8.0

Reviews of Hotel Safari Gate 3 stars

6176/A Avenue du Large, Kabondo, Bujumbura, Burundi

  • Gloire

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Sinisa

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location. Friendly stuff.

    Swimming pool was a whole day packed with kids. Not hotel quests.

  • Talkenberg

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Ozan

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Uusitalo

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The servicecultre was not known among the staff. We were asking for the transportation to the hotel in advance for several times and they didnt even open the e-mails. They were not in the Whats up either. So they didnt answear from there either. It was also impossible to call them up in advance. One guy from the reception was very rude to my wife and for example calling her about 10-15 times to our room even late in the evening. The reception couldnt count the finalbill correctly. They were asking for more money for two times in a not polite way. We were served well by the manager of restaurant and one waiter. The hotel swimmingpools were used to public swimmingschools every day from early morning to the late afternoon. There were about 60-80 children daily yelling from the bottom of their hearts. The gym was also for the public use. The room was nice with the balcony. The breakfest was tasty and easy to order. After our experience we can not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Everything above.

    Property response:

    We apologised for not being able to answer to their email in time. But we were never contacted through whatsapp. For that mistake we upgraded your room. Your wife behaviour was very inappropriate in the gym, she was not dressed accordingly and her dress attire inconvienced other users, that is the reason why the receptionist called once in the room because she has refused to talk to him when she passed by the reception. And moreover it was to assist her in getting an appropriate gym gear. Concerning the final bill, the reception just wanted to make sure the bill of the restaurant where you went shortly before airport was cleared. There was no public school kids because it s school holiday period.

    We apologised for not being able to answer to their email in time. But we were never contacted through whatsapp. For that mistake we upgraded your room. Your wife behaviour was very inappropriate in the gym, she was not dressed accordingly… Show more

    Hotel Safari Gate
    13 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Stephen

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Ambiance

  • See the hotel
  • Gareth

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Ana

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff are very professional and helpful. Facilities are always clean and well maintained. Very spacious and comfortable room. Food was delicious with plenty to choose from.

    It can be a bit noisy in the evenings during weekends depending on the room, because there's a club nearby playing loud music. I wore earplugs, so it was fine. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • 7.0 Good
    Sureiya

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Natalja

    Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Natalja

    Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Eraste

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I like the hotel staff, the bed and the food

    Nothing

  • Biringanine

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The staff are welcoming and the location is great.

    The air conditioning in the room was difficult for me to manage, and I also found the rooms to be outdated.

  • Aristide

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The location and the pool

    A little bit pricey

  • See the hotel
  • Anurag

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Overall Ambience was good.

    WIFI was very poor.

  • Adam

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location by the lake, pool, gym, nice restaurant, possibility to sign bills and pay at the end

  • Mwaba

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • John

    Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We couldn’t show up for our first night due to a flight cancellation. The manager said he wouldn’t charge us for this. We didn’t even ask. He just offered. After that he made sure we had a kettle and hair dryer sent to our room. Great service. The hotel itself is set in quiet gardens away from the street but still very handy for the city. The rooms are well equipped.

    No complaints

  • Ahmed

    Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Carl

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The flowers 💐

    Cost of the rooms are over rated

  • See the hotel
  • Morris

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Erna

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful and nice pool

    Tv did not work Construction ongoing

  • Bb

    Reviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was fantastic. Staff was helpful, everything was kept clean. Airconditioning is my room worked great but not in all rooms.

    The location does not have things like restaurants in walking distance. On the other hand, it was quiet at night which I much appreciated. The restaurant could offer smaller portions at less price. Portions are huge.

  • See the hotel
  • Marien

    Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    I made reservation for 13 night i consumed 9 nights and I decided to leave. It remains 4 fours days not consuming. I propose them to modified my reservation for 9 night instead of 13 and they responde that it is not possible for them to do it in booking. They charged me to pay 18% of the amount of the rest of days. I don't know the raison. I think it is not normal. I spend the first night in one room which was not clean. There were cockroaches and a lot of mosquitoes and also lack of safe. I requested a change of room the next day

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...