Reviews of İsa Begov Hamam Hotel 4 stars
Bistrik 1, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Isthmia, Greece
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Metamorfosi, Greece
Franz Josef, New Zealand
Saalbach Hinterglemm, Austria
Pokhara, Nepal
Saint-Illiers-le-Bois, France
Rome, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery convenient for the city centre amenities
Parking was awful
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreathtaking historic hotel located in a well-appointed 15th-Century Ottoman hammam building,adjacent to a beautiful mosque.The hotel is perfectly styled with authentic and vintage-style interiors which give off a great atmosphere.The fresh Bosnian breakfast spread was huge and home cooked,while the stylish Arabesque hammam itself was stunning with its marble features,wall decorations,arches,jacuzzi and tranquil atmosphere.Simply a must-stay in Sarajevo!
Everything was perfect,including the friendly and attentive staff.
Dear Lee, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIsa Begov Hamam Hotel is fantastic! The location is perfect and the facilities are very clean and comfortable, breakfast is definitely also a highlight. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back!
Dear Georgia, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is right across the river opposite the old town of Sarajevo, so the location is really great. The hotel is beautifully restored building, and the room was arguably the most beautiful room in our trip where we stayed at seven different locations in the Balkan. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
Since we were travelling by car, I searched for hotels with parking option. Although the hotel was listed based on this requirement, at arrival we found out there was no parking. We had to park at a nearby outdoor parking. Unfortunately, after our stay I found out that my legs, arms, and head were covered with bug bites. Since we had already left Sarajevo, I pointed this out via Booking message to the staff to which I received no reply. I do hope proper measures were taken to clean the room, because the hotel otherwise really is beautiful.
Dear Henri, Thank you so much for staying with us and your comments. You did not make reservation for parking or informed about the car to us. We are sorry that you had bites as you described but we are cleaning rooms deeply with special materials and since the opening of the hotel we did not have any problem. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Dear Henri, Thank you so much for staying with us and your comments. You did not make reservation for parking or informed about the car to us. We are sorry that you had bites as you described but we are cleaning rooms deeply with special m… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified review+in front of hotel there is a main river with all touristic sightseeings (mosque, wooden fountain, old market etc) +there is no parking in hotel but 1 minute walk there is convenient public parking where you can pay with credit card (costs 3,5 KM = around 1,75€ per hour) +well conditioned spacious old fashioned rooms +slippers were available +lingerie clean +welcoming cookies and honey made great pleasure +good breakfast served specially for you in national style (bread kiflar was amazing)
-there was no bottles of water in room -not really convenient bed (creaking at night)
Dear Vlada, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. We are not providing bottle of water because you can drink water from tap. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI liked the décor, very friendly and helpful staff. The hammam was enchanting
Dear Neil, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLovely hotel in a great location for visiting Sarajevo. Nice breakfast, large room, staff were helpful and friendly.
The hotel is non smoking but at times the building did smell of cigarette smoke.
Dear Janine, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. We are sorry that you smelled cigarette but smoking is forbidden in our hotel. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location; knowledgeable, helpful staff.
Safe couldn’t be activated. Bathroom lighting is too dim .
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for staying with us. You could ask for the help but probably you forgot it related to safe activation. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThis is the third year in a row that I’ve stayed at this hotel. I keep coming back because there are aspects of it that I really like. Some of the staff is superb and I recognized them from previous years. This time I also happened to take advantage of getting a massage in the Hamam and the staff was truly amazing. I had done some serious damage to my shoulder before arrival and it helped considerably. The location is superb across the street from the bridge and old town. The ambiance and Turkish flavour is delightful.
Unfortunately, I had an incident at Frankfurt airport before arrival and I hurt my shoulder so that when I arrived in Croatia, I was in a lot of pain. I tried to cancel my booking here as I felt I needed the rest and didn’t want to travel, but I had passed the deadline for cancellation by about seven hours nevertheless it was still four days before my arrival in Sarajevo. As a past and potentially future client, I’d hoped that they would understand, but I received an abrupt email just saying request denied and that they would charge me the full amount as a result. I decided to travel after all because I could not afford to lose the cost of this accommodation. Tthe staff member that responded to me by email was cool throughout the visit, although Business like. He never once asked me how I was feeling or if he could do anything to make the stay more comfortable, if anything he was kind of abrupt at times, and it almost made me feel guilty as if I had told an untruth or something. I was trying to pull one over on them. Enough so that this experience made me realize that I would not come back again next summer. Also, although I liked the breakfast served and included in the booking The food was identical every single day for the four days that I stay there every everything down to the fruit (cantaloupe) was the same every day which after a while gets a little boring. also I had made a request by note and asked the room cleaners to sweep or vacuum my floor (4 day stay) and although they acknowledged my thank you gift, they ignored that part of my message. They did not clean the floors in the room during my whole stay. Employees are also heavy smokers and often smoke right at the door entrance to the building therefore, the smoke wafts into the lobby and up the stairs and there’s a constant smoky smell in the air.
Dear Gordana, Thank you for staying with us again. You wanted to cancel your reservation less than 72 hours before arrival time, it was not four days before probably you mixed the dates. We are sorry that you had problem with your shoulder, we did not blame you or made you feel like you lied to us. Probably you felt guilty by yourself. Our breakfast is rich and we are using seasonal fruits, you could just asked another fruits but obviously you did not want to. We checked with house keeping team and you did not ask for vacuum, you asked house keeping which they did it by cleaning your room. Smoking is forbidden in our hotel and we can not do anything If any guests smoke in front of hotel as long as they do not smoke in the room. You entered the hotel with your negative attitude since we declined your cancellation and your comments is not showing reality. and you are aware of it. When you make a reservation please read the cancellation policy and you will not have any problems in the future. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Dear Gordana, Thank you for staying with us again. You wanted to cancel your reservation less than 72 hours before arrival time, it was not four days before probably you mixed the dates. We are sorry that you had problem with your shoulder… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewCool idea, but the rooms have bad lighting and weird design.
The bathrooms are new and nice.
Dear Adam, Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewCool idea, but the rooms have bad lighting and weird design.
The bathrooms are new and great.
Dear Adam, Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThere is a lot to like about this hotel -The locations is fantastic, a 2/3 minute walk and you’re in the old town. -The staff were very friendly and happy to help. -The breakfast was delicious. A brilliant spread. -The rooms have a lot of character, are clean, and comfortable. -The Hamam experience was very cleansing.
Nothing.
Dear Joshua, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLage zum Zentrum der Altstadt / Spot next to the oldtown Frühstück/ Breakfast
Separated Beds which was not to our expectations as we like to sleep next to each other as a couple
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe traditional breakfast was wonderful. The hammam/spa exceeded all expectations. My friend and I go the "Cleopatra" treatment which included exfoliation and some massage. It was heaven! The staff was so kind and helpful throughout our trip. The hotel is across the street from the Old Town and market. This is a wonderful place!
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful hotel and the breakfast was amazing, it was a Bosnian breakfast tapas, absolutely delicious
Dear Bayedy, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewauthentic atmosphere
Dear Szilard, Thank you for staying with us and your comments. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEverything! The building’s history is amazing. The working hamam is a distinct pleasure. Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Great little breakfast area only adds to one’s pleasure. And: you are right across the river from the corner where archduke Ferdinand was murdered! We were actually in (Sarajevo on the 111th anniversary of his assassination.)
N/A
Dear James, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery friendly staff
Booking.com should described “parking availability” in a better way, we had an additional cost of 35 EUR / day to park the car what was not mentioned in the description.
Dear Michael, Thank you for staying with us and your comments. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Isa Begov Hamam Hotel