Reviews of Guesthouse fürDich
Stauffacherstrasse 141, Aussersihl, 8004 Zürich, Switzerland

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Stouby, Denmark
Barcelona, Spain
Berlin, Germany
Forster, Australia
Vienna, Austria
Schwarzenberg am Bohmerwald, Austria
Jaisalmer, India
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat value
Mattress could use an upgrade. Was not firm enough for me. Would have loved a coffee maker in my room.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We’re happy to hear that you found good value in your stay with us. We’ll definitely take your note about the mattress into consideration — comfort is very important to us. As for the coffee, our café just downstairs offers great specialty coffee, and we’d love to welcome you there next time.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We’re happy to hear that you found good value in your stay with us. We’ll definitely take your note about the mattress into consideration — comfort is very important to us. As for the coffee, our … Show more
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewV spacious room. TV with apps. Sofa and chair in room. Close to shared bathroom and toilet, no issues sharing, mostly was just us. Friendly staff on arrival. Cafe downstairs great food. Not too far to station
A few dodgy types nearby by the park. Small lift.
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your spacious room, the comfort, and our Kafi fürDich downstairs. It’s also wonderful to hear that the shared facilities worked well for you and that our team gave you a warm welcome. As for the neighborhood: our guesthouse is located in a lively and diverse part of Zurich, right next to the Bäckeranlage park, which indeed also is whereabouts to some marginalized people. We’d be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Zurich!
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your spacious room, the comfort, and our Kafi fürDich downstairs. It’s also wonderful to hear that the shared facilities worked well for you and that our team … Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
My experience was extremely unsatisfactory. The reservation was made directly at the property through Booking, but the receptionist did not allow me to see the room before confirming, claiming she was not authorized. After the reservation, when I entered the room, I realized that the conditions were not acceptable. The booking hold didn’t even last 30 minutes, yet the cancellation was refused. This shows a total lack of respect for the customer and complete unprofessionalism from the property. There was no loss for the hotel, but there was for me. I do not recommend this place and I find the way they handled the situation regrettable.
Dear Joice, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the misunderstanding. You arrived as a walk-in guest outside of our Guesthouse office hours, and unfortunately our restaurant team did not have the capacity at that moment to show you the rooms. Instead of booking directly with us, you chose to complete the reservation via Booking.com. Once a booking is confirmed through this platform, we are bound to the agreed cancellation policies, which is why a free cancellation after check-in was not possible. We understand your disappointment, even though all room details and facilities are described transparently on the platform. We will take your feedback into consideration and wish you more positive travel experiences in the future.
Dear Joice, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the misunderstanding. You arrived as a walk-in guest outside of our Guesthouse office hours, and unfortunately our restaurant team did not have the capacity at that moment to show yo… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSuper cool and comfortable - great for kids. The cafe had a kids corner which made having breakfast (delicious) super easy!
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that you and your family felt so comfortable with us. Great that the kids’ corner in our café made your breakfast experience even more relaxed — and we’re very happy you enjoyed the food too. We’d love to welcome you and your family back anytime! Warm regards from Zurich!
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that you and your family felt so comfortable with us. Great that the kids’ corner in our café made your breakfast experience even more relaxed — and we’re very happy you e… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean room, comfortable bed, lift to get up to the room, friendly staff
No aircon. It was 30+ degrees when we visited Zurich and it was way too hot and uncomfortable in the room. We were provided with a fan but this wasn’t enough. The room didn’t cool down to an acceptable temperature until about 1am. It would be fine staying here in colder months, however I would avoid in the middle of summer.
Thank you for your detailed feedback! We’re happy to hear you felt comfortable with the room, the bed, and our team. We completely understand that the summer heat in Zurich can be challenging – unfortunately our historic building doesn’t allow for air conditioning. We always provide fans and do our best to make the rooms as pleasant as possible, but we know it can still feel warm on very hot days. We’d be delighted to welcome you again during the cooler months for a more comfortable stay. Kind regards.
Thank you for your detailed feedback! We’re happy to hear you felt comfortable with the room, the bed, and our team. We completely understand that the summer heat in Zurich can be challenging – unfortunately our historic building doesn’t … Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery cute, spacious, vintage room with a balcony. Location was a bit out of city centre but that just means you can explore more :) we also found a very good restaurant just 200m away. Bathroom and linen were very clean, which is a big plus.
Vintage is also means squeeky floors. Very squeeky. Also floors were a bit dusty, to the point of dirty. We also for sure realized that sharing a bathroom with people is not for us. Yes the staff kept it clean, but some people just can't seem to clean after themself.. so yeah.. that's a gamble with these type of rooms.
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us! We’re really glad you enjoyed the vintage charm of the room, the balcony, and the cleanliness of our bathrooms and linens. And great that you discovered a nice restaurant just around the corner. The neighborhood has quite a few hidden gems. You’re absolutely right about the squeaky wooden floors – it’s part of the charm of our historic house, but we know it can also be a little noisy at times. Thanks as well for pointing out the floor dust; we’ll follow up with our housekeeping team to make sure it’s more thoroughly taken care of. As for the shared bathrooms: our team keeps them clean, but of course, it depends on all guests using them respectfully and we fully understand that it’s not for everyone. We also have rooms with private bathrooms that might suit you better for your next stay. Kind regards.
