8.1

Reviews of SAINT Charles Inn, Belize Central America

23 King street, 0000 Punta Gorda, Belize

  • Noa

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Angela

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Deeann

    Reviewed: 21 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facility was easy to find and convenient to PG. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Nice large shower. Comfortable beds. Nice linens.

    Could possibly change shower handles for hot & cold.

  • See the hotel
  • Todd

    Reviewed: 14 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Great staff, great accommodations!

  • Gloria

    Reviewed: 13 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Patricia

    Reviewed: 2 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 15 October 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Flowers

    Reviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Good comunication with staff and safe area . Comfórtable room.

  • Kristy

    Reviewed: 13 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    It was cheap and walking distance to stores in town.

    The walls and windows were like paper so I could hear everyone and everyone could hear me. There was nothing to do on the property. I don’t even know if my tv worked? Bed was not comfortable or the cheap pillows. No shampoo. Every morning the cleaning lady had to bang on my door until I opened it to see if I wanted my room cleaned at around 8am. They were jack hammering the walls randomly, which was very loud and annoying. People always walking by my window, talking all day and night, I could hear other people’s tv’s, there was only one outlet box in the room which was by the door so I couldn’t relax while charging my phone. Bathroom door didn’t close all the way so I had to put a pillow in front of it to keep the AC in my room. The room was dark even in the day because the windows were slates that you have to keep shut to keep the AC inside but let no light in. No good view anyway. No front desk, with no customer service or help of any kind, just random people that hang around, that find the right person to give me the key and took the money when I got there. I wouldn’t recommend a room here if you want privacy or relaxation.

    Property response:

    Hi Kristy, I' am so sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Yes we were doing some construction as all hotels do from time to time in order to expand or upgrade. Unfortunately you had gotten one of the cheaper rooms that is located near the construction zone. The good news is that the construction is finally completed and we have inaugurated another one of our popular Deluxe rooms on the ground floor. I was in my office/front desk everyday at the front of the hotel during your stay here. I saw your white SUV parked out front every morning and saw you came down, drove away and come back. It's a pity you did not come in the office and tell me about your complaints. I would have gladly upgraded you to a deluxe room which is more quieter and private. And if that was still not good enough for you, we could have also given you a full refund so you could try a different hotel. We are not one of those hotels that keeps your money in order to force anyone to stay here. We are all about trying make our guests happy in whatever way we can! My advise to you in the future is whenever you are having a bad experience at a certain hotel, feel free to speak to the manager and you might end up being pleasantly surprised that all problems could have been solved very easily. Please give us a visit again if you are ever in town so we can change your opinion from worst to one of the best.

    Hi Kristy, I' am so sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Yes we were doing some construction as all hotels do from time to time in order to expand or upgrade. Unfortunately you had gotten one of the c… Show more

    SAINT Charles Inn, Belize Central America
    13 July 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Kurland

    Reviewed: 11 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Jeannette

    Reviewed: 6 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • Ian

    Reviewed: 18 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    compact and has WiFi

    violently aggressive manner from the manager if asking any questions about the bill or confirming what his colleague had said. The manager was manic and scary, provoking excuses for his threatening screaming. He says he is not interested in booking Com .

    Property response:

    Booking.com needs to seriously investigate this person and BLOCK/BAN him from their site the same way I did from our hotel. From the moment you walked into the property you were aggressive, rude, condescending and just seemed outright crazy. You talk about scary, you were the one that was scaring the staff and all the other guests with your disrespectful behavior. Regardless of this we tried our best to be respectful to you and checked you in. We even upgraded you to a deluxe room and checked you in two hours before the check in time at no extra charges. You went out and came back at the hotel at midnight and started bothering other guest by trying to open their room doors thinking it was your room. When our security tried to assist you, you started cursing at him until finally you found your room. The next morning you came in the office and when I told you the cost of the room you started yelling and cursing for absolutely no reason. I had to show you on my Laptop the exact price so you could see for yourself and you still refused to pay. After I threatened to call the Police you finally agreed to pay. Our check out time of 11am came and we informed you that you needed to check out because it was already check out time. You told us that will check out at 12 noon because you want to catch the James bus that passes in front of our hotel at noon. We allowed you to stay in the room till noon, the bus passed by and you still did not exit the room. We asked you again to please check out because we needed to get the room ready for another guest and you yelled back from inside the room that you will check out whenever you feel like. This was when we had no choice but to open the door and removed you from the room. I urge Booking.com to please investigate this person because he is a real problem to everyone he comes in contact with. He needs to be blocked from booking.com ASAP!!! I honestly believe Ian has a serious mental issue.

