Reviews of Kingston Marriott Hotel 4 stars
285 King Street East, K7L 3B1 Kingston, Canada

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Brussels, Belgium
Wuhan, China
Patong Beach, Thailand
Saronno, Italy
Suhl, Germany
Belén, Colombia
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation and friendly staff
The bathroom requires a deep clean. The wall behind the toilet and beside the vanity was filthy as was the entry door to the bathroom.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear that you would stay with us again and that you appreciated our location and friendly staff. However, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in the bathroom. This is certainly not the standard we aim to uphold, and we truly appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Please rest assured that we are addressing the areas you mentioned to ensure that future guests enjoy a cleaner, more comfortable experience. We understand that you were unable to have the issue resolved during your stay, and we deeply regret the inconvenience this caused. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a more flawless stay. If you ever need assistance during your visit, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us, and we’ll ensure everything meets your expectations. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear that you would stay with us again and that you appreciated our location and friendly staff. However, we sincerely apologize for the cleanlines… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewHotel very well located, close to waterfront and downtown core. Room was very comfortable.
When we got to our room it was obvious the previous occupant had a long haired dog as the floor and carpet were covered in long dog hair. We complained and the next day it was vacuumed up. If I had been allergic to dogs it would have been a disaster.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re pleased to hear that you found the hotel well-located and your room comfortable. However, I want to sincerely apologize for the condition of your room upon check-in, particularly regarding the dog hair on the carpet. We completely understand how this could have been a significant inconvenience, especially if you had allergies, and we regret that this was not noticed before your arrival. I’m glad to hear that the issue was addressed the following day, but I do understand that it should have been handled before your check-in. Please know that we are taking steps to ensure more thorough checks are done between guest stays to avoid any similar situations in the future. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless experience next time.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re pleased to hear that you found the hotel well-located and your room comfortable. However, I want to sincerely apologize for the condition of your room upon che… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLOCATION ROOM
BREAKFAST
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We're absolutely thrilled to know that your experience with us met—and hopefully even exceeded—your expectations. Providing exceptional service and comfort is what we strive for every day, and it’s incredibly rewarding to hear that your stay was a great one. Your kind feedback is truly appreciated by our entire team. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Whether it’s for business or a well-deserved getaway, we’ll be here to ensure your next visit is just as memorable.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We're absolutely thrilled to know that your experience with us met—and hopefully even exceeded—your expectations. Providing exceptional service and comfort is what we strive for e… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBedding for a good sleep
Noise of the A\C vent
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We're absolutely thrilled to know that your experience with us met—and hopefully even exceeded—your expectations. Providing exceptional service and comfort is what we strive for every day, and it’s incredibly rewarding to hear that your stay was a great one. Your kind feedback is truly appreciated by our entire team. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Whether it’s for business or a well-deserved getaway, we’ll be here to ensure your next visit is just as memorable.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We're absolutely thrilled to know that your experience with us met—and hopefully even exceeded—your expectations. Providing exceptional service and comfort is what we strive for e… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewlocation is great
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We're absolutely thrilled to know that your experience with us met—and hopefully even exceeded—your expectations. Providing exceptional service and comfort is what we strive for every day, and it’s incredibly rewarding to hear that your stay was a great one. Your kind feedback is truly appreciated by our entire team. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Whether it’s for business or a well-deserved getaway, we’ll be here to ensure your next visit is just as memorable.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We're absolutely thrilled to know that your experience with us met—and hopefully even exceeded—your expectations. Providing exceptional service and comfort is what we strive for e… Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReally nice renovations. Super comfortable bed.
I don’t like that they don’t have a pool anymore but that’s about it.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the recent renovations and found your bed to be super comfortable. We understand that the absence of a pool is disappointing for some of our guests. As part of our recent renovations, we made the difficult decision to remove the pool to enhance other aspects of the property and create a more modern and inviting atmosphere. We appreciate your understanding and hope that the other improvements we’ve made contributed positively to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable visit soon. Warm regards, Jennifer Wheelband Guest Services Supervisor jennifer.wheelband@eastonsgroup.com
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the recent renovations and found your bed to be super comfortable. We understand that the absence of a pool is disappointing for so… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewCheck in was fine. I explained I needed a late checkout because I was picking my daughter up at Ottawa airport at 1am and had to drive back to Kingston. Everything was fine....until...
