6.8

Reviews of Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel 4 stars

Dover, Maxwell Christ Church. Barbados, BB17154 Christ Church, Barbados

  • Teresa

    Reviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    i have already sent a complaint in very expensive all inclusive could not get into their alcarte restaurant, they ran out of drinks at there bar including prosecco certain mixers for cocktail's and even bottle water they told us because the hotel was shutting the following week and they was not restocking no coffee in the room could not plug the kettle in were they had set it up cable would not reach had to put it on the floor next to a plug socket it would reach hair dryer was broken no plugs by the mirror they supplied so could not curl my hair let alone dry it as no hair dryer my husband lent on the bar and some sort of paint rubbed of onto his shirt and we could not get it out so shirt ruined and it was quite an expensive shirt

    location

  • Teresa

    Reviewed: 3 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    location

    so we paid over 1500 american dollars to stay in this hotel for 2 nights all inclusive we thought paying this sort of money it would be a nice hotel however we had no hairdryer so had to go out with wet hair, the kettle was on the side but could not plug it in were it was i had to move it to the floor were i could find a plug socket there was no coffee in the room i noticed this at 6am in the morning so called reception no answer went to reception no one there so ended up going to the all inclusive restaurant and made myself and husband coffee and took to the room. the all inclusive beach bar they kept running out of proseco and other drinks we was told it was because the hotel was shutting in a week so they was not restocking i asked for bottle of water and they didn't have that either we couldn't get into the ala carte restaurant so went out for evening meal the breakfast was average staff miserable but this may be due to the hotel shutting down we did have a meal at lunch time in the buffet restaurant which was packed and very small for how large the hotel was. the mirror on the wall had no plugs around it so the one night i didn't wash my hair tried to curl it but i had to do it without a mirror we sat at the pool bar and my husband lent on the bar in his white shirt and ruined his shirt there was marks all over it we believe it was some sort of paint that was wet we have photos of all this tried washing the shirt but could not all the marks out so that's going in the bin if id known the hotel was shutting when i booked it i wouldn't of stayed there

    Property response:

    Dear Teresa, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We value your feedback; your comments will guide our efforts to make necessary improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future with an enhanced and more enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Karene Roach Guest Relations Manager

    Dear Teresa, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We value your feedback; your comments wi… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    12 February 2025
  • Susan

    Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Great location with a beautiful beach. Very kind restaurant staff and decent food.

    I understand they will close soon for a year of much needed renovations. The rooms should not be called “junior suites” in their current state. The waterfront staff was incredibly rude and much more focused on their side hustle to collect $ for jet ski rentals than the provisions of included water sports like sailing (hobiecats).

    Property response:

    Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach, and delicious cuisine. Your positive comments are appreciated, and I am delighted that these aspects of your stay met your expectations. However, I want to express my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We value your feedback, and your comments will guide our efforts to make necessary improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future with an enhanced and more enjoyable experience. Warm regards Karene Roach Guest Relations Manager

    Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach, and delicious cuisine. Your positive comments are appreciated, and I am … Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    3 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Carol

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The gym

    We stayed 13 days at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - All-Inclusive and even though we are seniors they put us on the side of the hotel where the elevator didn't work any day on the fourth floor, the rooms furthest away, we were in room 404, they never changed our sheets in those 13 days, they clean the rooms and they never clean the hallways to get past our room on the fourth floor, we had to walk on a wooden floor that looked down, it was totally scary. Even though the hotel is all-inclusive they ask for a tip every time you eat I wouldn't go back, we paid over $17,000

    Property response:

    Dear Carol, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. I want to express my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered during your recent stay. It's disheartening to learn that your sheets were never changed in the 13 days that you were with us. Our standard at Turtle Beach is to change all bed sheets every 2 days. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We truly value your feedback, and your comments will guide our efforts to make necessary improvements. Sincerely, Karene Roach Guest Relations Manager

    Dear Carol, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. I want to express my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered during your recent stay. It's disheartening to learn that your sheet… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    30 January 2025
  • Mayuri

    Reviewed: 26 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Good location

    We could only book all inclusive , which was not really worth the value for money. Food was very average . WiFi was patchy. Prior to arrival , our booking process and trying to get in touch with the hotel was very poor. We were not able to modify our booking and as a result had to do split booking. The hotel made us also switch rooms midway, which was highly inconvient. Poor service prior to arrival and also during the stay All in all, a poor experience . For the price point - would really suggest booking elsewhere

    Property response:

