Reviews of flexymotel Buchs
43 Bahnhofstrasse, 9470 Buchs, Switzerland

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewPerfectly renovated and very clean. Great staff. Vistual check-in, free parking, center of the city.
I booked two rooms so the online check in didn't actually work for me so I had to call support. I couldn't find room air control (seems like there's none). Other than that the place is great.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room was huge 😃
-
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewthe hotel was neat and tidy
hard location to find, complete absence of staff for any help, even just the parking
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean, comfortable bed, spacious room, very good free coffee to go. Great location, few minutes away from Migros and ten minutes away from train station.
Dear Drago Thank you very much for the great review you gave our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean and spacious room as well as the comfortable bed. We're also happy that our coffee-to-go service met your taste – and that you appreciated our convenient location, close to Migros and the train station. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Drago Thank you very much for the great review you gave our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean and spacious room as well as the comfortable bed. We're also happy that our coffee-to-go service met your taste – and t… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation, parking, size of the family room, the 24hour tea and coffee facilities.
Rooms were too far apart. One room was down in a basement area and didn't have lifts. Not helpful for the elderly.
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGOOD BREAKFAST ! HALLO VIVIENNE YOU ARE THE BEST WOMAN IN THE WORLD !!!
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt was clean, good location
Complicated entry, coffee machine out of order, no fresh croissants as offered on board, fruit old and mouldy. No lift to lower floor.
Dear Erica Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you liked the cleanliness and the location. We’re sorry that the access was complicated for you and that during your stay both the coffee machine and the breakfast offer did not meet our standards. Unfortunately, in rare cases, when we have many guests, more croissants are consumed than we have planned for, and there may not be enough for later guests. We would like to sincerely apologize for these inconveniences and thank you for your feedback. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Erica Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you liked the cleanliness and the location. We’re sorry that the access was complicated for you and that during your stay both the coffee machine and t… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFree parking, free coffee, it was clean
My room was over a kebab place, the noise was very disturbing. The room didn't have aircon and I couldn't opent the windows due to the noice coming from the people in the kebab. Also, had to call the hotel couple of times (no reception) cause check-in wasn't intuitive and I didn't understand where the parking was (and the hotel woman on the phone couldn't explain me either!
Dear Guillermo Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the free parking, and our coffee offer. We’re sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the nearby restaurant and that check-in was not easy for you. Our self check-in allows our guests flexible arrival. If you have any questions or problems, our 24/7 hotline is always available to assist you. We also regret that you found the room too hot and couldn’t open the windows because of the noise. We would like to sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. Thank you for your feedback. We still hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Guillermo Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the free parking, and our coffee offer. We’re sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the nearby restaurant and that ch… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThere was available coffee all day long and a shared refrigarator. Free available parking.
No air conditioning and the windows could not be kept open due to traffic noise.
Dear Georgia Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated the free coffee-to-go, the shared fridge and the free parking. Our hotel is in a very good location. This brings many advantages, but also some disadvantages. These include noise emissions from outside, which we cannot influence. We regret that this did not meet your expectations and that you missed having air conditioning. We apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Georgia Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated the free coffee-to-go, the shared fridge and the free parking. Our hotel i… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI liked the room and facilities, everything we needed, spacious, some extra touches like free hot drinks, apples and croissants, vending machine snacks and a fridge to store your own things in the shared kitchen area. There is free WiFi once inside too
DO NOT BOOK 2 ROOMS VIA BOOKING.COM, THE SINGLE REFERENCE GIVEN DOES NOT WORK ON THE SELF CHECK-IN MACHINE. THERE ARE NO STAFF BASED AT THE MOTEL, NUMEROUS TRAVELERS HAD ISSUES CHECKING IN, IT TOOK US OVER 2HRS TO GET IN AND COST ME £20 IN PHONE CALLS AND TOPPING UP MY DATA!!
Dear Lynsey Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed the room, the facilities, and our little extras such as complimentary drinks, apples, and croissants. We’re sorry that your check-in did not go as smoothly as usual and that it took so much of your time and caused you additional costs. Our guests also benefit from our free Wi-Fi throughout their stay. Our self check-in allows our guests flexible arrival around the clock. If you have any questions or problems, our 24/7 hotline is always available to assist you. Thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Lynsey Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed the room, the facilities, and our little extras such as complimentary drinks, apples, and croissants. We’re sorry that your check-in did not go as … Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location and the parking in the basement is free (you need to take a ticket and there's a machine in the hotel for validating it). There's a supermarket right across the street and lots of cafes and restaurants including McDonald's in the immediate neighborhood. The train/bus station is also within walkable distance. The customer service over phone was also quite helpful. There's a nice room with a coffee machine and croissants and fruits were kept there in every morning. While Coffee, croissants and fruits are free, there is a fridge named 'honesty bar' with chilled drinks which you have to pay for by leaving money (CHF) in a box. This is the one thing that can be improved by making it a vending machine which also accepts cards.
