8.9

Reviews of La Casa de Paz Hotel 3 stars

10 Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Belize

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Julian

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    This small, family-owned hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the beach. While the price is a great value, be aware that some rooms have a noticeable, musty odor. There was noone at the reception when we arrived to check in and had to call the number on the door.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your insight. I believe the smell recently is from the sargassum that has been affected the Caribbean, Mexico and Florida beaches these past couple of weeks. Thankfully it has been clearing up.

    La Casa de Paz Hotel
    6 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Kojo

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice location, located close to the Carribean Sprinter Water Taxi dock. It served a nice purpose the hotel that is, Centrally located and close to many restauraunts within walking distance. Room service did a wonderful job everyday. I wont hesitate in booking here again, since it was teh best value budget wise on my trip.

    NA

  • Jasmine

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room was clean, shower was a nice size and the location was perfect – right around the corner from some of the viral spots I had heard of. Also the host was amazing, very friendly and helpful – I had trouble getting to Secret Beach due to my golf cart breaking down, and he suggested I take a water shuttle that I had never heard about. Glad I spoke to him, since I thought my entire plans for the day were ruined! I was able to sign up for the water shuttle on time and made it to the beach I enjoyed coming to the hotel to escape the humidity and sit in the air conditioning for a while

    Just a bit noisy caused by other tenants slamming doors - not the fault of the host! The back door/side entrance to the hotel is difficult to shut, so often times it was that door being slammed. But I'm just someone who is sensitive to loud noises and I don't stay out late, so I was in bed early and heard a lot of tenants going in and out. Again, not anyone else's fault

  • Mai

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Julianne

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anna

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Honestly, nothing.

    The hotel doesn't have a sign, and is located just behind a part of town where sargassum accumulates and the smell that makes you want to vomit. The room is clean but really minimal and with old furniture, and you still get the smell inside it. We had an emergency and needed to leave after one hour of arrival, and the owner/manager would not refund ANY part of it, saying it was "hotel policy" over and over and that they were "running a business". They clearly do not understand that if you are running a business, the most important aspect of it is to have satisfied customers, not to make some dollars at any cost. The woman at reception was trying to be nice, but clearly the management is clueless and is in the wrong business. The price was way too high for the dump it was. I honestly would avoid this place at all costs.

    Property response:

    Anna, Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in giving the best experience . As you can see in the picture there are multiple sign and sargassum is out of our control and is affection the Caribbean, mexico and florida at this time. Anna came in before check in time and we were to get here in earlier. An hour later she realized she booked the wrong time for the mexico water taxi and need to leave early. She demanded a full refund even though choose a nonrefundable reservation When we weren't able give in to her demands she threatened to leave us a bad review and yelled at our front desk staff. We have reported Anna to bookingcom for her threats and frailer to follow their policies.

    Anna, Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in giving the best experience . As you can see in the picture there are multiple sign and sargassum is out of our control and is affection the Caribbean, mexico and florida at this time… Show more

    La Casa de Paz Hotel
    11 July 2025
  • Signe

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Central located, nice people and clean room.

    The beds.

  • See the hotel
  • Branislav

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Tania

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Convenient to everything in town.

    The bed was a little hard and the dog next door kept barking. Other than that the stay was okay. It would have been nice to have complimentary water

  • Iesha

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Our room was really cozy and the hotel at a great location. Within Town limits and most places at walking distance. Definitely recommended.

  • See the hotel
  • Margie

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Well, we were 1/2 block off the beach with good restaurants within walking distance. The Caribbean Cruiser water taxi is right behind the hotel so if you take that one it's a super easy walk for luggage. Our room was out the back so it was pretty quiet at night. They have a side door that you can exit and your like 10 steps to the beach. Staff was really nice.

    There was no coffee in the room or in the building which we like to wake up and relax with coffee before heading out . You are in the middle of town so there is just a pile of golf carts zooming around so you need to be really careful when walking the streets. We will probably not go back to San Pedro because the golf carts are out of control and it's not comfortable for pedestrians to walk and enjoy the town. Taxi's are really expensive so they want you to rent a golf cart but there are so many that it's hard to get down the street or to even park them. I did a tourism interview and said the golf cart situation is why we wouldn't go back.

  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Great location. Huge Bed. We enjoyed our stay here

  • Johanna

    Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    A very nice little hotel, good communication. Early check in no problem. San Pedro center itself was just a stop for us, but this place was nice and clean

  • See the hotel
  • Ramona

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, very clean, staff were super helpful and made everything easy for us! Also, it was quiet in the evenings so we could sleep, which was much appreciated.

  • Vincent

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Liked the fact they had water refill to reduce plastic waste, they let us check in early, and were very communicative. Great location right in the centre of town and by the beach

  • Jasmin

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Michele

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Super clean very nice staff

  • Neil

    Reviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Good central location without being too near the town centre which can be loud at night. Good rooms at a budget price. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Very little

  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Spotlessly clean, with lots of hot water, comfy rooms and a great location (just back from the beach next to cafes and restaurants, but no loud music all night like further up the beach). My dive centre picked me up from the pier in front of the beach each day and there is another dive shop just in front of Casa de Paz too - so great for divers. Check in and out was a breeze and the owner, Chefy, always responded quickly - communication was great - and he helped me to rent a golf cart too. I honestly was sad to leave this place and felt really at home. San Pedro is super, super safe but just in case you had any doubts - there is a security guard (or was he actually a policeman) standing right outside the entrance of the building.

    Absolutely nothing.

  • See the hotel
  • John

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Wi-fi and A/C were fine. Friendly and helpful reception and housekeeping. Location is very handy for the Caribbean Sprinter ferry and within walking distance of anything in town, and for diving and snorkelling firms along the beach, but...

    ...at night there is a lot of ambient light inside and out, impossible to darken the room. Noisy at times because of the alleyway alongside.

  • Milagros

    Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Bruce

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Clean and comfortable. San Pedro is a busy place with lots of city noise - so just be aware it won’t be quiet in the evening and morning. That’s no fault of the hotel - and the location is very central. Staff nice and very responsive

  • See the hotel
  • France

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    La Casa de Paz exceeds high hospitality standards. The room was well located, nice, clean, and beautiful. But what sets it apart is the radical sense of hospitality and service. Well done!

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...