8.4

Reviews of The Bounty 3 stars

Front Street Hicaco Avenue, Caye Caulker, Belize, C.A, Caye Caulker, Belize

  • Tillett

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    One comment you should cater for family instead of only adults, however thanks for accommodating us really e joyed it.

  • Vít

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We had a fantastic stay! The location is excellent, close to everything we wanted to see. The facilities were well kept and very comfortable. The staff were especially friendly and helpful — they provided us with great recommendations, arranged an early check-in, and offered very useful rental services that made our trip much easier. Overall, we couldn’t have asked for more. Definitely recommend this place!

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing us, Vit and thank you for your kind and generous review! - The Bounty Team

    The Bounty
    27 August 2025
  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was very nice and very good location. The room was clean.

    We wanted to stay near the beach but the sea weed was really bad and smelled bad.

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing us, Andrea! Thank you for your review! - The Bounty Team

    The Bounty
    27 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Ellie

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great stay and perfect location on Caye Caulker! We were kindly upgraded to an ocean view room which made our stay even better. Easy check in/out, lovely room which was spacious, clean and comfortable

    Nothing!

    Property response:

    A million thank you's Ellie! Thank you so much for choosing us and for your kind review! - The Bounty Team

    The Bounty
    27 August 2025
  • Charles

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Jasper

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was great for lobster festival

    I got there went out enjoying the island called the manager upon getting back to my room and finding what looked like blood spots on the sheets i called him he told me he was off and nothing he could do at this time I asked was there new sheets that I can go get he said no they dont have 24/7 house keeping i told him I would report this with booking he told me do what I got to do....next morning he tell me they will fix the room and refund me the night since I didnt sleep there I agreed when I left I asked when would the refund show he told me in 24 hrs now booking trying to get in touch with them and he not responding poor management and very bad for business and booking say its nothing they can do

    Property response:

    Hello Jasper! You are correct, we do not have 24/7 service, sadly. We did, however, speak to you, offered you our cleaning services the following day, and we did refund you for a one night stay. I am sorry you had to resort to this. - Justin/Manager

    Hello Jasper! You are correct, we do not have 24/7 service, sadly. We did, however, speak to you, offered you our cleaning services the following day, and we did refund you for a one night stay. I am sorry you had to resort to this. … Show more

    The Bounty
    1 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Rott

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Helpful staff, nice location in terms of restaurants and transit, offer bikes and snorkel gear in office, good air conditioning, mini fridge, cool little style for overall hotel with easy views of the water.

    Floor is tilted, causing the bed to be off kilter. There's some stains, scrapes, tears. We had ants come into the bathroom and get into some toiletries. The accomodations were middling compared to cheaper rooms in the area -- I wouldn't describe the cheapest room here as pleasant. The big issue is a karaoke bar next door that was extremely loud one night of our stay but luckily it was off season so wasn't too bad other nights. But you can't blame the staff here for drunk guys screaming 90's hits in an Adam Sandler voice at midnight.

  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location is great

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing The Bounty! Thank you for your review!

    The Bounty
    8 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location was amazing! Staff was great too. Comfortable room.

    Very loud bar next door.

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing The Bounty! Thank you for your review!

    The Bounty
    11 June 2025
  • Léon

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was amazing, from the staff to the rooms ! I spent an amazing stay in this hotel perfectly located in the middle of the Island and in front to the ocean, that’s actually the place to be ! 🤩 Thanks to Justin, Julian and Alexa who transformed my stay in a real dream ❤️

    Property response:

    Thanks Léon, we also appreciated welcoming you as a guest. and we hope to see you again soon

    The Bounty
    31 May 2025
  • Veronika

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Vincent

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very well located, the room was clean and comfortable and quiet at night, with air conditioning...B+ The sandy grounds had nice wooden chairs, surrounded by coconut and palm trees...

    . The local staff at the reception (manager?) was nasty and dishonest. He warn me that he would fine me US$50 if I would leave the lights on while not in my room. He has not any other guests but me, and other rooms and cabins had lights on all night. Prejudice; because I'm the only Asian American in the Bounty?? Also, when my taxi stopped in front of the hotel, this local staff ran to pick up my 2 suitcases from the taxi and took them directly to my room. When I got to my room, my new leather jacket from Madrid was missing. A 19 year old intern at the reception immediately cover for his colleague : "There was no jacket coming into the hotel!"... How would he know??? Since I could not prove the "stealing" with a video, I just changed the hotel after my 3 day reservation at the Bounty, instead of calling the Police and the US Embassy. I did not want to ruin my vacation in Caye Caulker... The reception closed at 6:30pm.

