8.1

Reviews of Ecolodge Copacabana 2 stars

Av. Costanera, 9999 Copacabana, Bolivia

  • Husson

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Good location and nice view from the room

    No hot water Bathroom was not cleaned, quite dirty Sheets smelled bad and my pillow had a blood stain Very expensive for the quality

    Property response:

    Dear Caroline: We realy appreciate your feedback. But is so curious that you mention that the bathroom was not clean. (we have solar panels for hot water, it takes a bit longer the get hot than other electric connections) The day before we had also guests on that room and we had change everything. Its a pity that we cant show our recording of the security cameras and see the right moment that we asked to you if your stay was fine and you said Yes. Even we could have offer other room if you were not happy with the asigned one. Anyway thank you so much we will try to improve our services with the next guests- be happy. safe travels!

    Dear Caroline: We realy appreciate your feedback. But is so curious that you mention that the bathroom was not clean. (we have solar panels for hot water, it takes a bit longer the get hot than other electric connections) The day before we … Show more

    Ecolodge Copacabana
    22 July 2025
  • Jose

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Beauty view

    30 min walking from downtown, no credit card payment, no hot water!!

    Property response:

    Dear Jose: Thank you very much for your review. Just want to let you know that the option of card payment was not an option described in our services. Bolivia is having a though finance situation. The beauty of walking from the town to the Ecologde is beautiful. But if you dont like to walk, kindly we offer transfer services aswell. the location is described on site too. As written on our profile we use solar panels for hot water, it takes a bit more time than usual to get hot. we are trying to be as responsible as can be with the planet. We feel like there was a miss understantding issue about the card payment policies about booking.com. that are not always the same as the listed hotels verywhere.

    Dear Jose: Thank you very much for your review. Just want to let you know that the option of card payment was not an option described in our services. Bolivia is having a though finance situation. The beauty of walking from the town to the… Show more

    Ecolodge Copacabana
    18 June 2025
  • Recio

    Reviewed: 7 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The owner was friendly.

    The room was freezing cold, the breakfast was an absolute joke, and when we checked out the owner wanted to increase the price by 40% if we would pay in local currency. He only accepted euro or dollar to pay the original price confirmed through booking and cards were not accepted.

  • See the property
  • Katie

    Reviewed: 15 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful location & environment, very quiet and relaxing. Options to sit outside & have a fire. Nico and Manuel were incredibly helpful with recommendations for taxis, food, medical help etc.

    Rooms were fairly basic/old and could do with an update.

  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 20 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    A lovely private lodge made of mud bricks . Very cosy accommodation . The host was great as was the breakfast

  • Diego

    Reviewed: 8 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Location was great. Very quiet and peaceful place. The host tried his best with the hostel limitations. He brought us hot water to the room. If there is social or economic problems with the dollar they should increase the price of the room on booking. And keep the official change.

    The towels were not clean, we found a chewy gum on the sheets, and a lot of spiders. A staff of two seems to be not enough for the quantity of visitors they had. However they did their best. And TERRIBLE WiFi!!

  • See the property
  • Susan

    Reviewed: 19 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Thatch roof cottages, owners pets, nearness to beach, great breakfast

    Lacking hot water in bathroom & kitchen sinks, no dish soap to wash our dishes.

  • 7.0 Good
    Debra

    Reviewed: 13 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Johannes

    Reviewed: 21 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Analia

    Reviewed: 13 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    The location of the hotel is a little far from the city center but is perfect if you want to rest they have also a good access to the lake, and it was very clean

    The showers were not good located and it sprays everywhere but it was also not such a problem

  • Gabriel

    Reviewed: 13 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review
  • Olivia

    Reviewed: 22 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    The location was very peaceful. Lovely little lodges and the manager was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed such as taxis. Great breakfast.

    It was a little far from the centre of town.

  • See the property
  • Carmen

    Reviewed: 9 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Nice and quite location with a wonderful view onto the lake It has billiard table and table-football Breakfast had a good selection

    It‘s a 25 min walk to the city center with all the restaurants

  • Sadie

    Reviewed: 7 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Lovely view by the water, breakfast was amazing and the staff were great in ordering taxis when needed

    The pillows had stains on them and shower was really weak. Location is super far from anything (25 min walk) so something to consider

  • Juliette

    Reviewed: 14 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Carlo

    Reviewed: 7 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • Nicholas

    Reviewed: 16 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Jamie

    Reviewed: 15 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Beautiful, secluded, tranquil place with a great view of the lake. The little house we stayed in had a lot of character—beautiful domed ceilings, rounded doorways, thatch roof. Very nice buffet breakfast.

    There was hot water, but it did not last long enough for our whole family to take a shower (even though we were quick!).

  • See the property
  • Miranda

    Reviewed: 18 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    rustic but charming

    cold! but that’s the nature of altitude and being in Bolivia.!

  • Magali

    Reviewed: 22 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Beautiful and breathtaking garden and views!! Lots of space to relax, take in the sunshine and lake views, and enjoy the flowers. the wifi was excellent, water was very hot, and the owner was extremely kind and accommodating. also perfectly located 20 minute walk out of town so it’s quiet and peaceful but still accessible to restaurants and food. Breakfast was delicious and great recommendations for boat tours. highly highly recommend!!!

    nothing!

    Property response:

    Hello Magali: It was a pleasure to have you and friends here, thanks for the comments, it encourages us to continue improving, I hope you return soon

    Ecolodge Copacabana
    22 May 2023
  • Rafael

    Reviewed: 3 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Marcel

    Reviewed: 29 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Very nice breakfast

  • Marco

    Reviewed: 24 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review
  • Luke

    Reviewed: 17 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Very peaceful location

    It is 1.3 miles from this location to the restaurants in town. I didn't mind the walk as it was beautiful and peaceful but some may not be ok with it.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Comfort Suites Waxahachie - Dallas

Waxahachie, United States

Apartasuites San Marcos

Cali, Colombia

Chata Rybacka Saule

Ustka, Poland

Péter Pál Panzió

Veszprém, Hungary

Anemos Studios

Agia Anna Naxos, Greece

The G Villas

Uluwatu, Indonesia

Apartamento Atlantica 412

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...