7.2

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium 4 stars

Kapitan Raycho 2, Plovdiv Center, 4000 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

  • Martin

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location only

    This hotel is rated as 4 stars, but in reality, it’s far from that standard. The pictures shown on booking sites are very old, most likely taken when the hotel first opened, and they don’t reflect the current state of the property at all. The building is falling apart and poorly maintained, with cleanliness being a serious issue. One of the most frustrating things was the shower – it took nearly 10 minutes just to get hot water, and that was on the first floor. I can only imagine how long it would take on higher floors, possibly an hour! Overall, this hotel should not be rated as 4 stars. At best, it deserves 2 stars, but even then, I’ve stayed in 2-star hotels that were much cleaner, better maintained, and more comfortable than this one. Definitely misleading and disappointing.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take all guest comments seriously and will use your observations to improve. The photos on our profile are intended to reflect the atmosphere of the hotel, but we understand your concerns and will review them carefully. Regarding cleanliness and maintenance, we sincerely apologize. We are currently in the process of renovating several areas of the hotel to provide a better experience for our guests. Your comment about the hot water has been shared with our technical team to ensure such delays are resolved. While we regret that your stay was not satisfactory, we appreciate your honest review, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We hope you’ll consider giving us another chance in the future. Kind regards!

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take all guest comments seriously and will use your observations to improve. The photos on… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    28 August 2025
  • Vasileva

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location, right at the city center. Booked Junior Suite- large enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children with nice big beds and sitting area.

    The hotel is in pretty bad condition both in the room (mold on the ceiling, almost everything in the bathroom was not working or broken) and overall - lighting not properly working in the common area, dirty carpets, indoor pool area - cold and with awful smell of sewage, again showers broken

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear you appreciated our central location and the size of the Junior Suite. However, we’re truly sorry to learn about the issues you encountered during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the room and facilities. What you described does not reflect the standards we aim to uphold. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance and housekeeping teams for immediate attention, and we are taking steps to address the problems you mentioned, including the bathroom, lighting, and pool area. We appreciate your honesty, and we hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a much-improved experience. Sincerely!

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear you appreciated our central location and the size of the Junior Suite. However, we’re truly sorry to learn about the issues you encountered during your stay. Please accept… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    25 August 2025
  • Miroslav

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room was very noisy. They woke me up a few times. I will not visit again.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by noise and that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will look into possible improvements to ensure a more comfortable stay for future guests. We regret that we won’t have the opportunity to welcome you again, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely!

    Dear Guest, We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by noise and that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will look into possible improvements to ensure a more comfort… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    25 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Duygu

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Emre

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff - room-Location

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to share your feedback. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience – it means the world to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards!

    Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to share your feedback. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience – it means the world to our entire team! We look forwar… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    18 August 2025
  • Ivanka

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely hotel, my family and I always stay here when visiting Plovdiv. The staff was very friendly and helpful this week, particularly Hasan on the reception. I strongly recommend it, it has large clean rooms, swimming pool, excellent breakfast.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and continued trust in our hotel during your visits to Plovdiv. We are truly delighted to hear that you and your family enjoy staying with us regularly. Your kind words about our staffmean a great deal to us. It’s fantastic to know that you appreciated our spacious and clean rooms, the swimming pool, and our breakfast offerings. Your recommendation is the greatest reward we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon! Warm regards!

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and continued trust in our hotel during your visits to Plovdiv. We are truly delighted to hear that you and your family enjoy staying with us regularly. Your kind words about our s… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    14 August 2025
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Tsonka

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Lambev

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Robinson

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Nigel

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location Casino

    Bathroom smelled like a sewer Air con didn’t work Outside pool closed

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium recently and for sharing your feedback here on Booking.com .

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    5 August 2025
  • Vyara

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The pool

    Very old and used rooms

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the pool during your stay. However, we're sorry to hear that the condition of the rooms did not meet your expectations. We understand how important comfort and a well-maintained space are to our guests, and we truly appreciate your input. Please be assured that we are currently reviewing our room facilities and have plans in place for updates and improvements. Your comments help us to continually improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the future. Warm regards!

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the pool during your stay. However, we're sorry to hear that the condition of the rooms did not meet your expectations. We understand how imp… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    5 August 2025
  • Mina

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect hotel! I highly recommend

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a perfect stay and truly appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards!

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    4 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Stoyan

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The air conditioning was good even the outside temperature was really high.

