8.7

Reviews of Muri Lagoon View Bungalows - Hillside Bungalow 3 stars

Aroko Drive, Muri, 3050 Rarotonga, Cook Islands

  • Yvonne

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Manü

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Wonderful Bungalow with everything you need. Very well equipped kitchenette, beds are comfortable, bathroom are modern and everything was very clean. Very good value for money compared to others in Rarotonga

    Short walk (2min) up the hill from the main road, 10min to Muri Lagoon (not really a disadvantage)

  • Chantellec

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location and vibe, had some dog friends make our stay more fun and the property felt private even though there are other bungalows around

    We didn't have the best view of the lagoon which we were expecting based on the name and photos

  • See the property
  • Chelsea

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Everything! The airport pick up was perfect, the room was beautiful! It has everything you need. Amazing location and views. Love it.

    Nothing

  • Lee-anne

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Diane

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very spacious. Peaceful and a lovely view to the lagoon from the deck. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the roosters wandering around. Nice big, comfortable bed. Great having free wifi.

    Please replace bathroom towels etc. they are getting old and thin and a couple were stained. We had a lot of trouble finding the accommodation on our first day. Maybe a clear sign on the main road would help. Having a pair of scissors in the kitchen draw would be helpful.

  • See the property
  • Ashleigh

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The view, location in Muri and walking distance!

    Steep hill, not a dislike, just hard on hot days!

  • Marilyn

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The accommodation had everything I needed. Was good to have a smart tv. Shower was nice and hot. Close to bus stop.

    Having to go up a hill each day to the accommodation. You need some sort of transport as too far away from shops. Lucky I had hired a bike. Nobody on site if you had a problem. Would have to message.

  • Erica'rose

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    How the bungalows are set on the hill Perfect for a nice view of the lagoon Sera was there when we arrived Showed us around and said if we need anything just call Free wifi was a bonus 🙌 It was super clean !! The verandah was a nice place to sit with a cuppa Great selection of tea and coffee Bottled water. Nice bathroom. Plenty of condiments. Muri Beach is the place to be! Night market Great cafes The place we love to eat is the beach hut !! Value for money and the beach /view are priceless.

    Not taking advantage of the day pass for $50 ( but you get credit for $50 to spend on food / drinks)

  • Margaret

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Super handy to Muri Beach and the many tourism spots there.

    More towels (hand towels and flannels especially). More than one extra blanket.

  • Shannon

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    View. Clean facilities. Deck was awesome for breeze/views.

    Parking area was too small for the number of bungalows.

  • See the property
  • Nicole

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The bungalows were very lovely and clean! There's also helpful information they provide regarding local activities and the bus routine. Amazing location too.

    Probably not the best place for light sleepers as the bungalows aren't very sound-proof - can hear the trees knocking against the roof (on windy nights) and the animals barking/roostering etc.

  • Tracy

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Handy clean roomy

    Nothing

  • Bailey

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location, View, Staff, Facilities, Bed was super comfy!

  • See the property
  • Moira

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Pringle

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Michele

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing really

    Difficult location to reach, bad communication with the property, towels all dirty, bathroom unclean the day the least, room not clean. Terrible

    Property response:

    Kia Orana Michele, Thank you for your comments. You did book the same day of arrival and wanted free transfer because 'the island is not big' Check out is 10am, and we are happy to store your luggage, but these sorts of arrangements need to be requested in advance. Thank you for your understanding.

    Kia Orana Michele, Thank you for your comments. You did book the same day of arrival and wanted free transfer because 'the island is not big' Check out is 10am, and we are happy to store your luggage, but these sorts of arrangemen… Show more

    Muri Lagoon View Bungalows - Hillside Bungalow
    11 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Heather

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Spacious, light, homely and comfortable bed. Cooking facilities and mesh coverings on the windows to stop unwanted "guest" getting in.

    Access was steeper than indicated and with no street lights from the main road access was not easy, so had to hire a car for access to the bungalow itself, so added much to the cost of the holiday. Air conditioning unit too noisy so couldn't use at night.

    Property response:

    Kia Orana Heather, We will check out that aircon in your bungalow and have it serviced - thank you for the information. Regards, Liana

    Muri Lagoon View Bungalows - Hillside Bungalow
    11 June 2025
  • Helen

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We had Bungalow 3, the room is spacious, clean and comfortable as pictured and has everything we need for our stay. They even include drinking water in the fridge for us. Tea/coffee, milk are also provided. The location is great, go down the hill and cross the road, you'll be in the centre of Muri shops, market, and beach. We did use the day pass at Muri Beach Club and had our dinner there, everything was explained clearly in the booklet left inside the bungalow.

    The towels and bed linen are a bit worn, need to be replaced soon. The check in/out process wasn't explained clearly, we had a car so when we arrived, there was no staff around to explain to us. Only a sign with our name on the door, but that's it! No explanation on how to check in/out. Parking is tight like other guests said.

  • Leah

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Stephanie

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Robyn

    Reviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It was comfortable and clean and spacious and quiet It had nice views and was conveniently located

    Nothing

  • Christie

    Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We had Bungalow 2, it was beautiful inside with air-conditioning. A comfortable king size bed gave us lots of space. Rooms looked fresh and clean. Bathroom was new and shower was a bliss! Our view was great although maybe the ones behind us might of not been as good. Close location to Muri activities/ night markets/ shops for supplies. Would happily stay here again of we were coming to Muri beach

    Everything was fine, and was what was expected

  • See the property
  • Mani

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Beds are super comfy! So clean and great TV for your entertainment and wifi. Made it feel like at home. Love the space.

    Nothing I didn’t like, but something to add maybe a little couch/lounge area in the space would be nice. But all in all grateful.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Montagu Vines Guesthouse

Montagu, South Africa

Marchbankwood Guest House

Moffat, United Kingdom

Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Hope, United Kingdom

BL Luxus Apartman

Szeged, Hungary

City Solei Boutique Hotel

Poznań, Poland

HOFERHOF Schladming -Dachstein

Schladming, Austria

Pensiunea Ursulet

Piatra Neamţ, Romania

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...