8.3

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Xiangyang by IHG

11 North Changhong Road , 441000 Xiangyang, China

  • Samantha

    Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Yan

    Reviewed: 27 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Location

    Facility is really bad. Air con was hardly working. Clogged shower drain. Poor and over-priced breakfast. Check-in was another unhappy experience. The staff did not check the record in details and simply told us only 2 breakfasts were included every day. I showed them the Booking record which clearly stated the price we paid included 3 breakfasts every day. However, this was not accepted as prove. Instead, we were told that they'd check and let us know. Finally, the next day it was confirmed that 3 people's breakfasts were covered every day. Even now I still don't quite get why the staff did not check the details when the booking was confirmed. We used 4 breakfasts on day1 so we should still have 2 left for day 2. Since we didn't like the breakfast, we decided not to purchase another 2. However, when we sent the kids to the restaurant the next morning, they were told that they needed to pay to eat. I assume the reception staff did not update the record with the breakfast restaurant. Therefore, the restaurant staff looked at our record which had 4 breakfasts used and told the kids that we had no breakfast left. The kids had to come back to the room. I called the room service and was told to wait for them to call back. However, we waited and waited and nothing happened. As it was approaching 10am, the breakfast finish time, I rang the room service again before anyone called back and made a complaint. Finally someone confirmed that everything was ok and the kids could go back to the restaurant. The whole experience was really unpleasant.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Crowne Plaza Xiangyang - I hope this message finds you well. We are always seeking feedback from our guests to understand of what they value during their stays and what can be improved to make their stay experience more memorable. However, with regards to this stay, I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed by our breakfast service procedure. I have spoken to hotel management team to ensure this will not happen again. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Xiangyang in the future where we are sure you will have a comfortable stay. Thank you! Warmest George Wang General Manager

    Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Crowne Plaza Xiangyang - I hope this message finds you well. We are always seeking feedback from our guests to understand of what they value during their stays and what can be improved to make their stay e… Show more

    Crowne Plaza Xiangyang by IHG
    29 October 2024
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 8 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 3

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Climia 2Sleep Apartments

Benidorm, Spain

Fort William Henry Hotel

Lake George, United States

Ridgeland House

Motherwell, United Kingdom

Hotel Tarapoto Inn

Tarapoto, Peru

Magic Dream Colosseum

Rome, Italy

Villa Cala Pi

Cala Pi, Spain

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...