8.3

Reviews of Gemütliches Studio im Stadtzentrum

35 General-Dufour-Strasse 2 Stock, 2502 Biel, Switzerland

  • Stelina

    Reviewed: 1 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The location is central and the communication with the host was nice. The apartment was clean and there is cleaning equipment to use if you want. There is heating so we didn t feel cold at all.

    The host really needs to change the matress, it was so soft and even at some points bubbles were created. Sleeping is very important when someone books an apartment especially if there are back or neck issues. I would recommend two types of pillows for each guest, a soft one and a hard. Also, the apartment provides cooking equipment (they need to add another good chopping knife), but there is no ventilation so every odour remains in the apartment. I would recommend also dark curtains or shutters so people from opposite building can not see the guests. At the moment there is just a see-through curtain. We booked for 10 days and we kept our stuff in the bags because there was no wardrobe. Also we carried them for two floors because the apartment is on the 2nd floor but there is no elevator. The building is old and smells like old with a mix of weed smoke possible from other people living in it. There is a bar downstairs but people have no access in the building so you just meet people when you go outside the main building door.

    Property response:

    Dear Stelina Thank you for your detailed feedback and for staying with us. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the central location, cleanliness, and communication. Regarding your concerns: The apartment listing does mention that there is no elevator, so we always recommend checking this before booking. As for the mattress, we understand that comfort is subjective—it is actually a high-quality and expensive one, but we appreciate your input. About the curtains, we do have blackout shutters, so I’m not entirely sure what you mean. Could you clarify? For ventilation, opening the windows is always an option to refresh the air. We will also consider your suggestion for additional pillows and a chopping knife to further improve the experience for future guests. Thanks again for your stay, and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Salome

    Dear Stelina Thank you for your detailed feedback and for staying with us. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the central location, cleanliness, and communication. Regarding your concerns: The apartment listing does mention that ther… Show more

    Gemütliches Studio im Stadtzentrum
    18 February 2025
  • Bofh

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Denys

    Reviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Easy to enter, clear instructions, nice and friendly host. In the apartment was everything needed for stay.

    Bed linen was dirty, or very old and should have been already replaced in this case. The sink was clogged. The bar on the first floor was disgusting.

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the easy communication, check-in process, and the amenities of the apartment. We are truly sorry to hear that the bedding and the sink did not meet your expectations. We place great importance on cleanliness and comfort, and we will address these issues promptly to avoid any inconvenience for future guests. Thank you for your stay and valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you with our improvements during a future visit.

    Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the easy communication, check-in process, and the amenities of the apartment. We are truly sorry to hear that the bedding and the sink did not meet you… Show more

    Gemütliches Studio im Stadtzentrum
    27 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 5 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Perfect 😃

  • Doctor

    Reviewed: 25 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • L

    Reviewed: 20 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Walkable distance to the bus station. Bus no. 3 and 4 take you to the train station, which is 10 mins ride. All the amenities were close by. The bathroom was very clean. The kitchen had a fridge and cutleries were provided. The bed and towels were clean, and there was a complimentary chocolate, too. Bern, Interlaken, Lauterbrunnen, Lucerne, Geneva, Zurich, Montreux, Lausanne and Basel. Each place was almost one and a half hours (one way) of travel by train apart from Zermatt which was around 3 to 3.5 hours by train (one way). The owner was pretty quick to answer your questions. Thanks.

    The white voile curtain had a stain, which looked like a blood spot to me, and the fan was too dirty (I have attached a picture of that). If you could clean that (curtains and fan), then that would be great for other guests, I think. It would be good if the owner provided a blackout curtain or just a normal curtain which can make you feel safe if you want to change clothes in the room itself or else you have to change your clothes in the bathroom only. We paid what you asked for, and I think if you could note the points which were mentioned and try to sort it out, then other future guests would benefit from it. Please provide a shelf/rack above the bed and below the TV if you think there isn't much space in the room. There's no charging point next to the bed or anywhere else apart from next to the kitchen worktop. The kitchen was clean, but the spoons, frying pan, and saucepans were dirty and not cleaned properly 😑. I had to clean it again. I didn't use the saucepan as it was way too sticky and looked very dirty. During nighttime, you can hear noise from the pub below even if the windows are closed. The bed was very soft for me. Not good for people who have lower back pain. The pillows were way too big for us. It looked like two pillows were put together in one pillow cover. I got neck pain each time I used the pillows. I just didn't use the pillow from day 2 onwards. I didn't enjoy my sleep due to the big pillows and soft mattresses. After a whole day tour, one would like to have a good rest in the room but it was not in our case. The washing machine was not in the room but in the basement which the owner didn't mention in his advertising or misguiding advertisement because I booked this property thinking that the washing machine was in the room itself. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but as I said, there were some missing bits that the owner had to look at.

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our vacation apartment, the cleanliness of the bathroom, the kitchen amenities, and the little touches we provided. We truly appreciate your kind words about the accessibility to nearby attractions and our quick communication. We’re sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the curtains, the fan, and the kitchen appliances. Your suggestions help us improve the apartment for future guests. We will look into these points and take the necessary actions to raise our standards. Regarding the location of the washing machine, we apologize for any misunderstandings. As mentioned in the description, it is accessible in the basement, and we will review how to communicate this information more clearly. Thank you again for your stay and your valuable improvement suggestions. We are working on optimizing the mentioned points and hope that you will give us the opportunity to fully impress you on a future visit.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our vacation apartment, the cleanliness of the bathroom, the kitchen amenities, and the little touches we provided. We … Show more

    Gemütliches Studio im Stadtzentrum
    27 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Liv

    Reviewed: 1 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Karina

    Reviewed: 21 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    Easy check in and check out. I liked having a fridge and a kitchen!

    The bathroom door didn’t close, and there was only a fan and no ac. It was over a bar so not very safe for solo traveler / women.

    Property response:

    Hello Karina Thank you for your feedback. As described in the listing there is no AC but we provide a Fan for free :) Hope to see you soon again at our apartment. Kind regards Salome

    Gemütliches Studio im Stadtzentrum
    23 June 2023
  • Melek

    Reviewed: 9 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Colin

    Reviewed: 29 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    The studio would be great if it was clean. Good size room, basic but adequate. Washing machine in cellar ask for instructions.

    The flat was dirty, the floor had fluff balls and hair behind the doors and under basin and in the shower . The sheet was stained and the bedding was dirty and towels smelt of cigarette smoke. Being offered a reduction to stay next time wasn't what was required. The owner should have organised the room to be cleaned and bedding changed.

    Property response:

    Hello Colin You sent u pictures, but there was no dirt to see? You also said it's not a big deal. You also didn't ask for a additional cleaning or anything. At the end we just offered you as discount as a gesture of us because you said its was not "perfectly clean" Actually we are very dissapointed of your review as this really does not reflect our standard if you see our other ratings. Kind Regards Salome

    Hello Colin You sent u pictures, but there was no dirt to see? You also said it's not a big deal. You also didn't ask for a additional cleaning or anything. At the end we just offered you as discount as a gesture of us because you … Show more

    Gemütliches Studio im Stadtzentrum
    30 March 2023
  • Showing 1 - 11

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...