8.5

Reviews of Hostel La Botella de Leche - Tamarindo 3 stars

50m este del nuevo Banco Nacional, 50309 Tamarindo, Costa Rica

  • Valerie

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice vibe and good people

    Too many Argentinians

  • Elise

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Cadin

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • John-robert

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Best hostel in tamarindo . Amazing owners and amazing staff . Super close to everything and a 4 min walk to the main drag where all the bars and restaurants are . They have private rooms and also shared dorms. I’ve returned for the second time because I was so impressed and feel like at home away from home.

    Nothing I didn’t like!

    Property response:

    Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing us for the second time 😊. We’re thrilled to hear that you feel at home here and that you enjoy our location, rooms, and the energy of our team. Comments like yours motivate us to keep giving our best every single day. We’ll always be happy to welcome you back! Best regards, Leo

    Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing us for the second time 😊. We’re thrilled to hear that you feel at home here and that you enjoy our location, rooms, and the energy of our team. Comments like yours motivate us to ke… Show more

    Hostel La Botella de Leche - Tamarindo
    12 August 2025
  • Abraham

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Guy

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The atmosphere is great! The communal kitchen is fantastic! I stayed with my teenage children and they also had a great time. They surfed eith Marcos at the surf school and enjoyed it very much!! We stayed at a private room but enjoyed the hostel atmosphere and friendly people. There is no hoy water but actually It was so hot that we never missed it. It was ealking distance to Tamarindo beach and center, there were many supermarkets very close by. Excellent location! We will definitely come back!

  • Tibor

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Itay

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Valerie

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing facilities and staff and rooms everything!

    Rooms and kitchen

  • Karla

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff

    The staff

    Property response:

    ChatGPT said: Thank you for your message! We're happy to hear everything was clean. Hope to see you again soon! 😊🧼

    Hostel La Botella de Leche - Tamarindo
    4 August 2025
  • Ignacio

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Good location Airconditioning worked

    Super dirty (stained sheets, smelly towels, cockroaches) Window couldn't close, very noisy. Loud music from 7am to 11pm everyday.

    Property response:

    We're sorry your experience didn’t meet your expectations. At check-in, we always inform guests that music plays in the common areas from 7 am to 11 pm, after which the lights are turned off. We take your feedback about cleanliness seriously and are already addressing it with our team. Leo.

    We're sorry your experience didn’t meet your expectations. At check-in, we always inform guests that music plays in the common areas from 7 am to 11 pm, after which the lights are turned off. We take your feedback about cleanliness seri… Show more

    Hostel La Botella de Leche - Tamarindo
    27 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Jordan

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Michele

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was OK.

    Unfortunately, my experience was quite disappointing, especially considering the high price of the room compared to the local average. The room was completely unfurnished, with old and poorly maintained fittings (the sink was barely attached). Cleanliness was definitely lacking — I even found some unidentified dead insects in the mattress. On a social level, the hostel did very little to create a sense of community or engagement. The staff at the reception didn’t organize any group activities and seemed more focused on chatting with female guests than supporting all visitors equally. To top it off, during check-out they claimed I hadn’t paid for a surf lesson I had already settled in cash — ironically, with the same person who had confirmed my payment just a few days earlier. Overall, poor value for money. I would recommend looking for alternative accommodations in the area.

  • Yonatan

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kim

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great clean facilities with large kitchen and great location. Free water refill. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home and help you out whatever it is. Special thanks to Jordi, Jero and Leo for their phenomenal work.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed the clean facilities, spacious kitchen, and great location. Jordi, Jero, and Leo will be thrilled to hear your special mention. We hope to welcome you back soon! 😊🌟

    Hostel La Botella de Leche - Tamarindo
    5 August 2025
  • Jerome

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    If you take the time to get to know all the people who work there, you’ll have the best possible stay in Tamarindo. The common areas and the vibe of the hostel are warm and family-like. I always slept really well, and having access to a real gym is a huge bonus. I highly recommend it. Big thanks to everyone I met there, and especially to the staff (extra shoutout to Jeronimo, my brother) 🙏🏽

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt words! We're truly happy to know you felt at home and appreciated the vibe, the facilities, and our amazing team. Jerónimo will definitely be touched by your special shoutout. You'll always have a place waiting for you here in Tamarindo! 🙏🏽🌴💙

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt words! We're truly happy to know you felt at home and appreciated the vibe, the facilities, and our amazing team. Jerónimo will definitely be touched by your special shoutout. You'll always have … Show more

    Hostel La Botella de Leche - Tamarindo
    5 August 2025
  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and it was super cute with the hammocks and pool Bed was super comfortable and the room was nice and dark and ac worked well.

    They played super loud rock music at 6 or 7 am so I could NOT SLEEP

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the location, the pool, and the comfort of your room. We’re sorry that the loud rock music early in the morning disturbed your sleep; we take your feedback seriously and will work on improving the environment. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better stay.

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the location, the pool, and the comfort of your room. We’re sorry that the loud rock music early in the morning disturbed your sleep; we take your feedback seriously and will… Show more

    Hostel La Botella de Leche - Tamarindo
    5 August 2025
  • Riyaz

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Philip

    Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Helpful staff, price, clean.Budget price for private room and bathroom. Common kitchen area great for budget breakfast and meals. Surfing and Yoga classes available with very reasonable price. Good vide. Most importantly, very helpful staff who helped with last minute airport shuttle sorting and was very friendly. Thanks Jeronimo!

    Location is not as close to the beach, only 5-10mins walk on the main road. But for private room on a budget, this is the place.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you appreciated the cleanliness, great price, and Jerónimo’s helpfulness. We love being able to support our guests whenever they need it. Hope to see you again soon!

    Hostel La Botella de Leche - Tamarindo
    5 August 2025
  • Darren

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Jacqueline

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel was great everything was clean and nice

    Nothing to say

  • See the property
  • Faith

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Tocq

Milan, Italy

Hotel President

Rimini, Italy

The Prince Of Wales Hotel

St Ouen's, United Kingdom

Greengables Guest House

Derby, United Kingdom

Weathertop Mountain Inn

Waitsfield, United States

Olives Ruterra Loft with Sauna

Prague, Czech Republic

Bogen bistro & apartments

Bolzano, Italy

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...