    The check in time is 2pm, but we were delayed until 3:30pm. The room was clean but the shower was broken and everything was old and not very well maintained. The outside pool was the greatest disappointment - it had been closed for years despite it being advertised in the photos!!! The inside pool is underground without windows. The breakfast was sub par.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you found the air conditioning effective during your stay and that the room was clean upon arrival. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, especially the delay at check-in, the condition of the shower, and the outdated facilities. Your comments regarding the pools are particularly important, and we understand how disappointing it must have been to find the outdoor pool closed. We are currently reviewing how the facilities are presented online to ensure all information is accurate and up to date. We also regret that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback helps us identify areas that need improvement, and we will be addressing these issues with our team. Thank you again for your valuable input, and we hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience in the future. Warm regards!

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you found the air conditioning effective during your stay and that the room was clean upon arrival. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconven… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    4 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Miroslav

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Мануела

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    There was a bathtub, but it couldn't be used, and also it was dirty. Mirror had lipstick marks on it before my arrival.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. The condition of the bathtub, the cleanliness of the mirror, and the other issues you mentioned — such as the loose faucet, broken shower holders, missing door bolt, and general cleanliness — are far from the standards we strive to provide. We take these matters seriously and are currently addressing each point with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure improvements are made immediately. Cleanliness and guest comfort are top priorities for us, and we regret that we fell short during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you’ll consider giving us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind regards!

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. The condition of the bathtub, the cleanliness of the mirror, and the other issues you mentioned — such as the loose fa… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    1 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Георгиев

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The stains from coffee on the wall, the faucet that was holding only on the pipes, the missing deadbolt on the room door, the shower that you could only use if you hold the shower head because all the holders were either broken or vertically straight so the water was running into the wall. The stains in the bathtub, the questionable stains on the ceiling.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the condition in which you found the room. Please be assured that we are taking your comments seriously and have already begun addressing each of these concerns to ensure they are resolved promptly. Your input is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the experience for all our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a much better stay. Kind regards!

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the condition in which you found the room. Please be assured that we are taking your comments seriously and have already begun addressing each of t… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    1 August 2025
  • Hristov

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Vassilena

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    no proper AC in 43 degrees outside called a handyman, he said "well it is better than outside" - yeah , no kidding not working outside pool asked us to pay extra for parking with no warning , and when we finally agreed to it, there were no spots available (even though we were told that they were) mold in bathtub no big sealing light

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding the air conditioning — we sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced during the heat. While a technician did check the system, it’s clear that the issue wasn’t resolved adequately, and we regret the inconvenience. We also take your comment about his response seriously and will address this with the team. As for the parking situation — we do have a limited number of spaces available, usually provided on a first-come, first-served basis. We understand how frustrating this must have been and will review how we communicate this information to our guests to avoid future confusion. The mention of mold in the bathroom and a missing ceiling light is concerning, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. These issues have been forwarded to our housekeeping and maintenance teams for immediate action. Thank you again for your honest review — it helps us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under better circumstances. Kind regards!

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding the air conditioning — we sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced durin… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    29 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Yana

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Georgi

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Fast check in and fast check out

    Air conditioner fan was broken because it was very loud. Facility as a whole was poor quality conpared to what's available by competitors

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated the quick check-in and check-out process. We’re sorry to learn about the issue with the air conditioner and that our facilities didn’t meet your expectations. Your comments help us identify areas for improvement, and we’ll address these concerns with our team to enhance the guest experience. Kind Regards!

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated the quick check-in and check-out process. We’re sorry to learn about the issue with the air conditioner and that our facilities didn’t meet your expectations. Y… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    28 July 2025
  • Dimitar

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    This hotel was built to be the best in town. So it is very nice in architectural term

    Bad maintained. Nearly not working air conditioning. After calling the receptionist for a fix, they said they will call the technician, but nothing really happened. The room was smelling in a mix of cigarettes and old carpets. There is only one nearly opening window, so there is no option to get fresh air. Cheap food for breakfast.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the architectural beauty and historical charm of our hotel. However, we sincerely regret that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning and the condition of the room. Your comments regarding the smell and ventilation have been noted, and we are already reviewing this with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We are also working on improving the quality of our breakfast to better suit our guests' preferences. We truly value your feedback as it helps us improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future under better circumstances. Kind regards!

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the architectural beauty and historical charm of our hotel. However, we sincerely regret that other aspects of your stay did not… Show more

    Ramada by Wyndham Plovdiv Trimontium
    28 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Rositsa

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Sonesta ES Suites Phoenix Goodyear

Goodyear, United States

Hotel Huberhof

Innsbruck, Austria

Hotel Walewscy

Gdańsk-Rębiechowo, Poland

Rodeway Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest

Corpus Christi, United States

Venia Apartments

Afitos, Greece

Hotel Heritage Inn

Jaipur, India

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...