Reviews of Muri Lagoon View Bungalows - Hillside Bungalow 3 stars
Aroko Drive, Muri, 3050 Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Montagu, South Africa
Moffat, United Kingdom
Hope, United Kingdom
Szeged, Hungary
Poznań, Poland
Déols, France
Schladming, Austria
Piatra Neamţ, Romania
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWonderful Bungalow with everything you need. Very well equipped kitchenette, beds are comfortable, bathroom are modern and everything was very clean. Very good value for money compared to others in Rarotonga
Short walk (2min) up the hill from the main road, 10min to Muri Lagoon (not really a disadvantage)
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood location and vibe, had some dog friends make our stay more fun and the property felt private even though there are other bungalows around
We didn't have the best view of the lagoon which we were expecting based on the name and photos
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything! The airport pick up was perfect, the room was beautiful! It has everything you need. Amazing location and views. Love it.
Nothing
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery spacious. Peaceful and a lovely view to the lagoon from the deck. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the roosters wandering around. Nice big, comfortable bed. Great having free wifi.
Please replace bathroom towels etc. they are getting old and thin and a couple were stained. We had a lot of trouble finding the accommodation on our first day. Maybe a clear sign on the main road would help. Having a pair of scissors in the kitchen draw would be helpful.
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe view, location in Muri and walking distance!
Steep hill, not a dislike, just hard on hot days!
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe accommodation had everything I needed. Was good to have a smart tv. Shower was nice and hot. Close to bus stop.
Having to go up a hill each day to the accommodation. You need some sort of transport as too far away from shops. Lucky I had hired a bike. Nobody on site if you had a problem. Would have to message.
Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewHow the bungalows are set on the hill Perfect for a nice view of the lagoon Sera was there when we arrived Showed us around and said if we need anything just call Free wifi was a bonus 🙌 It was super clean !! The verandah was a nice place to sit with a cuppa Great selection of tea and coffee Bottled water. Nice bathroom. Plenty of condiments. Muri Beach is the place to be! Night market Great cafes The place we love to eat is the beach hut !! Value for money and the beach /view are priceless.
Not taking advantage of the day pass for $50 ( but you get credit for $50 to spend on food / drinks)
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewSuper handy to Muri Beach and the many tourism spots there.
More towels (hand towels and flannels especially). More than one extra blanket.
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewView. Clean facilities. Deck was awesome for breeze/views.
Parking area was too small for the number of bungalows.
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe bungalows were very lovely and clean! There's also helpful information they provide regarding local activities and the bus routine. Amazing location too.
Probably not the best place for light sleepers as the bungalows aren't very sound-proof - can hear the trees knocking against the roof (on windy nights) and the animals barking/roostering etc.
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewHandy clean roomy
Nothing
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation, View, Staff, Facilities, Bed was super comfy!
Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNothing really
Difficult location to reach, bad communication with the property, towels all dirty, bathroom unclean the day the least, room not clean. Terrible
Kia Orana Michele, Thank you for your comments. You did book the same day of arrival and wanted free transfer because 'the island is not big' Check out is 10am, and we are happy to store your luggage, but these sorts of arrangements need to be requested in advance. Thank you for your understanding.
Kia Orana Michele, Thank you for your comments. You did book the same day of arrival and wanted free transfer because 'the island is not big' Check out is 10am, and we are happy to store your luggage, but these sorts of arrangemen… Show more
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewSpacious, light, homely and comfortable bed. Cooking facilities and mesh coverings on the windows to stop unwanted "guest" getting in.
Access was steeper than indicated and with no street lights from the main road access was not easy, so had to hire a car for access to the bungalow itself, so added much to the cost of the holiday. Air conditioning unit too noisy so couldn't use at night.
Kia Orana Heather, We will check out that aircon in your bungalow and have it serviced - thank you for the information. Regards, Liana
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWe had Bungalow 3, the room is spacious, clean and comfortable as pictured and has everything we need for our stay. They even include drinking water in the fridge for us. Tea/coffee, milk are also provided. The location is great, go down the hill and cross the road, you'll be in the centre of Muri shops, market, and beach. We did use the day pass at Muri Beach Club and had our dinner there, everything was explained clearly in the booklet left inside the bungalow.
The towels and bed linen are a bit worn, need to be replaced soon. The check in/out process wasn't explained clearly, we had a car so when we arrived, there was no staff around to explain to us. Only a sign with our name on the door, but that's it! No explanation on how to check in/out. Parking is tight like other guests said.
Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewIt was comfortable and clean and spacious and quiet It had nice views and was conveniently located
Nothing
Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWe had Bungalow 2, it was beautiful inside with air-conditioning. A comfortable king size bed gave us lots of space. Rooms looked fresh and clean. Bathroom was new and shower was a bliss! Our view was great although maybe the ones behind us might of not been as good. Close location to Muri activities/ night markets/ shops for supplies. Would happily stay here again of we were coming to Muri beach
Everything was fine, and was what was expected
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewBeds are super comfy! So clean and great TV for your entertainment and wifi. Made it feel like at home. Love the space.
Nothing I didn’t like, but something to add maybe a little couch/lounge area in the space would be nice. But all in all grateful.