9.0

Reviews of Pura Vida Apartment with nice pool walking distance to the heart of Jaco

Jacó, 61101 Jacó, Costa Rica

  • Ronny

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Ignacio

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The shower head in the main bathroom was broke so the water came out extremely hard. The shower water near the kitchen didn't get hot. The main bathroom had ants. The bathrooms didn't have small wash cloths.

  • See the property
  • Tori

    Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Matt

    Reviewed: 27 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Close to Jaco downtown. Liked that it was gated and secure.

    Stairs with all our luggage, but that’s not a huge issue!

  • Linda

    Reviewed: 1 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, with newer building. Close to everything. 2 bathrooms for the 2 bedrooms. Washer & dryer. The long pool. Awesome place!

    If you like to cook, it needs a few more things in their kitchen.

  • See the property
  • Bruce

    Reviewed: 23 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Despite my initial high expectations, I found the property to be unsatisfactory. Upon arrival, I discovered that the host had neglected to inform me that the property was undergoing exterior cleaning and maintenance which was taking place right outside the condo. This included pressure washing and painting the building. The sound of men working with a loud gasoline-powered pressure washer was highly audible outside the condo’s door and windows throughout the day. When I confronted the owner about this oversight, he feigned ignorance of the scheduled work. This lack of transparency and professionalism was unacceptable.   Furthermore, the pool was in poor condition (dirty water) and excessively small. The beds were uncomfortable, with hard mattresses and thin, inadequate bedding.   Regrettably, these issues disrupted our peaceful getaway to Jacó. If I return to Jaco I will be staying at Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort where standards are kept and guest are treated with respect!

    Despite my initial high expectations, I found the property to be unsatisfactory. Upon arrival, I discovered that the host had neglected to inform me that the property was undergoing exterior cleaning and maintenance which was taking place right outside the condo. This included pressure washing and painting the building. The sound of men working with a loud gasoline-powered pressure washer was highly audible outside the condo’s door and windows throughout the day. When I confronted the owner about this oversight, he feigned ignorance of the scheduled work. This lack of transparency and professionalism was unacceptable.   Furthermore, the pool was in poor condition (dirty water) and excessively small. The beds were uncomfortable, with hard mattresses and thin, inadequate bedding.   Regrettably, these issues disrupted our peaceful getaway to Jacó. If I return to Jaco I will be staying at Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort where standards are kept and guest are treated with respect!

    Property response:

    To all Hosts and Hotels in Costa Rica, Please Be Aware of guest Bruce Luis. Please see all our good feedback and our 10 in the reviews. We had a very unfortunate experience with a guest named Bruce Luis. Shortly after checking in, he began searching for minor issues to justify a cancellation and refund. When we couldn’t accommodate his unreasonable demands, he threatened to leave a negative review unless we refunded his stay. As hosts, we always strive to provide a great experience and are open to feedback—but in this case, it felt like a manipulation tactic. We encourage other property owners to be cautious and document all communication thoroughly. This experience left us feeling taken advantage of and unfairly pressured.

    To all Hosts and Hotels in Costa Rica, Please Be Aware of guest Bruce Luis. Please see all our good feedback and our 10 in the reviews. We had a very unfortunate experience with a guest named Bruce Luis. Shortly after checking in, he began… Show more

    Pura Vida Apartment with nice pool walking distance to the heart of Jaco
    24 April 2025
  • Luis

    Reviewed: 28 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Phil

    Reviewed: 22 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Grace

    Reviewed: 21 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Great and easy communication. Exc location and very comfortable place!

  • Luis

    Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Yossi

    Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    In general, the building is new. The pool is great the apartment and overall in a good location.

    The only thing we didn’t like was the fact that we were not allowed to bring Guest to the building. The Security did not allow us to bring Guest.

  • See the property
  • Yossi

    Reviewed: 17 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Location

    .

  • Peder

    Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Modern and practical

    The view

  • 7.0 Good
    Jones

    Reviewed: 23 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Every thing

    All

  • See the property
  • Marx

    Reviewed: 16 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Comfortable apartment with everything we needed

    wished the washine maschine was working however was not indicated in the initial description as repair maintainance was underway

  • Marx

    Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Comfortable and excellent. Apartment fully equipped Nice host

  • Jorge

    Reviewed: 24 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Baha

    Reviewed: 23 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Marthe

    Reviewed: 26 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Helena

    Reviewed: 12 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean, good air condition in every room, very comfy beds and good showers. Nice living room area. Good location to the beach and private parking.

  • See the property
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 8 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Clean modern private with nice pool

  • Shahana

    Reviewed: 7 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    The property was very comfortable and clean. The apartment was new and well equipped. They also clean the pool every morning. It is also a walkable distance from the town and beach.

    Nothing.

  • Nicegetup

    Reviewed: 18 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Location. Pool downstairs. Onsite parking. Facilities.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...