8.3

Reviews of flexymotel Buchs

43 Bahnhofstrasse, 9470 Buchs, Switzerland

  • Artem

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Perfectly renovated and very clean. Great staff. Vistual check-in, free parking, center of the city.

    I booked two rooms so the online check in didn't actually work for me so I had to call support. I couldn't find room air control (seems like there's none). Other than that the place is great.

  • Horváth

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room was huge 😃

    -

  • Heng

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    the hotel was neat and tidy

    hard location to find, complete absence of staff for any help, even just the parking

  • See the property
  • Drago

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, comfortable bed, spacious room, very good free coffee to go. Great location, few minutes away from Migros and ten minutes away from train station.

    Property response:

    Dear Drago Thank you very much for the great review you gave our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean and spacious room as well as the comfortable bed. We're also happy that our coffee-to-go service met your taste – and that you appreciated our convenient location, close to Migros and the train station. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Drago Thank you very much for the great review you gave our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean and spacious room as well as the comfortable bed. We're also happy that our coffee-to-go service met your taste – and t… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    25 August 2025
  • Rui

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Paul

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Yi

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Sidhu

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location, parking, size of the family room, the 24hour tea and coffee facilities.

    Rooms were too far apart. One room was down in a basement area and didn't have lifts. Not helpful for the elderly.

  • Giovanni

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    GOOD BREAKFAST ! HALLO VIVIENNE YOU ARE THE BEST WOMAN IN THE WORLD !!!

  • See the property
  • Erica

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It was clean, good location

    Complicated entry, coffee machine out of order, no fresh croissants as offered on board, fruit old and mouldy. No lift to lower floor.

    Property response:

    Dear Erica Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you liked the cleanliness and the location. We’re sorry that the access was complicated for you and that during your stay both the coffee machine and the breakfast offer did not meet our standards. Unfortunately, in rare cases, when we have many guests, more croissants are consumed than we have planned for, and there may not be enough for later guests. We would like to sincerely apologize for these inconveniences and thank you for your feedback. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Erica Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you liked the cleanliness and the location. We’re sorry that the access was complicated for you and that during your stay both the coffee machine and t… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    14 August 2025
  • Guillermo

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Free parking, free coffee, it was clean

    My room was over a kebab place, the noise was very disturbing. The room didn't have aircon and I couldn't opent the windows due to the noice coming from the people in the kebab. Also, had to call the hotel couple of times (no reception) cause check-in wasn't intuitive and I didn't understand where the parking was (and the hotel woman on the phone couldn't explain me either!

    Property response:

    Dear Guillermo Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the free parking, and our coffee offer. We’re sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the nearby restaurant and that check-in was not easy for you. Our self check-in allows our guests flexible arrival. If you have any questions or problems, our 24/7 hotline is always available to assist you. We also regret that you found the room too hot and couldn’t open the windows because of the noise. We would like to sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. Thank you for your feedback. We still hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Guillermo Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the free parking, and our coffee offer. We’re sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the nearby restaurant and that ch… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    13 August 2025
  • Georgia

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    There was available coffee all day long and a shared refrigarator. Free available parking.

    No air conditioning and the windows could not be kept open due to traffic noise.

    Property response:

    Dear Georgia Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated the free coffee-to-go, the shared fridge and the free parking. Our hotel is in a very good location. This brings many advantages, but also some disadvantages. These include noise emissions from outside, which we cannot influence. We regret that this did not meet your expectations and that you missed having air conditioning. We apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Georgia Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated the free coffee-to-go, the shared fridge and the free parking. Our hotel i… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    12 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Lynsey

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I liked the room and facilities, everything we needed, spacious, some extra touches like free hot drinks, apples and croissants, vending machine snacks and a fridge to store your own things in the shared kitchen area. There is free WiFi once inside too

    DO NOT BOOK 2 ROOMS VIA BOOKING.COM, THE SINGLE REFERENCE GIVEN DOES NOT WORK ON THE SELF CHECK-IN MACHINE. THERE ARE NO STAFF BASED AT THE MOTEL, NUMEROUS TRAVELERS HAD ISSUES CHECKING IN, IT TOOK US OVER 2HRS TO GET IN AND COST ME £20 IN PHONE CALLS AND TOPPING UP MY DATA!!

    Property response:

    Dear Lynsey Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed the room, the facilities, and our little extras such as complimentary drinks, apples, and croissants. We’re sorry that your check-in did not go as smoothly as usual and that it took so much of your time and caused you additional costs. Our guests also benefit from our free Wi-Fi throughout their stay. Our self check-in allows our guests flexible arrival around the clock. If you have any questions or problems, our 24/7 hotline is always available to assist you. Thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Lynsey Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed the room, the facilities, and our little extras such as complimentary drinks, apples, and croissants. We’re sorry that your check-in did not go as … Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    13 August 2025
  • 3.0 Poor
    Seada

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Sri

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and the parking in the basement is free (you need to take a ticket and there's a machine in the hotel for validating it). There's a supermarket right across the street and lots of cafes and restaurants including McDonald's in the immediate neighborhood. The train/bus station is also within walkable distance. The customer service over phone was also quite helpful. There's a nice room with a coffee machine and croissants and fruits were kept there in every morning. While Coffee, croissants and fruits are free, there is a fridge named 'honesty bar' with chilled drinks which you have to pay for by leaving money (CHF) in a box. This is the one thing that can be improved by making it a vending machine which also accepts cards.

