8.7

Reviews of VK Bed and breakfast

Plot 16569 , Riverside Park, Francistown, Botswana

  • Katlego

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I had a wonderful stay at VK Bed and Breakfast in Francistown. The place is clean, comfortable, and well-kept, with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The service was excellent, and the location is very convenient. Highly recommended

    Nothing, the property was good.

  • 7.0 Good
    Chinyanyu

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Keneilwe

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Keongadile

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Tenele

    Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The host friendly and kind, and made us feel comfortable and welcomed. The place was properly cleaned and well-designed.

  • Dibe

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Namir

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Clean

    Do not rent this property unless you enjoy paying for a home that can’t provide basic electricity. The landlord knowingly rented it out while fully aware of frequent, prolonged power cuts—but conveniently failed to mention it until after taking payment. Their idea of a "solution"? A single candle and matches. That’s not preparedness—that’s negligence. When confronted, they admitted they were "unprepared" and still "figuring out" long-term fixes (like solar lights… eventually). They even asked if I wanted a partial refund, as if that excuses renting out a property with no reliable power supply. The issues here are clear: - No upfront honesty about severe electricity problems - No real backup plan (a candle is an insult, not a solution) - Empty promises instead of immediate action This isn’t just poor management—it’s a scam. You’re paying for a functional home but getting a dark, unreliable space. Save yourself the frustration and rent elsewhere.

    Property response:

    Good day Mr Namir. I think there is a mix up somewhere . We were looking forward to hosting you at VK's Air BnB ( Riverside Park ) on the 3rd of April but that did not take place . That was not at our property. We are sorry about the bad experience you had where you lodged. It was not with us. Kindly cross check your booking and get back to us.

    Good day Mr Namir. I think there is a mix up somewhere . We were looking forward to hosting you at VK's Air BnB ( Riverside Park ) on the 3rd of April but that did not take place . That was not at our property. We are sorry about the b… Show more

    VK Bed and breakfast
    8 April 2025
  • Rodgers

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Isa

    Reviewed: 14 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean. Very Secure. Very quiet. Best Welcoming and friendly Hosts..

  • See the property
  • Sophie

    Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The host is really nice and her customer service is amazing

  • Tippy_toes❤️

    Reviewed: 5 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Clean amenities Safe surroundings/ location Friendly staff and very welcoming

    Nothing honestly! Am satisfied

  • Showing 1 - 12

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...