Requested a late checkout as I arrived to hotel at 3am. Woke up to a hammer drill right beside my head in the next room...3 hours before checkout. Called desk and they told me they would stop it. They didn't. Went on for another 1.5 hours. I couldn't even talk on the phone it was so loud. When I checked out, told the front desk about it but they didn't seem to care.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to hear your initial check-in went smoothly, but we sincerely apologize for the disruption caused by the noise from construction during your late checkout. We understand how important a quiet environment is, especially when you needed rest after a long journey. It is disappointing to hear that despite your call to the front desk, the noise continued and that you felt your concerns were not fully acknowledged upon checkout. This is certainly not the level of service or attentiveness we aim to provide, and we deeply regret the inconvenience and frustration this caused. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our management and operations teams to prevent similar situations in the future and to improve our communication and responsiveness to guest concerns. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a much more comfortable and restful stay. Warm regards, Jennifer Wheelband Guest Services Supervisor jennifer.wheelband@eastonsgroup.com
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to hear your initial check-in went smoothly, but we sincerely apologize for the disruption caused by the noise from construction during your late checkout. We u… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was very central and convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful.
We had issues with the bedding, the bed sheets were damp when they were put on and the parts that were tucked in remained very wet (did not air dry). We raised the concern and the staff changed the sheets and rectified the issue, but there is a general concern with housekeeping putting on damp bed sheets, in general people expect to sleep in a dry bed in a Marriott hotel. In addition, water pressure seems low for shower and there was drainage issue as well with lots of hair buildup in the bathtub drain. Again, staff tried to address the issues and offered complementary breakfast. Overall we are satisfied with the staff's response to these issues, but expected the standards to be higher than we experienced for a Marriott.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and our team friendly and helpful. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the bedding and bathroom during your stay. We completely understand how important it is for guests to have fresh, dry linens and fully functioning bathroom facilities, and we regret that these expectations were not met. Please be assured that your concerns about damp bed sheets, water pressure, and drainage have been shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure immediate attention and ongoing improvements. We appreciate your recognition of our staff’s prompt response and efforts to rectify the situation, including the offer of complimentary breakfast. Guest comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and your feedback helps us uphold the high standards Marriott is known for. Thank you again for your valuable comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide the exceptional stay you expect and deserve. Warm regards, Jennifer Wheelband Guest Services Supervisor jennifer.wheelband@eastonsgroup.com
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and our team friendly and helpful. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewCustomer service at desk could be better. Saturday when arrive it was not a good Day for a few of them, no smile, etc…
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience with our front desk team did not meet the high standards of service we strive to provide. We understand how important a warm and welcoming greeting is, especially after a day of travel, and we regret that you felt the service was less than friendly during your arrival. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our management team to address this matter and reinforce the importance of delivering attentive and positive service to all our guests, every day. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with the exceptional service you expect and deserve. Warm regards, Jennifer Wheelband Guest Services Supervisor jennifer.wheelband@eastonsgroup.com
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience with our front desk team did not meet the high standards of service we strive to provide. We understand how important a warm and welcoming… Show more
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewall
no pool
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We understand that not having a pool can be a disappointment for some of our guests. While we currently don’t offer a pool, we hope that our other amenities and our prime location in downtown Kingston made up for it. There are plenty of beautiful spots nearby to relax and enjoy, and our team is always happy to provide recommendations for things to do around the area. We truly appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back for another stay soon. Thank you again for choosing Kingston Marriott! Thank you, Jennifer Wheelband
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We understand that not having a pool can be a disappointment for some of our guests. While we currentl… Show more
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff is always very friendly, rooms and bathrooms are clean. Water pressure always good. Bed is luxurious.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made a positive impression. It’s great to know that you found the rooms and bathrooms clean, with good water pressure, and that the bed was luxurious. We take pride in offering a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and it’s wonderful to hear we succeeded in making your stay special. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Kingston Marriott soon! Warm regards, Jennifer Wheelband Guest Services Supervisor
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made a positive impression. It’s great to know that you found the rooms and bathrooms clean, with good water pressure,… Show more
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAbsolutely excellent location, completely surrounded by restaurants, and right on the water for beautiful late night walks. The room was beautiful, excellent space and the view from our room was gorgeous.
