8.9

Reviews of Aitutaki Village 3 stars

Ootu Beach, Aitutaki, 0000 Arutanga, Cook Islands

  • Lorraine

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff amazing and helpful. Located at lagoon so swimming and board activities were great.

    Probably brekkie could have been a little better but we realise the costs involved in transporting all products onto the island is expensive

  • Galia

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great lagoon outlook, helpful and friendly staff. Our room had everything we needed and we were very grateful for the early check-in. The on-site restaurant was also a bonus.

    Nothing

  • Lydia

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We loved the friendliness of the staff, the location on the lagoon and the clean facilities.

  • See the property
  • Stephanie

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Peaceful and quiet location, being so close to the airport is good, but you need a vehicle to get around comfortably. No Roosters for a 4am wakeup call was great!! Had a lovely friendly Host greet us on arrival with leis in hand.

    Shame the first person at the village wasn't very friendly, the rest of our stay other staff greeted us with warm smiles! Would have been nice to have bathroom/kitchen facilities cleaned daily!

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Nicole

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful location Handy having restaurant on site Handy to scooter hire Staff lovely Handy for cruise departure

    Shower was not the best Breakfast very repetitive and lacking interest

  • See the property
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice resort close to the airport and in a good location on the waterfront. Clean comfortable rooms, and just a short walk along from the wharf where the lagoon cruises depart. A special mention for Robin who checked us in, who was lovely and helpful and made lots of effort for us (booking restaurants, taxis, cruises etc). You can hire scooters at Ranganuis which is just a couple of minutes walk away.

    The only reason I've given 9 instead of 10 is that the complimentary breakfast was a little disappointing, limited mainly to fruit / toast / pastries. Having said that, Koru Cafe is excellent for a cooked breakfast and is only a 5 minute walk away.

  • Chantellec

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location was stunning, and the staff very friendly and helpful, especially Robyn! Also the restaurant had food

    The room wasn't the cleanest, we had ants in our bathroom

  • Iris

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We received a very warm welcome.A Lovely manager picked us up at the airport. Loved the location. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was basic but that was told. The restaurant blue lagoon was very good.

    Nothing to do with the Aitutaki Village , the litter was everywhere on this pristine island that is sad to see.

  • See the property
  • Nancy

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Tek

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Accommodation is situated in a beautiful location that overviews the famous lagoon of Aitutaki, staff are also very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, They do have a restaurant/ bar across from the accommodation. However, you will need to hire some sort of transport to get around the rest island (Tupa Transport, were a great place to car hire, reasonably priced and can meet you at the airport).

    Not much you could complain about. But I do wish they had a microwave and a better teapot in the room. But other than that, everything was fine.

  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Brilliant location right on the beach, well appointed bungalows. Very nice breakfast.

    Rooms a little dated but very spacious and had everything you need. Snorkelling gear for guest use only had childrens sizes available.

  • See the property
  • Nixey

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Kirsten

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff were very friendly, cabins were nice. Great restaurant onsite and the best views of the water.

  • Nirjara

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We loved the hospitality provided by all staff. It was very clean and such a beautiful atmosphere and resort.

    Everything was great.

  • See the property
  • Donna

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Holly

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Such a lovely room in such a beautiful location. All amenities that we needed were there. The staff were so friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable.

    I couldn’t fault the property

  • Sarita

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Simple but satisfactory breakfast. Particularly liked the house made muesli + local tropical fruits. Lovely views - beautiful beach. Friendly + casual. Staff happy to help with phone calls for yourself etc. A few different places to eat within walking distance.

    It was ok. Nothing annoyed us other than some of the promotional material out of date (eg entertainment at restaurant no longer offered, restaurant closed Mondays). Paid to ask if you were expecting something.

  • See the property
  • Chamib

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is amazing. Kayaking and snorkeling right in front of the hotel. We had the best time.

    Breakfast could be better. Same thing every day.

  • Catherine

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    location was amazing right on the beach, breakfast or dinner right by the water.

