8.1

Reviews of La Isla Resort

Number 18 Hicaco Ave, 0000 Caye Caulker, Belize

  • Rebecca

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We liked the location of the hotel

    The pool was extremely cloudy, the rooms were outdated with rusty door handles and the cost of the stay was way too much for how poor the property was

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The hot water did not consistently work. I dont know if it was because of the black outs.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Cerys

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was good. Having kayaks available if we wanted them was fab and the rooms had everything we needed. The pool was great although a little dusty but I don’t think that could be helped.

    The staff could have been friendlier a smile goes a long way. We felt unwelcome at times.

  • Shaphan

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Anthony

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Elsa

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Audrey

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I liked that it was beachfront and had very good beach access and chairs to comfortably enjoy even in the pier.

    My first room was outdated and in an older building yet for that same price I could get a more updated room.

  • Donnyell

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Monica

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice central location, comfy beds, and Reina was very friendly They have kayaks and some other equipment to use, but we weren’t there long enough to do so We were also allowed to keep luggage in the office since we arrived before our room was ready/ our ferry back was hours past checkout

    The day we checked out and had HOURS (4hrs) to kill, we were told we could not use the pool or anything! And that morning they’d put chemicals in the pool and said no swimming until 10am and checkout was 11am 😒 They have chairs out front at the the beach, but ZERO shade This hotel is also on the open ocean side, where the sargassum (a type of kelp) is a huge problem and makes the beach and ocean pretty yuck

  • Nicholas

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great staff, clean nice rooms, pool, great roof top access views.

    The TV was was mounted so that from the beds you could hardly see it .

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Bed was comfortable and AC was cold.

    Wifi was worthless and there is a weird policy about unregistered guests that prevents friends from even entering the property without paying a fee for "additional guests". I understand some security is of value, but this was unnecessarily enforced and felt more like a money grab than a service.

    Property response:

    Good Day, We do appreciate all comments which we take into consideration and try to do better. Firstly, I have been checking our records and I see here we never booked in an Anonymous. So, trying to address your concern and trying to figure out why we got the stage of the "additional guests" I can't help you there. BUT: There is a policy instate and it is being told to every one checking in that "unregistered guests" are not allowed on the premises, can't use the facility at their disposal or be in your rooms. At check in all guests are told if you make friends, meet friends or want to have friends over we have the beach area with chairs and the lobby area at your disposal and your friends/family disposal. Any additional guest that you would like to register in your room to stay the night, is of course an additional cost. Money Grab?? Don't the additional guest uses water? electricity? the Pool? the guest also needs towels? right. Which other hotel can you go and put in additional people in our room for a night stay free of cost? If you renting an entire condo or rental home, then I believe you can. Sorry to say this, but everywhere you go in this world there there are policies in place, you might not agree or like then, but its there. Again, would like to say thank you for your Anonymous comment. Regards, La Isla Resort.

    Good Day, We do appreciate all comments which we take into consideration and try to do better. Firstly, I have been checking our records and I see here we never booked in an Anonymous. So, trying to address your concern and trying to fig… Show more

    La Isla Resort
    25 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Cammy

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Do quarto , conforto e localizacao

    Do staff , funcionários muito frios , nem um sorriso.

    Property response:

    Good Day, Not sure who to address, because we never check in any "Anonymous". Why anonymous?? If I am translating correct you spoke about the employees being very cold?? Not even a smile? Strange! Thank you.

    La Isla Resort
    24 May 2025
  • Julio

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Rogerlee

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    nothing

    everything

    Property response:

    Good Evening, Thank you for your input and comment. you scored us at 1.0 which i believe is because it was brough up to your attention that you had the audacity of breaking one of our lounge chairs and did not say a word? Upon checking out you were addressed and told that you could have at least mentioned it to us. The camera say when you broke it and you simple choose to walk a away and pretended like nothing happened. The chairs are designed to sit on, not to stand on. We should have charged you damaged to our property, but instead it was just mentioned to you. For sure, La Isla Resort is not your place of stay in the future. Regards!

    Good Evening, Thank you for your input and comment. you scored us at 1.0 which i believe is because it was brough up to your attention that you had the audacity of breaking one of our lounge chairs and did not say a word? Upon checking ou… Show more

    La Isla Resort
    11 May 2025
  • Yan

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Barris

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Zerotron

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Great location in the center of town and near the ferry terminal, ocean view was pretty good, room was large enough to be comfortable, pretty well-equipped, room was clean, nice rooftop observation area, beach was just across the street, pool wasn't bad, having two chairs and a table on the outside deck was a nice touch, nightly fire pit.

    I have a bad back and am quite sensitive to mattress quality, and they were tolerable but not great.

  • Clive

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Deborah

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    La Isla was located close to everything

    The hotel was average at best. The room had a non-working TV, and the bathroom smelled like an open sewer. They made a big deal about swim towels. For example, they wanted to charge for the towels even though we traded three dirty towels, and they only had two available.  Christine the manager was very rude and unprofessional.

    Property response:

    Good Day Ms. Deborah, Every comment/review is well appreciated from each and every customer. I must say that from the get go, at the point of your check in to the point of your check out you opt to give us a hard time. My front desk staff requested ID and you gave her a hard time in regards to this request. A total of 7 of you stayed with us in two of our suites, and on file we were only able to get 1 ID. You were also told that "unregistered guests" was not allowed on the property and you still choose to have people in and out of your rooms that were not staying here. On your second day of stay with us, I called you personally away from the other two persons you were sitting with which was almost 7 feet away and I nicely said "Ms. Deborah please remember that unregistered guest is not allowed on the premises, you claimed that guy was your taxi guy (along with his family) helping you with stuff back and forth. You said sorry, and we both casually talked about it. I did empathize with you when you came in to say you fell, I asked if you were Ok and what we could have done, and you said your fine just hit your face a little bit. I am sorry you missed the design on the floor and did not make one more step. Lets, not bring up the towels topic, because if I was to charge for damages to property, the condition you all had our suites in, it would be no joke. It took us more that what we would normally spend in one of YOUR check out rooms to bring back it to normal. Upon your check out, you made it your business to speak negative about me to my front desk staff. Also, you did mention to my staff that you have been to Dubai and it was not like this, Dubai is Dubai, Belize is Belize. You also, mentioned you would never return to La Isla Resort. Ms. Deborah with due respect, we have agreed on one topic indeed, I do believe La Isla Resort is not your place of stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Sincerely yours, General Manager La Isla Resort

    Good Day Ms. Deborah, Every comment/review is well appreciated from each and every customer. I must say that from the get go, at the point of your check in to the point of your check out you opt to give us a hard time. My front desk s… Show more

    La Isla Resort
    25 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Janine

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Everything from the location, we had a wraparound balcony, the pool the customer service they even included a ride to and from the airport

    Nothing

  • Rebecca

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Tim

    Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location is perfect. Walking distance from the water taxi and so many places to eat and drink close by.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hôtel Le Dauphin

Villard-de-Lans, France

5th Corner Hotel

Saint Petersburg, Russia

Tapee Hotel

Suratthani, Thailand

Camping du Soleil

Appietto, France

Apartments Darinka

Novi Vinodolski, Croatia

Aydili Suites

Istanbul, Turkey

Citizen Jane Apartment

Antwerp, Belgium

Petit Mas Solelh

Issel, France

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...