I had some initial trouble with checking in. I arrived at 1 am and the machine outside said my room is not ready yet because it is being cleaned. I knew nobody was cleaning the room at 1 am, so I called support and they sorted it out. After this, I couldn't get my room door to open. After changing my room twice and still not able to open the door to the room, they changed my room to a different floor and that solved the problem. All of this took nearly 45 minutes. Once this was sorted out, the rest of my stay was smooth. Just on a side note - I had a twin room, and the beds felt a bit too narrow. If you are by yourself, a double room might be a better idea.
Dear Sri Ram Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location, the free parking, and our breakfast offer. We are very sorry that you had to wait so long during check-in and had to change rooms several times – we would like to sincerely apologize for that. We are glad that our hotline was able to assist you. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Sri Ram Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location, the free parking, and our breakfast offer. We are very sorry that you had to wait so long during check-in and ha… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNice small breakfast room with coffee/tea machine and a fridge. Nice spacey room and bathroom.
Not really strightforward self-check-in procedure, need to finish the check-in by phone.
Dear Jan Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, the bathroom, and our breakfast room. We regret that the self-check-in was not entirely easy for you. We are glad that our hotline was able to assist you. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Jan Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, the bathroom, and our breakfast room. We regret that the self-check-in was not entirely easy for you. We are glad that o… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLate check in , large room, cleanliness, free coffee and croissant, fridge for consumable
No cutlery in kitchen, hard to pay for beverages without Swiss cash
Dear Martin Thank you very much for the good review you gave our Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your large room, the cleanliness, and our complimentary coffee offer. We are sorry that no cutlery was available and that it was difficult for you to pay for drinks without Swiss cash. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Martin Thank you very much for the good review you gave our Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your large room, the cleanliness, and our complimentary coffee offer. We are sorry that no cutlery was available and that it was… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything! We were very pleasantly surprised. For a ‘budget’ price - for the area - the hotel was excellent. I was slightly put off initially by the photo of the location, thinking it would be noisy, etc. It really wasn’t and I would urge anyone thinking the same not to worry. The elevator up to the hotel made access with bicycles easy. The room was clean and spacious - we had two bicycles with us and still lots of space to move around. There are tea making facilities in the kitchenette area along the hall - not usually found in cheaper hotels. The free croissants in the morning were a nice touch, too. I would absolutely not hesitate to book here again at Buchs or try the place at Wil. I’m hoping they expand into Europe!!
I can’t think of anything!
Dear Emma Thank you very much for the great review you gave our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you were positively surprised and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re glad you liked the quiet location, the easy access with your bike, and the clean and spacious room. It’s especially nice to hear that you also appreciated the little things – like our free croissants in the morning and the tea station in the hallway. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Emma Thank you very much for the great review you gave our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you were positively surprised and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re glad you liked the quiet location, the easy access with … Show more
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFree hot drinks were a lovely thing to have. Beds were incredibly comfy. Room was very large and bright. The bathroom was very clean and again, large. Also enjoyed a croissant in the morning!
Be warned that the self check in was quite problematic when used on the English language setting. We were close to calling the hotel for assistance, but then reattempted to check in on the default German setting, and all worked fine. Similarly, the WiFi password was different (and didn't work) on the English setting. Was very bizarre.
Dear Millie Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We’re very happy to hear that you liked your spacious room, the comfy beds and our free coffee and croissants. We’re sorry that the check-in did not work as usual. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Millie Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We’re very happy to hear that you liked your spacious room, the comfy beds and our free coffee and croissant… Show more
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery clean and big room
Dear Christian Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We’re very happy to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness and the size of the room. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team
Dear Christian Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We’re very happy to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness and the size of the room. Thank you for you… Show more
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClean room, spacious
Check-in is a pain, it’s a self checkin hotel but checkin counter (application) was not working, not only for me but for others guests as well.
Dear Amar Thank you very much for your feedback and the good review. We are glad to hear that you liked the room and had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry that our automatic check-in did not work as usual. In such cases, our hotline is available for you 24/7. We would like to sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We still hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards from the b_smart team
Dear Amar Thank you very much for your feedback and the good review. We are glad to hear that you liked the room and had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry that our automatic check-in did not work as usual. In such cases, our hotline i… Show more