7.6

Reviews of Falcon Crest Suites

Nyerere Drive Access Road PLOT 2571 EXT 9, Gaborone, Botswana

  • Timothy

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Wayne

    Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    TV did not work ,no restaurant

    TV did not work ,no restaurant says in website it has a restaurant WHERE is it ? that is why i chose it shampoo had been used

  • Jorge

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Charl

    Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Vanitah

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast was good .. I think just need alittle more of variety to be added so as to choose. Could be a buffet of breakfast.

    Maybe lunch and dinner should be there for us to buy as visitors and some drinks just to avoid moving around and spending money outside

  • 7.0 Good
    Moores

    Reviewed: 15 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Marja

    Reviewed: 27 June 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Jimmie

    Reviewed: 22 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    EVerything was fine, including staff. We are unable to account for a combination of $ and euros after we left. We obviously have no proof that anything was stolen, but if others misplace money in the future, you might have a continuing problem.

    Above

    Property response:

    Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that there is some money that you cannot account for. Here we had all sort of forgoten and misplaced items, cell phones, chargers, passports, garments, shoes etc, and all were handed over and kept for somebody to pick up. But we never had a comlaint on missing money. It would also help if you could let us know earlier and how much, as you stayed here on 2nd June, But we understand. However, we also cannot account for it, we are sorry. Be assured that we are keeping being vigilant with all our staff. We hope it will not spoil your holiday

    Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that there is some money that you cannot account for. Here we had all sort of forgoten and misplaced items, cell phones, chargers, passports, garments, shoes etc, and all were handed over and k… Show more

    Falcon Crest Suites
    25 June 2024
  • Sue

    Reviewed: 14 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful old school decor and lovely furnishings. Staff was terrific. The only disappointment was that the fireplace and spa tub were not functioning.

    Hot tub and fireplace not working.

  • See the hotel
  • Adesoji

    Reviewed: 14 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    very home like and comfortable.The staff was excellent, room very clean accommodation was vintage and accessability to town by its location was top notch

    Pool should have been cleaner. was unabale to swim

  • Victor

    Reviewed: 5 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Lionel

    Reviewed: 20 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast, cleanliness, staff and location were all good. The bed was comfortable and the room was nicely private and quiet.

    The overall feeling is that it is in need of attention and maintenance. Once upon a time I'm sure this was a top notch establishment however there is a lack of maintenance showing now. The biggest issue for me was that the aircon was hardly effective, and with temperatures over 40 degrees the aircon was an important factor. Also, the bathroom setup is rather cramped - There was nowhere to place my toiletries bag so I had to leave it outside the bathroom - not a huge issue, but .....

  • See the hotel
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 7 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    A great location close enough to get to the city but without being in the midst of the hustle and bustle. The place is quirky and old fashioned, but clean, charming and with everything you need.

    The breakfasts took a very long time and were a bit haphazard.

    Property response:

    Hi Jessica, the guest from your group who stayed in Serowe room forgot a red Puma golf shirt. We are keeping it, Please let us know if somebody will pass by any time to collect it.

    Falcon Crest Suites
    15 March 2024
  • Sondisa

    Reviewed: 19 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    The staff was very friendly and so warm. The lady even took us to the conference venue since we were not familiar with the place.. the breakfast is excellent

    Everything was perfect

  • Mogogi

    Reviewed: 1 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Wahl

    Reviewed: 25 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Too much mosquitoes due to green trees

    The bathroom not properly clean

  • Bertus

    Reviewed: 24 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • Portia

    Reviewed: 20 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    The location is very central and I particularly enjoyed that it is quiet

    The drainage in the shower needs attention

  • See the hotel
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 6 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • Mogotsi

    Reviewed: 25 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Hardly anything to be honest. The location is good, except the restaurant is closed for lunch and dinner so if you dont have a car, you're limited by only the places that deliver.

    Wasn't clean. Very rundown. Pool wasnt clean either so i didnt stay in there more than 10 minutes. The listing says they have a restaurant but it was only open for breakfast so I had to order dinner from a nearby fast food place (Nandos). I was very surprised to find the delivery driver was allowed to come deliver to my bedroom door! Didn't seem very safe, especially as a female solo traveller. Amenities are also poor quality. Probably worthy of 2 stars MAX. Also the staff need (re)training.

  • Isak

    Reviewed: 26 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The two wine glasses in the room was not clean.

  • See the hotel
  • Binge

    Reviewed: 20 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The Breakfast

    Nothing

  • Mahlaba

    Reviewed: 11 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    A great, quirky, clean place that was convenient for our needs in Gabs.

    The breakfasts were good, but took a very long time to arrive on Saturday - two of our party had just minutes to eat before our taxi to the airport arrived, despite ordering ~50 mins earlier! Otherwise, the food itself was good and well presented.

  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...