    Dear Mayuri, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We sincerely apologize for the numerous challenges and frustrations you encountered throughout your stay. Your detailed account has been thoroughly reviewed, and we deeply regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations on multiple occasions. Sincerely, Karene Roach Guest Relations

    Dear Mayuri, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We sincerely apologize for the numerous challenges and frustrations you encountered throughout your stay. Your… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    28 January 2025
  • Harrison

    Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Majority of staff were friendly and helpful Room was always cleaned

    Food choices were very poor especially for kids Very tired, does not surprise me it’s closing for a refurb

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Harrison, Thank you for staying at Turtle Beach Resort. We are sorry that some aspects of your stay were disappointed, and we sincerely apologize. We hope to welcome you back after our renovations are completed. Sincerely, Karene Roach Guest Relations Manager

    Dear Mr. Harrison, Thank you for staying at Turtle Beach Resort. We are sorry that some aspects of your stay were disappointed, and we sincerely apologize. We hope to welcome you back after our renovations are completed. Sincerely, Kar… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    22 January 2025
  • See the property
  • Salomon

    Reviewed: 19 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Kellee

    Reviewed: 14 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Juandomingo

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Full Family. Excelent food

    The Rooms need better beds

    Property response:

    Dear juandomingo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is greatly appreciated. Please come again soon! Warm regards Karene Roach

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    4 January 2025
  • See the property
  • Victor

    Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Great location. Nice pools. Good WiFi. Very nice beach. Ice cream parlor

    Very dated rooms (and we booked the most expensive suite on the property - Ocean Front). In bad need of refurbishing. Food was incredibly average, but plentiful (all inclusive) and varied. The 2 à-la-carte restaurants (Sandtrap & Asiagos) were a disappointment. Not enough pool & beach chairs (and towels).

    Property response:

    Dear Victor, Thank you for staying at the Turtle Beach Resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered with us. We look forward to welcoming you back after our refurbishments are completed. Warm regards Karene Roach Guest Relations

    Dear Victor, Thank you for staying at the Turtle Beach Resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered with us. We look forward to welcoming you back after our refurbishments are completed. Warm regards Kare… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    4 January 2025
  • Ravi

    Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Emma

    Reviewed: 31 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Location , beach and pool really good

    Massively overpriced

    Property response:

    Dear David, Thank you for staying at the Turtle Beach Resort. We appreciate your feedback, please come again soon! Warm regards Karene Roach Guest Relations

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    4 January 2025
  • Martyn

    Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Location

    Needs updating

    Property response:

    Dear Martyn, Thank you for staying at the Turtle Beach Resort. We will be closing on February 01, 2025 for major renovations. Trust that we will see you after renovations. Sincerely, Karene Roach Guest Relations

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    27 December 2024
  • Joy

    Reviewed: 10 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Location and Food, particularly in the Sandbox restaurant Pool / Beach Drinks Waiter - Maradonna & Gate Attendant Gregory, just about the only two friendly / helpful members of staff. Our massage with a lovely masseuse who I'm sorry to say I cannot remember her name but she came originally from London & Edinburgh UK - one of the best massages we have had and good value for money.

    lack of sunloungers after 10am due clients being allowed to place towels etc on them and then not return for hours. Lack of external seating ( other than sunloungers ) or any shaded areas if one didn't want to be baked in the sunshine out-dated & shoddy state and cleanliness of our room ( ocean view suite ) , communal areas and some of the communal equipment ie Sunloungers , repairs urgently needed. very poor staff attitude, gave the feeling of " I really cannot be bothered " particularly in the coffee shop and Sand Box Bar, consistently surly and at times down right rude!

    Property response:

    Dear Joy, Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service attitude from some of our staff. We truly apologize. We appreciate your feedback. Turtle Beach Resort will be closing on February 01 2025 for major renovations. I trust that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back after our renovations are completed. Sincerely, Karene Roach Guest Relations

    Dear Joy, Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service attitude from some of our staff. We truly apologize. We appreciate your feedback. Turtle Beach Resort will be closing on February 01 2025 for major renovations. I t… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    27 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Keine

    Reviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Fabienne

    Reviewed: 29 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Renaldo and bigs from activities were amazing! Girls from the reception excellent always super friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back. Thank you for your help Andrew, concierge 😊

    -

    Property response:

    Dear Fabienne, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our associates as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered to you. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Barbados, we would be given another opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Shodia Pickering Guest Services

    Dear Fabienne, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedbac… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    29 November 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Catherine

    Reviewed: 26 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Salvatore

    Reviewed: 26 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The location is great

    That’s not a resort you would expect from a Marriott hotel

    Property response:

