7.1

Reviews of Hotel Astra 4 stars

Zelenih beretki 9, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • 7.0 Good
    Oleksii

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mustafa

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Only the location for who likes nightlife and bars

    Very dirty rooms, Mean I cannot sleep on the bads. Reception do not answer the phones. So much music and noise of street, and like they play music in the room.

    Property response:

    Dear Mustafa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness and guest comfort are top priorities for us, and we're very disappointed to learn that your room was not up to standard. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the bed and sheets, and for any inconvenience caused by noise or lack of response from reception. We will immediately follow up with our housekeeping and front desk teams to ensure these issues are addressed and do not happen again. While our central location is ideal for guests who enjoy nightlife, we understand that this can result in noise, and we're currently reviewing ways to better manage sound insulation for a more comfortable stay. Your comments are valuable, and we appreciate your honesty. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity in the future to provide a much better experience.

    Dear Mustafa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness and guest comfort are top priorities for us, and we're very disappointe… Show more

    Hotel Astra
    25 August 2025
  • Emmanuel

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    City center

    About everything of this hotel was wrong: well located but surrounded by nighclubs blasting music until 3am. Rooms are outdated so not clean, pigeons everywhere near the windows making noise in the morning. Internet barely working, we had no hot water for an entire day. Advertise a parking but they dont have one. I can go on, worst hotel we stayed in the Balkans, would have been acceptable to me if i was paying like 50e by night but i paid over 250e each night for my family! Maybe because of the festival bit still a Bad hotel at an incredible price! I would add that even in term of security this hotel seems quite dangerous there are sofa and beds everywhere in the alleys even on the fire doors. If there is a fire, i doubt you could survive.

    Property response:

    Dear Emmanuel, Thank you for your honest and detailed feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you encountered so many issues during your visit. We understand how frustrating it must have been to experience problems with cleanliness, noise, internet connection, hot water, and unclear parking information — especially given the high rate you paid during a very busy festival period. While prices can increase due to local events, we completely agree that this does not excuse the problems you described. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken very seriously. We are already reviewing our housekeeping standards, maintenance protocols, and the accuracy of our online descriptions. The concern you raised regarding safety and fire exits is particularly important, and we are immediately addressing this with our team to ensure full compliance with fire safety regulations. We’re truly sorry for the negative impression this stay left you with, and although we cannot change your experience, we appreciate your feedback as an opportunity to improve. Thank you again for sharing your concerns. Sincerely,

    Dear Emmanuel, Thank you for your honest and detailed feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you encountered so many issues during your visit. We understand how frustrating it must have… Show more

    Hotel Astra
    25 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Stojanovic

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mahmoud

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    The bar vocals around the hotel is vary loudy

    Property response:

    Dear Mahmoud, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and high ratings across the board! We’re especially happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, and the view from your room. Your kind words about our team mean a lot — we truly appreciate your support. We also understand your comment about the noise from nearby bars. Due to our central location, the area can be lively in the evenings. We're actively exploring ways to improve sound insulation so guests can rest more comfortably. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards,

    Dear Mahmoud, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and high ratings across the board! We’re especially happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, and the view from your room. Your kind words about our team mean a lot… Show more

    Hotel Astra
    25 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Joud

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Close to center

    Noise from the bars in the street

  • See the hotel
  • Adilovic

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was amazing Everything was clean and fresh I loved the restaurant People on reception really nice and helpful

  • Zenith

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Yusur

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Only the location

    Everything was bad not clean at all the sheets of the beds dirty , the bathroom also and there is many Insects in the bathroom and insects on the bed, not suitable for a hotel, while the price is not cheap, In addition to the loud sound and noise, not recommended at all

  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    الحربي

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Food

    There is no shataf

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • John

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The nearness to the old town

    It was a shabby room with stained carpet. The sloping roof on 4th floor room was so low it was impossible to stand upright to reach the bed. An uneven corridor and landing were hazardous. No fire escape routes from bedroom were observed. Rowdy party disco beyond midnight should have been mentioned in the booking.

  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 13

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Kalimera Village

Hersonissos, Greece

Kyriad Nuits Saint Georges Dijon Sud

Nuits-Saint-Georges, France

Santa Maria Motel

Rotorua, New Zealand

Domaine de Bel Air

Cérans-Foulletourte, France

Olimpiyat Hotel Bornova

Izmir, Turkey

Hostal Centric

Barcelona, Spain

Casa Cimini

Rome, Italy

Madeleine Flat

Paris, France

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...