Reviews of The Bounty 3 stars
Front Street Hicaco Avenue, Caye Caulker, Belize, C.A, Caye Caulker, Belize

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewOne comment you should cater for family instead of only adults, however thanks for accommodating us really e joyed it.
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe had a fantastic stay! The location is excellent, close to everything we wanted to see. The facilities were well kept and very comfortable. The staff were especially friendly and helpful — they provided us with great recommendations, arranged an early check-in, and offered very useful rental services that made our trip much easier. Overall, we couldn’t have asked for more. Definitely recommend this place!
Thank you for choosing us, Vit and thank you for your kind and generous review! - The Bounty Team
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe staff was very nice and very good location. The room was clean.
We wanted to stay near the beach but the sea weed was really bad and smelled bad.
Thank you for choosing us, Andrea! Thank you for your review! - The Bounty Team
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat stay and perfect location on Caye Caulker! We were kindly upgraded to an ocean view room which made our stay even better. Easy check in/out, lovely room which was spacious, clean and comfortable
Nothing!
A million thank you's Ellie! Thank you so much for choosing us and for your kind review! - The Bounty Team
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation was great for lobster festival
I got there went out enjoying the island called the manager upon getting back to my room and finding what looked like blood spots on the sheets i called him he told me he was off and nothing he could do at this time I asked was there new sheets that I can go get he said no they dont have 24/7 house keeping i told him I would report this with booking he told me do what I got to do....next morning he tell me they will fix the room and refund me the night since I didnt sleep there I agreed when I left I asked when would the refund show he told me in 24 hrs now booking trying to get in touch with them and he not responding poor management and very bad for business and booking say its nothing they can do
Hello Jasper! You are correct, we do not have 24/7 service, sadly. We did, however, speak to you, offered you our cleaning services the following day, and we did refund you for a one night stay. I am sorry you had to resort to this. - Justin/Manager
Hello Jasper! You are correct, we do not have 24/7 service, sadly. We did, however, speak to you, offered you our cleaning services the following day, and we did refund you for a one night stay. I am sorry you had to resort to this. … Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewHelpful staff, nice location in terms of restaurants and transit, offer bikes and snorkel gear in office, good air conditioning, mini fridge, cool little style for overall hotel with easy views of the water.
Floor is tilted, causing the bed to be off kilter. There's some stains, scrapes, tears. We had ants come into the bathroom and get into some toiletries. The accomodations were middling compared to cheaper rooms in the area -- I wouldn't describe the cheapest room here as pleasant. The big issue is a karaoke bar next door that was extremely loud one night of our stay but luckily it was off season so wasn't too bad other nights. But you can't blame the staff here for drunk guys screaming 90's hits in an Adam Sandler voice at midnight.
Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewLocation is great
Thank you for choosing The Bounty! Thank you for your review!
Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation was amazing! Staff was great too. Comfortable room.
Very loud bar next door.
Thank you for choosing The Bounty! Thank you for your review!
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewEverything was amazing, from the staff to the rooms ! I spent an amazing stay in this hotel perfectly located in the middle of the Island and in front to the ocean, that’s actually the place to be ! 🤩 Thanks to Justin, Julian and Alexa who transformed my stay in a real dream ❤️
Thanks Léon, we also appreciated welcoming you as a guest. and we hope to see you again soon
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewVery well located, the room was clean and comfortable and quiet at night, with air conditioning...B+ The sandy grounds had nice wooden chairs, surrounded by coconut and palm trees...
. The local staff at the reception (manager?) was nasty and dishonest. He warn me that he would fine me US$50 if I would leave the lights on while not in my room. He has not any other guests but me, and other rooms and cabins had lights on all night. Prejudice; because I'm the only Asian American in the Bounty?? Also, when my taxi stopped in front of the hotel, this local staff ran to pick up my 2 suitcases from the taxi and took them directly to my room. When I got to my room, my new leather jacket from Madrid was missing. A 19 year old intern at the reception immediately cover for his colleague : "There was no jacket coming into the hotel!"... How would he know??? Since I could not prove the "stealing" with a video, I just changed the hotel after my 3 day reservation at the Bounty, instead of calling the Police and the US Embassy. I did not want to ruin my vacation in Caye Caulker... The reception closed at 6:30pm.