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us! We’re really glad you enjoyed the vintage charm of the room, the balcony, and the cleanliness of our bathrooms and linens. And great that you discovered a nice restaurant just around the corne… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery good position..not so far fron the old town ..in front of a small park...for our dog very confortable... Staff super available for any kind of information Thanks
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re happy you and your dog felt comfortable here – the little park in front is indeed perfect for four-legged friends. Great to hear that our team could help with all the information you needed. We’d love to welcome you back anytime you’re in Zurich!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re happy you and your dog felt comfortable here – the little park in front is indeed perfect for four-legged friends. Great to hear that our team could help with all the information you needed. We’… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNone
No ac Shared wc Noisy the whole night
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Just to clarify: our guesthouse does not advertise air conditioning, and the information about shared bathrooms is clearly stated in the room descriptions at the time of booking. We understand that every traveler has different needs, and it’s important to choose accommodation that best matches those expectations. As for the city noise, being in a central location can sometimes come with that, though many of our guests also value the convenience of being close to everything. We hope your time in Zürich still brought some good experiences, and we wish you all the best for your future travels.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Just to clarify: our guesthouse does not advertise air conditioning, and the information about shared bathrooms is cle… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe loved Guesthouse furDich - the rooms were comfortable and hip, and everything was spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient to walk around the City, as well as to access transit. We would happily stay here again.
No complaints!
Wow – thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We’re really happy to hear you enjoyed the vibe of our guesthouse, the comfort of the rooms and of course our team. Zurich is such a great city to explore on foot and by tram, and we’re glad our location worked so well for you. We’d love to welcome you back anytime – hopefully soon! Kind regards.
Wow – thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We’re really happy to hear you enjoyed the vibe of our guesthouse, the comfort of the rooms and of course our team. Zurich is such a great city to explore on foot and by tram, and we’re gla… Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location, clean rooms, very convenient to have parking in front of the door and a café just below and there was an elevator.
The shower was making the entire bathroom wet, there was no airconditioning and the building is old so very loud. If someone closes a door or goes down the stairs, the entire floor wakes up.
Thank you for your detailed feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the convenient location, the parking and of course our Kafi fürDich. It’s true, the charm of our historic building comes with some quirks like squeaky floors and a bit more noise than in modern hotels. We’ll also have a look at the shower situation you mentioned. Thanks for pointing it out. Regarding air conditioning: We don’t advertise it, but we always provide fans to make summer nights a bit more comfortable. We’d be happy to welcome you again for another short stay in Zurich! Kind regards!
Thank you for your detailed feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the convenient location, the parking and of course our Kafi fürDich. It’s true, the charm of our historic building comes with some quirks like squeaky floors and a bit mor… Show more
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAmazing friendly staff! Nice location directly on a small park. Great connection to public transportation.
Thank you so much for your kind words and the great rating! We’re really happy to hear that you and your family felt comfortable with us and enjoyed the location right by the park. Also lovely to hear that our team made a good impression on you. We enjoyed having your family and your amazing dog with us. Hope to see you again for your next trip to Zürich!
Thank you so much for your kind words and the great rating! We’re really happy to hear that you and your family felt comfortable with us and enjoyed the location right by the park. Also lovely to hear that our team made a good impression o… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation is good, clean and quiet area. great for family.
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and the great rating! We’re happy to hear that you appreciated the quiet, clean location and found it suitable for families — that means a lot to us. Warm greetings from Zurich and hopefully see you again soon.
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and the great rating! We’re happy to hear that you appreciated the quiet, clean location and found it suitable for families — that means a lot to us. Warm greetings from Zurich and hopefully see … Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReally comfortable and clean and spacious.
Nothing
Thank you so much. What a joy to read your feedback! We're thrilled that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed the vibe at Kafi fürDich. It means a lot to hear you found everything comfortable, clean, and spacious. We hope you felt right at home. We would love to welcome you again! Kind regards.
Thank you so much. What a joy to read your feedback! We're thrilled that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed the vibe at Kafi fürDich. It means a lot to hear you found everything comfortable, clean, and spacious. We hope you felt ri… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything was nice enough. Friendly service.
Not the best location.
Thanks a lot for your review and kind words about our team. We really appreciate that! Sorry to hear the location wasn’t ideal for you. Still, we’re glad you enjoyed your time with us overall. If you have any specific feedback, feel free to reach out to us at guesthouse@fuerdich.ch. We’re always happy to learn more.
Thanks a lot for your review and kind words about our team. We really appreciate that! Sorry to hear the location wasn’t ideal for you. Still, we’re glad you enjoyed your time with us overall. If you have any specific feedback, feel free t… Show more
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review