    Dear Salvatore, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the entire leadership team and can assure you that we will continue to use guests' feedback to make improvements where feasible. Once again, I thank you for sharing your feedback. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your stay, I hope you will consider our resort on your next visit to Barbados so that we can deliver on the guest experience you deserve. Warm regards, Shodia Pickering Guest Services

    Dear Salvatore, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apolog… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    29 November 2024
  • William

    Reviewed: 20 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    We had stayed at this hotel on our first visit to barbados so decided to return as that had been a good experience. However, the hotel recently taken over by Marriott. Will be closed in February, we hear, for a long overdue refurbishment. Ceiling leaked after rain, bathroom old fashioned. room - very few plugs and although we were told we were upgraded to a seafront room, it had a great view of the kitchen. Food was OK but good in the a la carte restaurants. the puddings were generally tired cakes but good creme brulee Burgers at lunchtime were good. Drinks package was good.

    Staff variable (some brilliant some surly), buffet meals at dnner cheap. Sweets poor. Fabric of hotel was a problem - e.g.roofs leaking. Room facilities dated.

    Property response:

    Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the entire leadership team and can assure you that we will continue to use guests' feedback to make improvements where feasible. Once again, I thank you for sharing your feedback. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your stay, I hope you will consider our resort on your next visit to Barbados so that we can deliver on the guest experience you deserve. Warm regards, Shodia Pickering Guest Services

    Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize … Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    23 November 2024
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 13 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    We liked the activities put on by the hotel, yoga, Pilates, tennis lessons.

    The staff. We knew the property was pretty run down from reading other reviews but based on the price it was still good value and the facilities were good. (Albeit the flooding was an issue.) However it was the attitude of the staff that caused us to give this property such a low score. They treated us as an utter inconvenience, it was an ordeal to order a drink (even at the bar) or to have your water refilled. They were also extremely wasteful. If they made a cocktail mix but only had small glasses to hand, they would pour any excess down the sink rather than offer you a second glass.

    Property response:

    Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our resort. I regret to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations, and I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you encountered during your stay. I am deeply concerned to learn about the issues you faced with the level of service provided by our associates. Please know that this is not reflective of the high standards of hospitality we aim to uphold at our property. Your feedback regarding our associates' demeanor and helpfulness will be addressed with our team, and appropriate measures will be taken to ensure that all members of our staff are providing the warm and attentive service that our guests deserve. Once again, I apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay, and I want to thank you for bringing them to our attention. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our guest experience. Warm regards, Shodia Pickering Guest Services

    Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our resort. I regret to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations, and I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort y… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    23 November 2024
  • See the property
  • Virendra

    Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Drinks location room

    Food

    Property response:

    Dear Virendra, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our associates as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered to you. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Barbados, we would be given another opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Shodia Pickering Guest Services

    Dear Virendra, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedbac… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    8 November 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Seema

    Reviewed: 6 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    It is big and has an ice cream parlour and a lovely coffee shop and kids club was open till 9pm which the kids loved. The staff are helpful. The beach is lovely but a bit rough for the kids.

    It’s very commercial, not very healthy food and not much option for vegetarians. If you want the beach then don’t go here during the hurricane season otherwise the beach is lovely.

    Property response:

    Dear Seema, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our associates as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered to you. I have also shared your feedback regarding our menu options with our culinary team and can assure you that we will continue to use guests' feedback to make improvements where feasible. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Barbados, we would be given another opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Shodia Pickering Guest Services

    Dear Seema, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback h… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    8 November 2024
  • Virna

    Reviewed: 31 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Everyone is very nice

    Was so expensive

    Property response:

    Dear Virna, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our associates as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered to you. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Barbados, we would be given another opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Shodia Pickering Guest Services

    Dear Virna, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback h… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    8 November 2024
  • See the property
  • Adrienne

    Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The beauty of the beachfront and the softness of the white sand on the feet. Saltwater is healing to the body so being able to walk in the surf on the sand was relaxing and energizing. The locals/staff are welcoming, happy, caring and we loved talking with them. They know how to make their tourists feel at home.

    Barbados is fairly pristine in the resorts however it is severely run down and neglected over much of the Island. Other than the highways, the roads are full of potholes, no shoulders and deep ditches await should you err or attempt to put distance between you and opposing traffic. Items are more expensive so budget accordingly.

    Property response:

    Dear Adrienne, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our associates as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered to you. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Barbados, we would be given another opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Shodia Pickering Guest Services

    Dear Adrienne, On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedbac… Show more

    Turtle Beach, a Tribute Portfolio All Inclusive Hotel
    8 November 2024
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...