    Property response:

    Hello Mr. Vincent, We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant time with us but we also think that you forgot to add in your review the fact that you, first, made a mistake when booking your hotel. Thinking you had booked another hotel, you arrived demanding facilities that we don't have in our property. As you mentioned, we helped you with your luggage (we do this for every guest), and no one ever saw any leather jacket. We have reviewed security cameras and we welcome you to review them with us too. Furthermore, you also lost your keys (which, of course, you had to pay for), as well as your hat and other articles of clothing, which we had to bring back to you so you wouldn't leave without them. Finally, you explained to us (during the many moments we spent talking with you) that you had been kicked out of your first hotel in Belize City following problems encountered with the staff there, that you had described with some homophobic remarks. You also made insulting remarks towards locals during your stay, rudely asking to turn off the music at a stand (which, even if the music at the stand was loud, is not a reason to insult people living on an island where you are visiting. As grateful as we are for you, we strongly discourage abusive guest behaviour. Before thinking about theft or, even worse, racism (which is a really serious accusation), you should be more careful about the things you do, you say or even take more care of your personal belongings. Bests Regards, Oliver - Owner of The Bounty Hotel

    Hello Mr. Vincent, We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant time with us but we also think that you forgot to add in your review the fact that you, first, made a mistake when booking your hotel. Thinking you had booked another hote… Show more

    The Bounty
    23 May 2025
  • Tanya

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Woodlie

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Yes

    Everything was great

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for choosing us! Please visit us again! - The Bounty Team

    The Bounty
    18 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Nelly

    Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great location- easy to get around and awesome people.

    Nothing negative to report. .

    Property response:

    We already miss you Ms. Nelly! Thank you for choosing us, and thank you for your kind review! - The Bounty Team

    The Bounty
    18 May 2025
  • Emily

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    We were able to check-in early, the team were super friendly and always helpful. Location was Perfect! It was a comfortable stay and wish we could’ve stayed longer.

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing us, Emily! Thank you for your kind review! - The Bounty Team

    The Bounty
    18 May 2025
  • Isabel

    Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, nice and clean room. One guy from the staff was super nice and helpful, stored our luggage after check-out.

    Unfortunately the room was not ready at the communicated check in time at 3 PM. The other guy from the staff was a little moody sometimes. When we picked up the luggage later he seemed to be unhappy with our luggage and said that they never store guests luggage.

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing us, Isabel! So sorry to hear you had an encounter with our "moody" employee :( He needs some sun! - The Bounty Team

    The Bounty
    30 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Indika

    Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location, right in the town. Free cold water was bonus. Everything is pictured here and more. Super kind and friendly staff.

    NOTHING except leaving here!

    Property response:

    Thanks so much for choosing us, Indika! We cannot wait to have you back with us! Thank you for your kind review! - The Bounty Team

    The Bounty
    30 April 2025
  • Jane

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    We liked that it was close to the beach even though you need to cross over the street.

    No plugs next to the bed! It was next to a karaoke bar which means it was noisy . Internet strength could be better. Note when it says beach front you need to cross o dr the street.

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing us, Jane! Sometimes Caye Caulker traffic is so bad, it is really tricky to cross the street to the beach :( We gave you other room options, sadly you picked the one closest to the karaoke bar and the only one that doesn't have plugs next to the bed. We are adding those as soon as we have a little break! Anything for our guests comfort, if we could get rid of the bar next door too!

    Thank you for choosing us, Jane! Sometimes Caye Caulker traffic is so bad, it is really tricky to cross the street to the beach :( We gave you other room options, sadly you picked the one closest to the karaoke bar and the only one that do… Show more

    The Bounty
    30 April 2025
  • Hadiya

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location was excellent, close to shops, cafes and bars. I could see the sea from my terrace. Amazing staff, always so friendly and accommodating, special shout out the manager Justin who was a star!

    Nothing. I can’t wait for my next stay!

  • See the hotel
  • Karen

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Loved the location and the facilities

    I didn't like the staff member on duty at reception. He was extremely rude. In fact, I have never stayed in a resort with a receptionist who was soignorant. The other man on duty was absolutely lovely and so welcoming. But wouls advice to get a new receptionist as he I'd the first face that greets you.

    Property response:

    Hello Karen, thank you for choosing us, thank you for your review and thank you for your advice. Our receptionist did let us know about an issue with bike rentals. Kindness goes both ways, I guess.

    The Bounty
    15 April 2025
  • Cathy

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Tobias

    Reviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Very amazing stay and our host Julz made it unforgettable! We shared a beer with him every day and he even shared some of his homemade ceviche with us which was the best I ever had! How others have pointed out already, the hotel is next to a bar but they stop playing music at midnight and we had no issues with the noise. The hotel was very clean and safe all the time.

  • See the hotel
  • Sophie

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, Great people at the front desk, comfortable room

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...