Reviews of Qing yun resthouse Bandar, Brunei Darussalam
Jalan McArthur Mc Arthur road, BS8811 Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location and very friendly staff. Really enjoyed the city. The room was small and I had problems with the power. But it was clean.
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNo hot water
Dear Haziq, Thank you for your feedback. We have checked the water heater and found it to be in good condition. It is possible that the settings may not have been clear, and we regret that you did not approach our reception for assistance during your stay, as we would have been more than happy to help you. We truly appreciate your comments as they help us improve our services, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Qing Yun Rest House
Dear Haziq, Thank you for your feedback. We have checked the water heater and found it to be in good condition. It is possible that the settings may not have been clear, and we regret that you did not approach our reception for assistance … Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewView of surroundings We visit during King besday This area full of neon lights
No parking reserve for this hotel
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBudget friendly, clean resthouse in a top location — right by the waterfront with restaurants, cafes, and a mall. Most sights are also within walking distance. Rooms are asic but reliable: Good AC, en-suite shower, Wi-Fi. Many rooms without windows, but to me that's a plus; dark, cool room = good sleep. 🙂 Family-run with really friendly staff who speak simple English. They helped me booking rides through the app, "Dart", when I wasn't able to do it myself, making sure I got to the airport on time. Great value if you want a safe, honest place to sleep, without all the luxury.
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewStaff was helpful. Came up to help me with the door. Near the pickup point for buses going to Sarawak or Pontianak
Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewSpacious room, clean n good view of the cify
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewUnbeatable location for everything you need. Very good air con. The only downside is no windows.
Reviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe place is located right next to the harbour, you could take a walk in the evening and go the the water village. The rooms were decent.
The lift to the room, smelled bad, they did not clean the rooms until checkout, my AC was leaking but they didn't address it. The receptionist didn't speak English so it was hard to communicate.
Reviewed: 21 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewIts location, near the airport, is close to touristic sites. It's small, but has everything you need for a simple stay and AC is strong and my room was very clean.
I wanted to change the booking from 3 to 2 nights, and they asked me to do it ASAP. Then they approved it, then denied it and charged me 3 nights. The receptionist was nice, but wasn't able to help with my problem even when I showed messages from the management. The hall ways are dark, staircase was disgusting with cigarette butt's and wasn't cleaned for ages.
Reviewed: 10 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe location of the hotel is very good, it is directly in the center, and in walking distance of most of the interesting sights.
The rooms could have been cleaner, we found cockroaches (both babies and grown if it makes a difference) in them.
Reviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewLocation is good, quality is good
Wifi 500 kb/sec is a disaster. It is 2025, Wifi should be acceptable. Cockroaches in the room
Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, excellent value for Brunei
Room a bit small and windowless.