9.1

Reviews of Palm Grove 3 stars

Main Road , Titikaveka, Rarotonga, Cook Islands

  • Jenny

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice clean room plenty of room private outdoor area

    Not lots of eateries within walking distance

  • Becandrich

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Bob

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Continental breakfast as expected was great with fresh fruit. Great restaurant food and entertainment. Always greeted by friendly staff breakfast and dinner. nice beach access for swimming and snorkeling.

    The only thing I can think of is the bathroom could do with an exhaust fan. :)

  • See the property
  • Kelly

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was all very easy. It's fabulous to have a restaurant right there.

  • Memory

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Clean. Spacious close to the beach and location is great.

    There was nothing I didn’t like. However could have done with more pegs to hang out wet clothes from swimming etc…

  • Adrian

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Amanda

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Right on the beach, great snorkeling right there. Bus stop right there if you want to use it. Friendly staff & the continental breakfast was good.

    The only negative was our Villa was really dark.

  • Glenn

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast was bang on, perfect to start the day off with! Fresh scones, fruit 🍋‍🟩 👍The restaurant on site had fantastic meals and was popular with people from other resorts. Rooms are amazing and so big. The bar was great with a wide range of drinks both non and alcoholic. Staff very friendly, helping out with car rentals (200m down the road) at last minute (NZ 230 - 3 days) Great supermarket, cafe and restaurant down the road. Moana sea scooters turtle tour - recommend highly, 3 minutes away. Awesome beach to snorkel and see fish. And sooo quiet - perfect holiday spot!!!😎🌴

    Nothing

  • Angela

    Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great. The bed was comfortable.

    Our beachfront cabin was a bit "tired". Breakfast was quite basic, but ok. There was only 1 washing machine for the whole place and no dryer as it was broken. I was unable to wash as the machine was either washing or had someone's wet clothes sitting in it.

    Property response:

    Kia Orana Angela. Thanks for your feedback. Our dryer wasn't broken but rather was being sanded to remove external rust and repainted. During this time, our onsite commercial laundry in Huosekeeping was offering a wash/dry/fold service for $10 per load. We have always offered one washing machine and one dryer in our guest laundry, which is definitely sufficient for our small property. It would seem there were more guests than normal wanting to do washing during the few days you were here. Cheers.

    Kia Orana Angela. Thanks for your feedback. Our dryer wasn't broken but rather was being sanded to remove external rust and repainted. During this time, our onsite commercial laundry in Huosekeeping was offering a wash/dry/fold … Show more

    Palm Grove
    21 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely laid back place to stay. The beach bungalow was in an amazing position right on the lovely beach and picture perfect location! The happy hour (and a half was) with local singer was fun too each Friday. The restaurant on-site was good with big portions ( although they did need 2 goes to cook my chicken thoroughly, but rectified it very politely!) The snorkelling directly off the beach is as good as I have seen and so easy to do even for beginners

    Not much really. The breakfast is basic but adequate and only reason I have not given 10/10

  • Robyn

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Relaxed, had everything we needed Right on the beach. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Gayan

    Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location is unbeatable with the beach just next to the beach bungalows where you can do snorkeling with beautiful fish all day. They provide snorkling gear free so that is great. The onsite restaurant is good and the staff is generally helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is average but no complaints. Being able to book airport transfers is really helpful too. There is a 24/7 super market about 400m away which is really good. Overall we had a great stay.

    The restaurant is said to be open till around 8. We are late eaters so we prefer late timeslots for dinner. Because they did not accept late timeslots we preffered getting take away orders. However, while the restaurant accepted most of our dinner takeaway orders, there was some reluctance and attitude shown when we placed orders which was not really comfortable. May be it was a special case but thought of sharing what we felt.

  • See the property
  • Brown

    Reviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Liked the area, it was a little quieter and the resort being smaller meant a more intimate experience. Yes a car or scooter is ideal but no issues with the busses.

    The wind coming up later in our stay, but that can't be helped!!!

  • Marian

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The beautiful grounds, the two lovely cats, proximity to the beach. Staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. BBQ night was terrific and we loved the live music

    Going home😦

  • Pamela

    Reviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing to dislike

  • See the property
  • Margaret

    Reviewed: 14 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    A beautiful location. We have visited Palm Grove six times over the last 20 years & it’s one of the best on the island. Quiet & picturesque with a fabulous private beach just across the road. Staff are friendly & helpful & the Yellow Hibiscus restaurant has lovely food with generous portions & reasonable prices.

    Breakfast could have been better. Although included in the cost of accommodation, it was rather too basic. Only white sliced bread with sometimes scones & a slice of cake. There was a choice of fruit (mostly tinned) & cereals. It was the only thing which was disappointing in an otherwise excellent place to stay.

  • Shone

    Reviewed: 13 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Richard

    Reviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Location was perfect for our needs

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Derek

    Reviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Great location handy restaurant/bar, very child friendly

    Nothing

  • Craig

    Reviewed: 13 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, lovely staff with a nice restaurant. The fish curry was excellent!

  • Marcus

    Reviewed: 29 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jenny

    Reviewed: 15 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Friendly, nice staff with the private beach front.

  • Ross

    Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Garden rooms were attractively spaced around the pool, well furnished and a short walk to the white sand beach. Useful restaurant for lunch and dinner. Staff were cheerful, fun and very helpful. Great laundry and library on site

    Wi-Fi was unreliable and expensive - Vodafone seem to practice a form of digital colonialism across the island.

    Property response:

    Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that a third-party wifi provider let you down. Cheers.

    Palm Grove
    30 November 2024
  • Judi

    Reviewed: 7 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Gorgeous location. Good breakfast and friendly staff

    King beds are too soft to be comfortable. No where to put bags or items in the downstairs king room.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

La Casa de las Parrillas

Ribagorda, Spain

Baikal Trail Hostel

Severobaykalsk, Russia

Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor

Benton Harbor, United States

Hotel Duranti

Polverigi, Italy

Caheroyn - Stable Cottage

Athenry, Ireland

Apartment Boticelle

Split, Croatia

Fine Luxury

Budapest, Hungary

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...