    It would have been good to have snorkelling equipment provided and we would have eaten in the restaurant more if they had offered smaller snack type meals.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your awesome review! We value your opinion and will take notes of your feedback. Meitaki and see you when you return :)

    Aitutaki Village
    20 July 2025
  • Erik

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great and very nice staff, the price includes transport from and to the airport, kayaks. Delicious breakfast. Excellent location right by the lagoon. They advised where to rent a motorbike/car. Free parking right next to the accommodation. They advised where to go to eat or go for a coffee if you don't eat in their restaurant.

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Kia Orana Erik, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, we value your opinion. Meitaki

    Aitutaki Village
    20 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Leonore

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Incredible location, you are right in front of the lagoon which is beautiful. The hotel cats Bounty and Lemon are adorable and made our day on arrival. Our bungalow was as expected, maybe a little dated but had everything we needed, fridge, aircon, fan, huge comfortable bed, nice pillows etc.. The restaurant was really nice for lunch and dinner. The chicken karaage and Teriyaki steak was deliciously made by the chefs. We also liked that they had fresh salads accompanying most of the meals. Also made great pina coladas that you can sip on the sun beds. We were checked in early on our arrival (we arrived at the airport around 10:30) and this was much appreciated. The lady replacing Robyn was lovely and very helpful during our stay, we found her very professional, always with a smile.

    Unfortunately we had to be moved rooms after the first night, we weren't really given an explanation except that we had booked 'late' ( we had booked 3 weeks ahead which I can understand is considered late, but we had never been informed that we would have to change rooms before check in). We were told to pack our bags before breakfast and that the cleaning ladies will move our bags to the other room so that we can return to the new room after breakfast. This did not happen at all, we left for breakfast at 9 all packed, came back to the room and the bags were still there, so we asked reception and they told us to bring our bags and wait, which we did until 1:30 when we went to check and they told us they will let us know. They never came to let us know and we had to go and check on the bungalow to see that it was in fact ready and clean. So after 5 hours sat on a sun lounger we were able to check in again. This was a bit disappointing as we paid full price and we have never experienced this before in other hotel. We spoke to the manager about it and asked what was happening but they ignored the questions and sort of brushed it under the carpet. On departure we did complain and they did fortunately offer us a free dinner for the night before which was much appreciated as a gesture but we still think that management should review their booking system i.e. inform guests when receiving booking that they will need to be moved rooms, or just not accepting the bookings in the first place as it takes away from the relaxing experience Breakfast: whilst the yoghurt, muesli and fruit was nice it would have been nice to have more variety as it feels like the bare minimum. There are not enough sun loungers for all guest (only 7) - so if a family of 4 decide to hog sun loungers all day you're on the floor

    Property response:

    Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with the room changes. Meitaki

    Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with t… Show more

    Aitutaki Village
    20 July 2025
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Absolute beachfront with wonderful view of the most beautiful lagoons in the world!!

    Restaurant - excellent fresh local food, great view but understated surroundings

    Property response:

    Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. Meitaki

    Aitutaki Village
    20 July 2025
  • Winnie

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was fantastic. The beach is truly gorgeous. The restaurant on site was great for dinner. The staff were friendly.

    The shower was awful in that the pressure was uneven such that it felt like you were being pricked by pins when showering. The lack of wifi except for a short distance from reception became difficult for planning trips. The breakfast inclusion was also sad. We were warned almost immediately to eat out. We highly recommend Koru Cafe which is a short walk from the property.

    Property response:

    Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. Meitaki

    Aitutaki Village
    20 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Joblin

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful and clean rooms. Location was great.

    Staff were a bit rude. Felt like you were annoying them when you asked a question. We had to move room each day apparently because of booking.com and because we booked late. We booked 3 months ago.

    Property response:

    Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. Meitaki

    Aitutaki Village
    20 July 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel New Yutaka

Izumi-Sano, Japan

Quality Inn

Havre, United States

BTH Sarovaram

Cochin, India

Marine Chaweng Beach Resort

Chaweng, Thailand

Ivy Tower Hotel

Castlebar, Ireland

Grande Central

Dublin, Ireland

Corriemuir

Nether Button, United Kingdom

Ramada Encore Kuta Bali

Kuta, Indonesia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...