Reviews of Swissôtel Kursaal Bern 4 stars
Kornhausstrasse 3, Breitenrain-Lorraine, 3000 Bern, Switzerland

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Brest, France
Lazise, Italy
Hévíz, Hungary
Princeton, United States
Brobyværk, Denmark
Merzouga, Morocco
Hévíz, Hungary
Les Deux Alpes, France
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation and cleanliness
Air conditioning was very poor
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWas great stay
Dear Maytha, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. Best regards, Selma Ander Swissôtel Kursaal Bern
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room was very roomy and clean. The shower was fantastic. The double bed was massive and very comfortable. The whole hotel is a great piece of modern architecture and the interior is worth seeing. The room “controls” were also quite “hi-tech”; it took me a while to work out how the lights were controlled. The hotel is in a central location, easy walking distance to the centre of town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is really convenient – right under the hotel with a lift up into the hotel. Note that although most of the wall sockets are Swiss ones – there is also a Euro style one at the desk. The room is on the expensive side, the most expensive we stayed in on our pan-European trip but this seems a normal for Switzerland. On the whole probably value for money if you want to treat yourself.
Dear Geoff, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Swissôtel Kursaal Bern. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and modern, and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room along with the fantastic shower and comfortable bed. Our team takes great pride in providing an exceptional experience, and it is gratifying to know that our friendly staff contributed positively to your visit. We appreciate your comments about the room controls and the convenient parking facilities. Your understanding of our pricing, reflecting the quality and location of our hotel, is much appreciated. We strive to offer value for money to our guests looking for a memorable experience in Switzerland. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay. Best regards, Selma Ander Swissôtel Kursaal Bern
Dear Geoff, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Swissôtel Kursaal Bern. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and modern, and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room al… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEvery thing was good
Every thing was good but there was lots of bugs 🐜 int the top of the wall ,and when i say about them to reception, knew .
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location of the hotel and the quite area
My room did not have a outside window to open for fresh air.
Dear Japie, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you appreciated our location and the tranquility of our surroundings. We understand the importance of fresh air, and we regret that your room did not meet your expectations in this regard. Best regards, Selma Ander Swissôtel Kursaal Bern
Dear Japie, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you appreciated our location and the tranquility of our surroundings. We understand the importance of fresh air, and we regret that your room did not meet your expectations in… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation and friendly staff
N/a
Dear Jenna, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our exceptional location and the friendliness of our staff. Your kind words motivate us to continue providing excellent service. Best regards, Selma Ander Swissôtel Kursaal Bern
Dear Jenna, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our exceptional location and the friendliness of our staff. Your kind words motivate us to continue providing excellent service. Best regards, Se… Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEstrutura e localização boas.
The hotel has good structure and location, but the overall experience was disappointing for the price. • Housekeeping: Cleaning was very poor. The room was not properly cleaned, trash from room service was left for days, towels were not replaced, and surfaces were not wiped. The bed was only arranged in a very superficial way. Twice we were woken up early by staff entering the room despite the “Do Not Disturb” sign. • Service: Some staff members were polite, but others were surprisingly rude at reception. This happened more than once. • Billing: A dinner at the hotel restaurant that we never had was added to our bill. When questioned, they removed it very quickly without checking, which felt unusual. We also saw the same happen to another guest while waiting in line. Overall, the facilities and location are good, but the poor housekeeping, rude service, and billing issues made the stay very disappointing. Definitely not what I expected from a hotel in this price range.
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location, rich breakfast, comfortable parking
Dear Vladimir, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and parking facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience. Warm regards, Selma Ander Swissôtel Kursaal Bern
Dear Vladimir, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and parking facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience. … Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful rooms, great restaurants and conveniently located.
Dear Boyd, Thank you for your kind words regarding our beautiful rooms, dining options, and convenient location. We are delighted to hear you had an exceptional experience and appreciate your positive feedback. Best regards, Selma Ander Swissôtel Kursaal Bern
Dear Boyd, Thank you for your kind words regarding our beautiful rooms, dining options, and convenient location. We are delighted to hear you had an exceptional experience and appreciate your positive feedback. Best regards, Selma Ander S… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat Reception and lovely rooms.
Bed in corner of room was a bit difficult. Usual bus route/ vehicle bridge direct to city was closed which made it less convenient than busy stop at the door as we'd hoped.
Dear Jodie, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and facilities. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our reception and rooms to your liking. We appreciate your comments about the corner bed and the bus route inconvenience; your insights are valuable as we strive to enhance our guests' experience. Best regards, Selma Ander Swissôtel Kursaal Bern
Dear Jodie, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and facilities. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our reception and rooms to your liking. We appreciate your comments about the corner bed and… Show more