Reviews of Lanonweye
33 Champagne, 4950 Waimes, Belgium

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewPrice for comfortable stay
Bit difficult on the English language
Reviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe hosts were very friendly and helpful. Also, the pool area feels like a tropical vacation. I would highly recommend staying here!
Reviewed: 2 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe place was lovely, very clean, hospitality was excellent! Is cozy and the host was very welcoming, nice and friendly! We would definitely come back!
Reviewed: 26 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewWonderful host ❤️
Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewVery nice location. Friendly hosts. And the most amazing breakfast. Very recommendable
A huge thank you for your great evaluation of our guest house ❤️❤️❤️ Thank you for choosing our Lanonweye guest house, it was a pleasure to receive you 🥰🥰
Reviewed: 19 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewBreakfast was varied, plentyful and tasty. The premises seemed to be new. The towels were great. The owners were very nice and helpful.
It is rather expensive considering that you have to share the toilet and bathroom with other guests! Friends of ours paid half the price in an hotel with private bathroom and toilet.
Hello Dominique You give us a 6, which is a total disadvantage, especially with everything you've had! Especially as you told us that you were satisfied and apparently that's not the case. It's a shame you didn't tell us beforehand and you're only showing your true face with your notes... If your friend found a hotel at half price, i.e. 50 euros for 2 people, in my opinion it must be a formula 1 hotel. Do not compare it with my bed and breakfast, it would be an insult! you have a swimming pool which is heated to 29 degrees with terrace deckchair kiosk ect, boxspring king size, TV with all the channels + netflix coffee the a volonté the bathroom it is shared it is noted on the description a council it is necessary to read the descriptions well before reserving you noted 2,5 in equipment, quality price and all the remainder especially that all is new with us your note is completely unjustified (very bad faith!!).
Hello Dominique You give us a 6, which is a total disadvantage, especially with everything you've had! Especially as you told us that you were satisfied and apparently that's not the case. It's a shame you didn't tell us … Show more
Reviewed: 9 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewwe arrived there on our bike tour, due to the rain we arrive there earlier respect to the check-in hour and they gently welcome us inside. It was raining and we had only bike so the lady arrange us also for the dinner, she went to the supermarket , in order to buy lasagne for us for the dinner. It was a pity that the weather was not good so we could not enjoy the beautiful garden they have with the swimming pool. for sure we recommend this accomodation!
Reviewed: 9 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewThe breakfast was wonderful.
Reviewed: 9 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewDue to a cancelled afternoon activity we were let in early. The owners were superfriendly and did their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The facilities were superclean, the beds were comfy. We had access to the pool early and late. We had a King's breakfast. Great stay!
thank you wim, for this exceptional message 🙂 we were delighted to welcome you with your two children 😉 you are a very friendly family looking forward to welcoming you to our home.
Reviewed: 2 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewThe hosts were incredible and very accommodating to the fact we didn't speak any French. The breakfast was just perfect every morning. The decor was modern but very relaxing. The location of the property was beautiful and you aren't far from local amenities. We were visiting the Spa Francorchamps Circuit and were absolutely fine with us being late back every night and we cannot thank them enough for being so wonderful.
Nothing at all.
good evening Benjamin, it was a real pleasure to welcome you to our house with your friend, you are both very nice people, discreet and very respectful of the house, a very big thank you for your laudatory comment, we hope to see you again soon with us, see you soon j hope.
good evening Benjamin, it was a real pleasure to welcome you to our house with your friend, you are both very nice people, discreet and very respectful of the house, a very big thank you for your laudatory comment, we hope to see you again … Show more
Reviewed: 19 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified revieweverything was very good, breakfast was great!
Reviewed: 9 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023
Verified reviewbedroom, breakfast
the door of bedroom is broken and can not lock the door
hello Mr hang we are delighted that your stay with us has been more 😃 sincerely sorry for the door of your room know that it was immediately repaired 😉 looking forward to seeing you again.