfactory.

    I found a cockroach in my room, as well as sewage flies in the toilet and bathroom. Additionally, there were no mosquito nets on the windows.

    Property response:

    Dear Mahmoud, we spray the entire hotel on a monthly basis for all kinds of insects and bugs. We are in Africa and there can be some cockroaches on the streets. We cannot be 100% sure that no cockroach ever comes inside, even though we spray as often as recommended. It barely ever happens, but 1 or 2 times per year it does happen unfortunately. I am sorry for you that it seems to have ruined your entire holiday. The complaint about the mosquito screens is a little strange , because I am totally convinced that you did not see any mosquito in your room. We never have mosquitos in the hotel. They just are not there, higher up in the main street. That is a good reason for not having mosquito screens, is it not? The sewage flies as you call them are "humidity flies". They can come inside when it is very humid outside. I am totally sure that you only saw one or two. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Dear Mahmoud, we spray the entire hotel on a monthly basis for all kinds of insects and bugs. We are in Africa and there can be some cockroaches on the streets. We cannot be 100% sure that no cockroach ever comes inside, even though we sp… Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    19 March 2025
  • Johan

    Reviewed: 5 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Very helpful,positiv staff, Great location ,fresh,clean. Rekommend it warm

    Property response:

    Dear Johan, Thank you for your review. We are always very happy when we see a 10 :). We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    10 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anthony

    Reviewed: 13 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    good, friendly family run hotel

    nothing i did not like

    Property response:

    Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    24 February 2025
  • Matthew

    Reviewed: 3 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Great friendly staff, a nice welcome drink, awesome breakfast, and perfect location.

    Property response:

    Dear Matthew, All individual 10s, wow! We are happy that you liked your stay so much and hope to see you again some day. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    4 February 2025
  • Indra

    Reviewed: 26 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    We really enjoyed our stay at the MiraBela. It located perfectly - beach, restaurants & shops are very close. The staff is really friendly and the room has everything we needed. They organised an airport pick-up for us and were happy to help us with all the questions we had and gave some tips on what to explore on the island. We especially enjoyed to roof-top-Terrasse. The breakfast up there was lovely and we also enjoyed spending time there during the day. For us it was the perfect start to our Cabo Verde Holiday

    Property response:

    Dear Indra, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    26 January 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Graham

    Reviewed: 18 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was a little chaotic and the friend I was with had to wait 45mins for his only to send it back and order something else

    Needs more power sockets in the room. Breakfast need to be a little more professional

    Property response:

    Graham, You were the worst behaving guest we ever had in our hotel. We regret not calling the police to evict you from our hotel, which we will do next time if we ever get a guest again who behaves like you did. We do not allow guests to be so loud inside the hotel and bang on other people's doors in the middle of the night because they cannot handle their drinks. And this is only one example of your misconduct. We are now going to write down the rules that our guests have to comply to. Those rules do not go further than showing respect towards other guests and our staff, but it goes to show that for some people this is too much to ask and they need to be told. Your comment about the breakfast is also nonsense because you were so drunk every night, that you never made it to breakfast. Do us all a favor and don't ever come back. Ron Brinckman Owner Hotel MiraBela

    Graham, You were the worst behaving guest we ever had in our hotel. We regret not calling the police to evict you from our hotel, which we will do next time if we ever get a guest again who behaves like you did. We do not allow guests to … Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    20 January 2025
  • Everett

    Reviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    This is a charming place, with friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff (thank you Caroline, Luciette & Adi!!) The location is very central, which is great if you want to be close to restaurants, Praia de Santa Maria, shops...but be aware this also means it can be VERY loud and boisterous at night. (Granted, we were there over Winter Break, including New Year's Eve...but even on regular weekend nights we can imagine it being equally active.) The windows/doors of Hotel Mirabela do a great deal to reduce outdoor noise...but it can still be very loud and thunderous with music at night time. Water is filtered on-site, and therefore is potable out of the tap, and the hotel makes efforts to be more environmentally conscious (with cloth bags on-loan in the rooms to reduce plastic shopping bags, and refillable water bottles). Breakfast was delicious, and is served on the upstairs terrace - which is a great way to start the day! We will definitely look to stay here again when we have an opportunity to return to Sal, C.V. !!

    Despite thick glass windows, it can be very loud on weekends and other festive nights. Also the mattresses were not as comfortable as we would have hoped (but everyone has there own preferences and tastes of comfort).