    Booking.com needs to seriously investigate this person and BLOCK/BAN him from their site the same way I did from our hotel. From the moment you walked into the property you were aggressive, rude, condescending and just seemed outright … Show more

    SAINT Charles Inn, Belize Central America
    22 May 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Meta

    Reviewed: 27 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Nice place to stay in PG with comfortable rooms and private parking.

  • Loly

    Reviewed: 27 March 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

    SAINT Charles Inn, Belize Central America
    31 March 2023
  • Mario

    Reviewed: 20 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Velez

    Reviewed: 18 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Everything was clean. The AC was newer and worked perfectly. There was also a fan in the room which we loved, and the bed wasn’t uncomfortable.

    The facility met our needs in every way possible. Thank you!

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for giving us such a positive review! It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again in the future! Blessings!

    SAINT Charles Inn, Belize Central America
    31 March 2023
  • Karen

    Reviewed: 14 February 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • Elke

    Reviewed: 3 February 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    The small room with not too clean sheats had a television, which my son took advantage of. The rest was ultrabasic and pretty small.

    We arrived on a Saturday, which meant there was noone to receive us. Apparently never during the weekend. We had to stay one more night, because the boat did not run during the weekend and power was off all through Sunday.

    Property response:

    If there was no one at the hotel to check you in then how on earth did you get the room? There is someone at the hotel 24 hours a day! Sometimes it's so hard to stay professional with some of the senseless comments made by certain people via this medium. Zombie town? Soulless room? Maybe you visited the wrong town or the wrong country. If nothing about our town or our country was pleasing to you then obviously none of our hotels would have pleased you either. We are always open to sensible objective criticism. Not wild nonsensical comments.

    If there was no one at the hotel to check you in then how on earth did you get the room? There is someone at the hotel 24 hours a day! Sometimes it's so hard to stay professional with some of the senseless comments made by certain peo… Show more

    SAINT Charles Inn, Belize Central America
    8 February 2023
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Suazo

    Reviewed: 18 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Sandra

    Reviewed: 18 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    Warm water and the water pressure

    Very hard bed

  • 7.0 Good
    Coco

    Reviewed: 13 January 2023 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 16 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    Perfect central location (most other options are a mile out). Good breakfast in attached restaurant ( extra cost) Room had fan and fast wifi

    For the price paid I had no complaints... Hotel often booked out so can't be bad

  • Dermot

    Reviewed: 7 December 2022 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review

    Nice people. Good location.

  • Jesse

    Reviewed: 6 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    They tried to overcharge us and wouldn't give our correct change back until we contacted booking

    Property response:

    We didn't try to over charge you anything!!! One minute you emailed us saying you want to cancel the reservation because of an illness and you can't show up so we readily granted a free cancellation. The next minute you showed up at the hotel being very condescending with the staff. We specifically told you that there is a 9% hotel tax. If you would have read the booking.com details carefully you would have known this. What are you talking about correct change? We charged you what was supposed to be charged, showed you the correct charges on our Booking.com Extranet and gave you the correct change!!! To be honest from the way you were behaving when you checked in it seems you didn't want to pay anything for the room.

    We didn't try to over charge you anything!!! One minute you emailed us saying you want to cancel the reservation because of an illness and you can't show up so we readily granted a free cancellation. The next minute you showed up … Show more

    SAINT Charles Inn, Belize Central America
    7 December 2022
  • See the hotel
  • Joe

    Reviewed: 21 November 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review

    clean, colourful, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    the wifi. I joined the wifi networks but they had no internet access.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Pension Villa Nordland

Bad Kissingen, Germany

Apartment24 - Grinzing

Vienna, Austria

La Roseraie

Neuville-de-Poitou, France

Hotel Mitru - Tarija

Tarija, Bolivia

Romeo B&B

Reggio Calabria, Italy

Wanagiri Eco Villas

Munduk, Indonesia

Happy Homes

Mactan, Philippines

The Loft

Manakau, New Zealand

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...