Hello Mr. Vincent, We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant time with us but we also think that you forgot to add in your review the fact that you, first, made a mistake when booking your hotel. Thinking you had booked another hotel, you arrived demanding facilities that we don't have in our property. As you mentioned, we helped you with your luggage (we do this for every guest), and no one ever saw any leather jacket. We have reviewed security cameras and we welcome you to review them with us too. Furthermore, you also lost your keys (which, of course, you had to pay for), as well as your hat and other articles of clothing, which we had to bring back to you so you wouldn't leave without them. Finally, you explained to us (during the many moments we spent talking with you) that you had been kicked out of your first hotel in Belize City following problems encountered with the staff there, that you had described with some homophobic remarks. You also made insulting remarks towards locals during your stay, rudely asking to turn off the music at a stand (which, even if the music at the stand was loud, is not a reason to insult people living on an island where you are visiting. As grateful as we are for you, we strongly discourage abusive guest behaviour. Before thinking about theft or, even worse, racism (which is a really serious accusation), you should be more careful about the things you do, you say or even take more care of your personal belongings. Bests Regards, Oliver - Owner of The Bounty Hotel
Hello Mr. Vincent, We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant time with us but we also think that you forgot to add in your review the fact that you, first, made a mistake when booking your hotel. Thinking you had booked another hote… Show more
Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewYes
Everything was great
Thank you so much for choosing us! Please visit us again! - The Bounty Team
Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGreat location- easy to get around and awesome people.
Nothing negative to report. .
We already miss you Ms. Nelly! Thank you for choosing us, and thank you for your kind review! - The Bounty Team
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewWe were able to check-in early, the team were super friendly and always helpful. Location was Perfect! It was a comfortable stay and wish we could’ve stayed longer.
Thank you for choosing us, Emily! Thank you for your kind review! - The Bounty Team
Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, nice and clean room. One guy from the staff was super nice and helpful, stored our luggage after check-out.
Unfortunately the room was not ready at the communicated check in time at 3 PM. The other guy from the staff was a little moody sometimes. When we picked up the luggage later he seemed to be unhappy with our luggage and said that they never store guests luggage.
Thank you for choosing us, Isabel! So sorry to hear you had an encounter with our "moody" employee :( He needs some sun! - The Bounty Team
Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location, right in the town. Free cold water was bonus. Everything is pictured here and more. Super kind and friendly staff.
NOTHING except leaving here!
Thanks so much for choosing us, Indika! We cannot wait to have you back with us! Thank you for your kind review! - The Bounty Team
Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewWe liked that it was close to the beach even though you need to cross over the street.
No plugs next to the bed! It was next to a karaoke bar which means it was noisy . Internet strength could be better. Note when it says beach front you need to cross o dr the street.
Thank you for choosing us, Jane! Sometimes Caye Caulker traffic is so bad, it is really tricky to cross the street to the beach :( We gave you other room options, sadly you picked the one closest to the karaoke bar and the only one that doesn't have plugs next to the bed. We are adding those as soon as we have a little break! Anything for our guests comfort, if we could get rid of the bar next door too!
Thank you for choosing us, Jane! Sometimes Caye Caulker traffic is so bad, it is really tricky to cross the street to the beach :( We gave you other room options, sadly you picked the one closest to the karaoke bar and the only one that do… Show more
Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe location was excellent, close to shops, cafes and bars. I could see the sea from my terrace. Amazing staff, always so friendly and accommodating, special shout out the manager Justin who was a star!
Nothing. I can’t wait for my next stay!
Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewLoved the location and the facilities
I didn't like the staff member on duty at reception. He was extremely rude. In fact, I have never stayed in a resort with a receptionist who was soignorant. The other man on duty was absolutely lovely and so welcoming. But wouls advice to get a new receptionist as he I'd the first face that greets you.
Hello Karen, thank you for choosing us, thank you for your review and thank you for your advice. Our receptionist did let us know about an issue with bike rentals. Kindness goes both ways, I guess.
Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewVery amazing stay and our host Julz made it unforgettable! We shared a beer with him every day and he even shared some of his homemade ceviche with us which was the best I ever had! How others have pointed out already, the hotel is next to a bar but they stop playing music at midnight and we had no issues with the noise. The hotel was very clean and safe all the time.
Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, Great people at the front desk, comfortable room