    Property response:

    Dear Everett, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have liked your stay with us. We hope to see you again some day. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    8 January 2025
  • Lala

    Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Basic room but clean. Breakfast was good, location is very central

    A little noisy at night time as the hotel is located right on the main street and downstairs there are many restaurants

    Property response:

    Dear Lala, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked your stay. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    4 January 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Bruce

    Reviewed: 8 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    MiraBela had a colonial appearance and charm with balconies and a great roof terrace for breakfast of chilling out. It was central in the town, our room overlooked nearby restaurants and street life. The lovely beach could be seen from the rooftop. Staff could not have been more helpful. We were able to check out, leave our bags and make use of the roof top terrace. We swam and ate out in beach side restaurants and in the evening in the town next to MiraBela. Lots of local colour. We really enjoyed our short time in Santa Maria

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Bruce, We are happy that you liked your stay so much. Thank you for your kind words. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    8 December 2024
  • Suraagnie

    Reviewed: 30 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The hotel has everything you need, is at a great location very nearby the center and the beach, the staff is very friendly and provides good service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Suraagnie, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you liked your stay so much. we hope to see you again some day. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    3 December 2024
  • Jenelyn

    Reviewed: 8 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    This was my second time booking this accommodation, and still so very happy that I stayed here. One of the members even recognized me! The team treats you as family and makes sure that all is well. I wanted to book a last minute catamaran cruise tour but everything was fully booked.. I told them and just a few calls later, they managed to arrange one for me! Thank you so much for all the care and help.

    Nothing to complain about! Everything is well taken care of.

    Property response:

    Dear Jenelyn, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that we could welcome you again. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We are so glad that they work for us and make our guests have a good time. So when will be your third time? :). Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Dear Jenelyn, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that we could welcome you again. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We are so glad that they work for us and make our guests have a good time. So when will be your third tim… Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    10 November 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 2 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    We loved everything of our stay. The location was perfect and the room too with a balcony to relax. They also have a terrace with a view of the restaurants and it's a perfect location to relax, listening to music. It's close to the beach and you have everything you might need nearby, including local restaurants (touristy ones too if you prefer). But what made our stay amazing was the staff. Everyone was so nice and kind, we had great chats and they were really friendly. From the reception guys, the cook, the cleaning lady. It felt like home. They helped us when our flight got cancelled and offered an airport transfer even before we asked. We also booked an island tour with them and it was great and a lot fun. If we were to go back to Sal we would 100% stay here again.

    That we could only stay one week as we ran out of holiday ;)

    Property response:

    Dear Laura, Thank you so much for your review. Wow, all 10s! This is what we do it for :). We are happy that you had such a great time. We love our staff too, they're the best :). We hope to see you again some day. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Dear Laura, Thank you so much for your review. Wow, all 10s! This is what we do it for :). We are happy that you had such a great time. We love our staff too, they're the best :). We hope to see you again some day. Kind regards, Hot… Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    10 November 2024
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Great location right on the main tourist street. Staff was wonderful. They let us keep one of the two rooms that was not reserved until after our day tour so we could shower and change before our flight. Breakfasts were great with several made to order choices.

    Can be a little loud in the evening being next to Jamaican bar but not hotel fault and part of charm of being in this great location.

    Property response:

    Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy that you liked your stay so much and hope to welcome you again one day. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    31 October 2024
  • Sai

    Reviewed: 11 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    It is right centre of the Main Street of Sal. Positive as it’s close to restaurants. Negative as it could be noisy with music. However the rooms have good doors to block the noise. Lovely balcony if you are a smoker or people gazer. Internet was good. The staff were excellent in organising tours and taxi. And giving local tips.

    Breakfast could be varied as it was same every day.

    Property response:

    Dear Sam Rai, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you liked your stay so much. We made the choice to put everything we have for the breakfast out every day, so that guests can very their breakfast themselves. For us this makes more sense than for example having pancakes and omelets one day, and homemade cake and fried eggs another day. We think it is better if we don't make these choices for our guests but the guests make those choices themselves. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Dear Sam Rai, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you liked your stay so much. We made the choice to put everything we have for the breakfast out every day, so that guests can very their breakfast themselves. For us this m… Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    28 October 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Philip

    Reviewed: 20 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Jorge

    Reviewed: 7 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The food on the terrace was lovely

    Too much noise from the street and front the customers who came from the street

    Property response:

    Dear Jorge, We are sorry that you did not like your stay. We advertise it everywhere that we are right in the centre of a touristic town, surrounded by bars and restaurants, so you could have known that there can be some noise. Some people keep the outside doors open nonetheless, but those doors are very special sound insulating doors. If one closes those doors, hardly any noise is heard from the outside. We always tell this when people arrive. You stayed only one night and maybe you had some bad luck with some guests entering the hotel. We barely ever get any complaints from noise from inside the hotel, but of course something like this can happen every now and then if someone else comes in drunk. Our apologies for this. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Dear Jorge, We are sorry that you did not like your stay. We advertise it everywhere that we are right in the centre of a touristic town, surrounded by bars and restaurants, so you could have known that there can be some noise. Some peopl… Show more

    Hotel MiraBela
    9 August 2024
  • Frank

    Reviewed: 5 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 17 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Very friendly staff!

    Property response:

    Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you liked your stay so much that you valued our individual categories with an average of 9.58. We are happy that you like our staff so much. Kind regards, Hotel MiraBela

    Hotel MiraBela
    17 July 2024
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Diplomat Palace

Rimini, Italy

Munay La Quiaca

La Quiaca, Argentina

Hotel Grodzki

Sandomierz, Poland

Perrots House Bed and Breakfast

Berkeley, United Kingdom

Osobnyak Voennogo Ministra

Saint Petersburg, Russia

Appartement Borne

Saint-Jean-dʼAulps, France

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...