    I had some initial trouble with checking in. I arrived at 1 am and the machine outside said my room is not ready yet because it is being cleaned. I knew nobody was cleaning the room at 1 am, so I called support and they sorted it out. After this, I couldn't get my room door to open. After changing my room twice and still not able to open the door to the room, they changed my room to a different floor and that solved the problem. All of this took nearly 45 minutes. Once this was sorted out, the rest of my stay was smooth. Just on a side note - I had a twin room, and the beds felt a bit too narrow. If you are by yourself, a double room might be a better idea.

    Property response:

    Dear Sri Ram Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location, the free parking, and our breakfast offer. We are very sorry that you had to wait so long during check-in and had to change rooms several times – we would like to sincerely apologize for that. We are glad that our hotline was able to assist you. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Sri Ram Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location, the free parking, and our breakfast offer. We are very sorry that you had to wait so long during check-in and ha… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    11 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Gunnar

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jan

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice small breakfast room with coffee/tea machine and a fridge. Nice spacey room and bathroom.

    Not really strightforward self-check-in procedure, need to finish the check-in by phone.

    Property response:

    Dear Jan Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, the bathroom, and our breakfast room. We regret that the self-check-in was not entirely easy for you. We are glad that our hotline was able to assist you. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Jan Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, the bathroom, and our breakfast room. We regret that the self-check-in was not entirely easy for you. We are glad that o… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    11 August 2025
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Late check in , large room, cleanliness, free coffee and croissant, fridge for consumable

    No cutlery in kitchen, hard to pay for beverages without Swiss cash

    Property response:

    Dear Martin Thank you very much for the good review you gave our Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your large room, the cleanliness, and our complimentary coffee offer. We are sorry that no cutlery was available and that it was difficult for you to pay for drinks without Swiss cash. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Martin Thank you very much for the good review you gave our Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your large room, the cleanliness, and our complimentary coffee offer. We are sorry that no cutlery was available and that it was… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    11 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Uliana

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Emma

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Everything! We were very pleasantly surprised. For a ‘budget’ price - for the area - the hotel was excellent. I was slightly put off initially by the photo of the location, thinking it would be noisy, etc. It really wasn’t and I would urge anyone thinking the same not to worry. The elevator up to the hotel made access with bicycles easy. The room was clean and spacious - we had two bicycles with us and still lots of space to move around. There are tea making facilities in the kitchenette area along the hall - not usually found in cheaper hotels. The free croissants in the morning were a nice touch, too. I would absolutely not hesitate to book here again at Buchs or try the place at Wil. I’m hoping they expand into Europe!!

    I can’t think of anything!

    Property response:

    Dear Emma Thank you very much for the great review you gave our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you were positively surprised and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re glad you liked the quiet location, the easy access with your bike, and the clean and spacious room. It’s especially nice to hear that you also appreciated the little things – like our free croissants in the morning and the tea station in the hallway. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Emma Thank you very much for the great review you gave our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you were positively surprised and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re glad you liked the quiet location, the easy access with … Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    29 July 2025
  • Andy_79

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Millie

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Free hot drinks were a lovely thing to have. Beds were incredibly comfy. Room was very large and bright. The bathroom was very clean and again, large. Also enjoyed a croissant in the morning!

    Be warned that the self check in was quite problematic when used on the English language setting. We were close to calling the hotel for assistance, but then reattempted to check in on the default German setting, and all worked fine. Similarly, the WiFi password was different (and didn't work) on the English setting. Was very bizarre.

    Property response:

    Dear Millie Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We’re very happy to hear that you liked your spacious room, the comfy beds and our free coffee and croissants. We’re sorry that the check-in did not work as usual. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Millie Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We’re very happy to hear that you liked your spacious room, the comfy beds and our free coffee and croissant… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    29 July 2025
  • Christian

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean and big room

    Property response:

    Dear Christian Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We’re very happy to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness and the size of the room. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from the b_smart team

    Dear Christian Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We’re very happy to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness and the size of the room. Thank you for you… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    29 July 2025
  • Amar

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean room, spacious

    Check-in is a pain, it’s a self checkin hotel but checkin counter (application) was not working, not only for me but for others guests as well.

    Property response:

    Dear Amar Thank you very much for your feedback and the good review. We are glad to hear that you liked the room and had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry that our automatic check-in did not work as usual. In such cases, our hotline is available for you 24/7. We would like to sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We still hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards from the b_smart team

    Dear Amar Thank you very much for your feedback and the good review. We are glad to hear that you liked the room and had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry that our automatic check-in did not work as usual. In such cases, our hotline i… Show more

    flexymotel Buchs
    23 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...