9.2

Reviews of Hostel Miran Mostar

Pere Lažetića 13, 88000 Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • Vladimir

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Amr

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Actually nothing

    This was by far the worst stay I’ve ever had. The room was extremely small, and the beds were shaking. Staff were very rude, including the owner! The pictures online are completely misleading; the reality is far worse, and it felt like a scam. There were only two bathrooms there serving the whole hostel. I checked out earlier than planned because the conditions were unbearable. I strongly advise other travelers to avoid this property. There are many better options in the area – do not waste your money or your time here. Rating: 1/10

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. First of all, you were totally rude to our 16yo son Faris at check-in just because you had to wait for 2 minutes in front of the door, you then brought an uninvited guest to the hostel which is obviously prohibited and clearly explained in our house rules that you should have read. Finally we just want to clarify that we have 2 BATHROOMS in the main building and other 2 in the other building that is still part of the hostel, clearly more than enough for the amount of people we host. Please do not spread false information and do not stay in hostels if you are not able to follow basic social rules in shared spaces, thanks.

    Thank you for your review. First of all, you were totally rude to our 16yo son Faris at check-in just because you had to wait for 2 minutes in front of the door, you then brought an uninvited guest to the hostel which is obviously prohibite… Show more

    Hostel Miran Mostar
    25 August 2025
  • Cody

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    A great hostel, with friendly staff and comfortable facilities. The tour with Miran is obviously the highlight I am super appreciative that he takes the time to teach travellers about Bosnian history and his own experiences. Thank you.

    Property response:

    Thank you Cody, we are really glad you had a great time and enjoyed the tour, it means a lot to us.

    Hostel Miran Mostar
    24 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Raphael

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Super great hospitality from Maja Miran and the volunteers. I loved the tour organised by Miran, the facilities and calm of the venue. Also everything is well maintained daily. I could leave my touring bike in the garden that was very convenient.

    Property response:

    Thanks for your beautiful review Raphael, we would be happy to welcome you here again!

    Hostel Miran Mostar
    24 August 2025
  • Delia

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    You were a great guest too, Delia! Thank you very much

    Hostel Miran Mostar
    24 August 2025
  • Olivia

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Miran is such an amazing host I felt so at home my whole stay! Everyone must do his tour it is a 10/10!!

    Nothing

    Property response:

    We're really pleased to hear you felt at home and you enjoyed the tour, thank you:)

    Hostel Miran Mostar
    24 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Ortas

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything about the place

    Everything was awesome.

    Property response:

    Hvala puno!

    Hostel Miran Mostar
    24 August 2025
  • Sandeep

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Smith

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Karin

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Like many others has said before me, it’s not like a hostel, it’s like a family! From the moment you walk in you feel like home! The hostel is small which I like because it’s easier to meet people and it feels more homey. There’s a small communal kitchen and a garden. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. I did the full day tour with Miran, which I absolutely recommend! You can book tours everywhere but I doubt they are as good, as he has such an amazing personality and shares his stories about the war and the city. Other than that he’s always around, he really looks after you, give you advice on things to do or onwards travels. His family and staff are all also amazing and so so friendly! The hostel is also in a great location, walking distance to everything! I booked for 2 nights but extended 1 more, would have stayed longer but they were fully booked sadly! So book your stay in advance! ☺️ Would 100% return if I come back to Mostar ❤️

    Property response:

    Thank you for amazing review.If ever come back my door is always open for you.

    Hostel Miran Mostar
    5 August 2025
  • Hilvi

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Evatravelsaround

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location was okay

    Very strict with rules and closing doors. Staff very unhelpful and rude. Felt very u comfortable as a woman and wouldn't recommend to stay here.

  • See the property
  • Belinda

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great - 5-10 minutes walk from the train/bus station, and 15-20 minutes walk to the Old Town and Bridge. The staff were wonderful (Miranda, Una and Marko) and the wifi worked really well. Miran cooked soup for everyone in the hostel one night, which was nice, and I heard the tour he runs is really good too!

  • Rmcboxing

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    One of my best experiences in a hostel. Just the moment I was arriving, Miran, the owner, saw me a bit lost and escorted me straight to the reception. There's an energy in this place that makes you feel you want to prolong your stay. The staff makes you feel part of the family. You can really feel the local taste of Mostar and the hospitality of Bosnian people in this place. I'd highly recommend doing the day trip with Miran. It's an experience that enhances your life.

    There's not much I can say, my stay was perfect.

  • Osama

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, great people working there. It's clean and decent. The owner (Miran) offered us pizza for dinner, which was a great gesture.

  • See the property
  • Dominika

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    My favourite hostel on my journey through Bosna and Herzegovina and Montenegro. This place feels like a home when you are on the road. The owner has really personal approach and greets everyone. It is easy to meet and chat to other travellers. Atmosphere is very nice and chilled out. It is not a party hostel but definitelly a social place. Rooms and facilities are very clean, fresh and tidy. It is near to the bus station and walkable distance to the old town. There is a shop nearby and also restaurants to eat local food. I would pick this hostel again. Loved it!

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for nice reviews. Welcome again Dominica

    Hostel Miran Mostar
    29 June 2025
  • Francisca

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location is great! Clean!

  • Iker

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice staff, only stayed there for one day, everything was more than okay!

  • See the property
  • Çakmak

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The best hostel i have ever been. Amazing people, you feel like a home in there. Its clean, close to center. Everything is great. Highly recommended!!

  • Alfandary

    Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Mathilde

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Miran was a great host and had a lot of stories to tell. The tour is amazing, I'm so glad I could do it even if it was a really small group. Thanks a lot for sharing your history, your country is amazing.

  • See the property
  • Dunia

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    A family owned hostel, Central to Old Town, New town and both bus and train station. Very comfortable, beds with sheets and blankets. Rooms have windows and air conditioning. Small communal kitchen and two wash closet with shower, toilet and sink to share with guests. Delicious Bosnian breakfast offered every morning with charge. Outdoor space to relax, socialise and share a meal. Quiet neighborhood, steps away from local park, bakery and variety of restaurants and cafes. Host offers day trip to sacred sights, lookout point and waterfalls. Make time to socialise and slow down your travel. Wonderful hosts, kind and caring.

    Nothing really, but not a party hostel. Hostel has rules, as it is a home as well as a hostel. No personal light or outlets at bed. Communal power strip throughout rooms, not a problem.

  • Greg

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Abdul

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Miran was a great host. Honest and upfront. Location was about 3 minutes away from the centre. Hostel was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. Air conditioned. A lovely courtyard to relax and socialise in. Lovely breakfast served, almost a mini banquet. Friendly staff and very polite.

    .

  • See the property
  • Megan

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    It was very close to the bus station, there is also shops and a bakery near by. I met some nice people while staying here and the bed was very comfortable.

    The host, Miran, asked me about how I was leaving the next day. I told him about my late bus the next day, and he saidI should not have picked that bus, that I would be waiting for hours etc, why would I do that, but did not give me any help with getting a better bus. It left me feeling a bit unsettled and worried about my journey the next day. The bathroom floor was also always covered with water and hairs.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Tranekær Slotskro

Tranekær, Denmark

Berghaus Maria

Pettneu am Arlberg, Austria

Seamount House B&B

Swords, Ireland

Elegant Wind Inn Longji

Longsheng, China

Pension Hofer

Brunico, Italy

St Ronans

Cape Town, South Africa

Hotel Namche

Nāmche Bāzār, Nepal

Apartment Dubrovacka

Split, Croatia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...