Amenities such as the TV- the volume was practically non existent, we had to turn the volume up to 99 just to hear regular speaking voices. Internet is not included, which I felt was very behind the times, the least a hotel can do is provide complimentary wifi.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location surrounded by restaurants, with beautiful late-night walks by the water. It’s fantastic that you found the room to be beautiful and spacious, and that the view was so enjoyable. We also truly appreciate your feedback on the amenities. We’re sorry to hear about the issue with the TV volume and will be sure to have our maintenance team look into it. As for the internet, we understand how important it is to stay connected, and we’ll definitely take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our offerings. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future! Best regards, Jennifer Wheelband
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location surrounded by restaurants, with beautiful late-night walks by the water. It’s fantastic that you found the room to be b… Show more
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff were friendly. Beds were comfortable. Location was great. Parking was expensive but convenient.
Wifi was not free or included in the cost of the room. There was an extra charge to access wifi.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We’re delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly, the beds comfortable, and our location ideal for your stay. We also appreciate your feedback on the parking; we strive to offer convenient options, though we understand the cost can be a concern. We’re sorry to hear that the Wi-Fi charge was an inconvenience during your stay. We understand how important staying connected is, and we’re always evaluating our services to provide the best experience possible. Your feedback will certainly be considered as we continue to improve. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to welcome you back to Kingston Marriott for an even more enjoyable stay! Best regards, Jennifer Wheelband
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We’re delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly, the beds comfortable, and our location ideal for your stay. We also appreciate your feedback on the parking; we strive to offer convenient op… Show more
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe rooms and the decorations
Restaurant closed too early
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the decor during your stay. We take great pride in creating a welcoming and comfortable environment for our guests. We do apologize for the early closing time of our restaurant. We understand how important it is to have dining options available, and we’ll certainly take your comments into consideration as we review our hours. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Kingston Marriott for a more convenient stay in the future. Sincerely, Jennifer Wheelband Front Office
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the decor during your stay. We take great pride in creating a welcoming and comfortable environment for our guests. We do apologize for the earl… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewDear Guest, Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We're absolutely thrilled to know that your experience with us met—and hopefully even exceeded—your expectations. Providing exceptional service and comfort is what we strive for every day, and it’s incredibly rewarding to hear that your stay was a great one. Your kind feedback is truly appreciated by our entire team. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Whether it’s for business or a well-deserved getaway, we’ll be here to ensure your next visit is just as memorable.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We're absolutely thrilled to know that your experience with us met—and hopefully even exceeded—your expectations. Providing exceptional service and comfort is what we strive for e… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewStaff was superlative. Food was good. The AC in our room (608 i think) seemed like someone turned on a white noise machine! My daughter and i like white noise so it was totally fine but if you had someone who didnt i feel like it would be a challenge
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our superlative staff and enjoyed the food during your stay. It’s always our goal to make sure every guest feels taken care of. We’re glad the white noise from the AC worked well for you and your daughter, but we understand how it could be challenging for other guests who aren’t used to that sound. We’ll certainly look into the issue with the air conditioning in Room 608 to ensure it's operating as it should. Thank you again for your thoughtful feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Jennifer Wheelband Guest Services Supervisor
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our superlative staff and enjoyed the food during your stay. It’s always our goal to make sure every guest feels taken car… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewKingston is a very pretty town and the hotel is centrally located.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Kingston and appreciated our central location. Kingston truly is a beautiful town, and we’re happy you had the chance to explore it easily from our hotel. We hope to welcome you back for another visit soon and provide you with another great experience! Best regards, Jennifer Wheelband Guest Services Supervisor
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Kingston and appreciated our central location. Kingston truly is a beautiful town, and we’re happy you had the chance to explore it easily fr… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation, staff, shower, coffee and lemon-orange water available in lobby, large room
Noisy air conditioner, small parking area and unmonitored security requiring us to take all our bags upstairs without help
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, the service from our staff, the shower, and the amenities like the coffee and lemon-orange water in the lobby. It’s also great to know that you found your room spacious and comfortable. We also appreciate your constructive feedback. We apologize for the noise from the air conditioner and the challenges with parking. We will certainly look into solutions to improve the guest experience in these areas. Regarding security, we understand the importance of assistance with luggage and will review our procedures to ensure that future guests have the support they need, especially when moving heavy bags. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’re committed to using them to improve our service. We would love to welcome you back for a more seamless experience next time!
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, the service from our staff, the shower, and the amenities like the coffee and lemon-orange water in the lobby. It’s also grea… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review