Reviews of Aitutaki Village 3 stars
Ootu Beach, Aitutaki, 0000 Arutanga, Cook Islands

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Izumi-Sano, Japan
Havre, United States
Cochin, India
Chaweng, Thailand
Castlebar, Ireland
Dublin, Ireland
Nether Button, United Kingdom
Kuta, Indonesia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff amazing and helpful. Located at lagoon so swimming and board activities were great.
Probably brekkie could have been a little better but we realise the costs involved in transporting all products onto the island is expensive
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat lagoon outlook, helpful and friendly staff. Our room had everything we needed and we were very grateful for the early check-in. The on-site restaurant was also a bonus.
Nothing
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe loved the friendliness of the staff, the location on the lagoon and the clean facilities.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewPeaceful and quiet location, being so close to the airport is good, but you need a vehicle to get around comfortably. No Roosters for a 4am wakeup call was great!! Had a lovely friendly Host greet us on arrival with leis in hand.
Shame the first person at the village wasn't very friendly, the rest of our stay other staff greeted us with warm smiles! Would have been nice to have bathroom/kitchen facilities cleaned daily!
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful location Handy having restaurant on site Handy to scooter hire Staff lovely Handy for cruise departure
Shower was not the best Breakfast very repetitive and lacking interest
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice resort close to the airport and in a good location on the waterfront. Clean comfortable rooms, and just a short walk along from the wharf where the lagoon cruises depart. A special mention for Robin who checked us in, who was lovely and helpful and made lots of effort for us (booking restaurants, taxis, cruises etc). You can hire scooters at Ranganuis which is just a couple of minutes walk away.
The only reason I've given 9 instead of 10 is that the complimentary breakfast was a little disappointing, limited mainly to fruit / toast / pastries. Having said that, Koru Cafe is excellent for a cooked breakfast and is only a 5 minute walk away.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was stunning, and the staff very friendly and helpful, especially Robyn! Also the restaurant had food
The room wasn't the cleanest, we had ants in our bathroom
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe received a very warm welcome.A Lovely manager picked us up at the airport. Loved the location. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was basic but that was told. The restaurant blue lagoon was very good.
Nothing to do with the Aitutaki Village , the litter was everywhere on this pristine island that is sad to see.
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAccommodation is situated in a beautiful location that overviews the famous lagoon of Aitutaki, staff are also very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, They do have a restaurant/ bar across from the accommodation. However, you will need to hire some sort of transport to get around the rest island (Tupa Transport, were a great place to car hire, reasonably priced and can meet you at the airport).
Not much you could complain about. But I do wish they had a microwave and a better teapot in the room. But other than that, everything was fine.
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBrilliant location right on the beach, well appointed bungalows. Very nice breakfast.
Rooms a little dated but very spacious and had everything you need. Snorkelling gear for guest use only had childrens sizes available.
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff were very friendly, cabins were nice. Great restaurant onsite and the best views of the water.
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe loved the hospitality provided by all staff. It was very clean and such a beautiful atmosphere and resort.
Everything was great.
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewSuch a lovely room in such a beautiful location. All amenities that we needed were there. The staff were so friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable.
I couldn’t fault the property
Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewSimple but satisfactory breakfast. Particularly liked the house made muesli + local tropical fruits. Lovely views - beautiful beach. Friendly + casual. Staff happy to help with phone calls for yourself etc. A few different places to eat within walking distance.
It was ok. Nothing annoyed us other than some of the promotional material out of date (eg entertainment at restaurant no longer offered, restaurant closed Mondays). Paid to ask if you were expecting something.
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location is amazing. Kayaking and snorkeling right in front of the hotel. We had the best time.
Breakfast could be better. Same thing every day.
Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewlocation was amazing right on the beach, breakfast or dinner right by the water.
It would have been good to have snorkelling equipment provided and we would have eaten in the restaurant more if they had offered smaller snack type meals.
Thank you for your awesome review! We value your opinion and will take notes of your feedback. Meitaki and see you when you return :)
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat and very nice staff, the price includes transport from and to the airport, kayaks. Delicious breakfast. Excellent location right by the lagoon. They advised where to rent a motorbike/car. Free parking right next to the accommodation. They advised where to go to eat or go for a coffee if you don't eat in their restaurant.
Nothing
Kia Orana Erik, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, we value your opinion. Meitaki
Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIncredible location, you are right in front of the lagoon which is beautiful. The hotel cats Bounty and Lemon are adorable and made our day on arrival. Our bungalow was as expected, maybe a little dated but had everything we needed, fridge, aircon, fan, huge comfortable bed, nice pillows etc.. The restaurant was really nice for lunch and dinner. The chicken karaage and Teriyaki steak was deliciously made by the chefs. We also liked that they had fresh salads accompanying most of the meals. Also made great pina coladas that you can sip on the sun beds. We were checked in early on our arrival (we arrived at the airport around 10:30) and this was much appreciated. The lady replacing Robyn was lovely and very helpful during our stay, we found her very professional, always with a smile.
Unfortunately we had to be moved rooms after the first night, we weren't really given an explanation except that we had booked 'late' ( we had booked 3 weeks ahead which I can understand is considered late, but we had never been informed that we would have to change rooms before check in). We were told to pack our bags before breakfast and that the cleaning ladies will move our bags to the other room so that we can return to the new room after breakfast. This did not happen at all, we left for breakfast at 9 all packed, came back to the room and the bags were still there, so we asked reception and they told us to bring our bags and wait, which we did until 1:30 when we went to check and they told us they will let us know. They never came to let us know and we had to go and check on the bungalow to see that it was in fact ready and clean. So after 5 hours sat on a sun lounger we were able to check in again. This was a bit disappointing as we paid full price and we have never experienced this before in other hotel. We spoke to the manager about it and asked what was happening but they ignored the questions and sort of brushed it under the carpet. On departure we did complain and they did fortunately offer us a free dinner for the night before which was much appreciated as a gesture but we still think that management should review their booking system i.e. inform guests when receiving booking that they will need to be moved rooms, or just not accepting the bookings in the first place as it takes away from the relaxing experience Breakfast: whilst the yoghurt, muesli and fruit was nice it would have been nice to have more variety as it feels like the bare minimum. There are not enough sun loungers for all guest (only 7) - so if a family of 4 decide to hog sun loungers all day you're on the floor
Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with the room changes. Meitaki
Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with t… Show more
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAbsolute beachfront with wonderful view of the most beautiful lagoons in the world!!
Restaurant - excellent fresh local food, great view but understated surroundings
Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. Meitaki
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was fantastic. The beach is truly gorgeous. The restaurant on site was great for dinner. The staff were friendly.
The shower was awful in that the pressure was uneven such that it felt like you were being pricked by pins when showering. The lack of wifi except for a short distance from reception became difficult for planning trips. The breakfast inclusion was also sad. We were warned almost immediately to eat out. We highly recommend Koru Cafe which is a short walk from the property.
Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. Meitaki
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful and clean rooms. Location was great.
Staff were a bit rude. Felt like you were annoying them when you asked a question. We had to move room each day apparently because of booking.com and because we booked late. We booked 3 months ago.
Kia Orana Carla, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback as we value your opinion in helping us to provide excellent service to our guests. Meitaki