Reviews of Apartment Grindelwaldgletscher - GRIWA RENT AG 3 stars
Terrassenweg 30, 3818 Grindelwald, Switzerland

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Little Rock, United States
Aspen, United States
Luchon, France
Nürnberg, Germany
Louisville, United States
Kranjska Gora, Slovenia
Paris, France
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location and full equipment kitchen, amazing views.
Value for money
Dear Martyna Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy to read that you liked the location and the kitchen. We would be pleased to welcome you again in Grindelwald. Kind regards Your GRIWA RENT Team
Reviewed: 12 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe view of the mountains and the green meadow was gorgeous. Very clean.
Heater in first bedroom didn't work, we complained but nobody fixed it our remaining 3 days. Also be warned: there are 59 stairsteps from garage to flat, difficult with luggage.
Dear Carolyn Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to read that you liked the view from the apartment and the cleanliness. Kind regards Your GRIWA RENT Team
Reviewed: 13 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewThe location had a great view from the windows and the balcony. There's waling paths straight from the apartment. There's an oven, microwave, coffee maker (nespresso), electric kettle, fondue set and crockery for a small army.
Although it was only 800m from the city centre, it was quite a climb in the sunny and warm conditions we met. The apartment comes with free local bus travel, so we used that to cover the distance.
Dear M, Thank you for the feedback after your stay in Apartment Grindelwaldgletscher. We are pleased to read that you liked the Apartment and its equipment. We would be happy to welcome you again in one of our GRIWA RENT holiday Apartments. Kind regards Your GRIWA RENT Team
Dear M, Thank you for the feedback after your stay in Apartment Grindelwaldgletscher. We are pleased to read that you liked the Apartment and its equipment. We would be happy to welcome you again in one of our GRIWA RENT holiday Apartments… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewThe view was amazing from the balcony and it was great for a family of four.
You have to use the designated parking place, this was a garage which was too narrow to open the doors on a family car and too short to fit the full length of the car. We were told to leave it sticking out of the garage but the neighbours complained.
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for the feedback after your stay in Apartment Grindelwaldgletscher. We are pleased to read that you liked the Apartment and the view to the mountains. Yes the Garage is not that big, but you can park near the Apartment on a public parking space (chargeable). We would be happy to welcome you again in Grindelwald. Kind regards Your GRIWA RENT Team
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for the feedback after your stay in Apartment Grindelwaldgletscher. We are pleased to read that you liked the Apartment and the view to the mountains. Yes the Garage is not that big, but you can park near the Apartmen… Show more
Reviewed: 11 July 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewLocation was heaven with a spectacular view of the mountains, meadow, and wildflowers. The apartment itself was wonderful.
I didn't dislike anything.
Dear Robert, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to read that you liked the Apartment and its view and would like to welcome you again in Grindelwald. Kind regards Your GRIWA RENT Team
Reviewed: 22 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified review