Reviews of Riu Palace Aruba - All Inclusive 5 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd 79, Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe Location
My stay at Riu Palace Aruba was nothing short of disappointing, especially given the price point and expectation of a luxury, all-inclusive resort. When we first arrived, we were told that a crib was already set up in our room for our baby. Upon entering, there was no crib, and despite repeated requests, we did not receive one until around 8:30 PM. For a family traveling with an infant, this is unacceptable. The room itself was not properly cleaned. Nightstands were visibly dirty, and the bathroom sink had to be wiped down by me personally before it could be used. To make matters worse, the property is currently under heavy construction—not just one building, but two. From 8 AM to 8 PM, the constant noise of jackhammers made it impossible to relax, whether in the room or even by the pool. None of this was disclosed in advance. The construction also meant frequent water shutoffs. When the water did return, it was only cold, making it impossible to properly bathe my 8-month-old baby after being in the pool. Even in our “updated” room, the shower consistently overflowed. Maintenance came but did nothing to resolve the issue. I also reported bugs in the room to reception, but no one ever followed up despite assurances that someone would be sent. Attempts to speak with a manager were ignored, as no manager ever made themselves available. Overall, the staff seemed dismissive and uninterested in addressing concerns. Other frustrations included unreliable and extremely slow elevators (forcing guests to constantly use the stairs), no TV remote unless specifically requested, and limited dining options. The few restaurants available are not open daily. Staff explained it was due to low occupancy, yet they simultaneously require guests to line up 45 minutes before opening because they cut off service after feeding a select number of people. This is contradictory and unacceptable for an “all-inclusive” resort.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe beach and pool were great! The location of our room was the highlight of our trip.
We did not receive a room with 2 beds, as originally selected and advertised as an option. We were told this option was not available or guaranteed. My daughter slept on a roll away bed after realizing the pull out sofa bed was broken as well as dirty. We knew the rooms were out dated, however items were broken like our closet door. The lamp shades were dirty and the coffee maker had mold in it. Room keys were constantly not working. On one occasion my husband could not get into the room from the beach. He had no other choice but to go to the reception area shirtless. The staff ‘spoke’ to him about his attire- ignoring the fact that he could NOT get into our room to retrieve his shirt! Restaurants were closed every other day making it difficult to eat prior to 9. On our 5th night the ac was no longer working for an entire building. The ac was out for about 12+ hours. No compensation was provided.
Dear Nicole, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We regret that you were unable to enjoy the hotel as much as you had planned. Bed and room requests are always subject to availability. However, our Front Desk team does its bests to satisfy and accommodate all requests from our valued guests. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your reservation and the amenities that you received. Our managers are working constantly to prevent this kind of incident in the future. We regret to read you were not satisfied with the room facilities and amenities. RIU is constantly working on the renovation and maintenance of the individual hotels. We will share your impressions with the corresponding department in order to make appropriate changes where necessary to assure every guests experience exceeds expectations. We are sorry that there have been some issues in your room and our team did not react to your satisfaction. We can assure you that our maintenance team is working very hard in order to fix all problems as fast as possible. We sincerely hope you will still consider staying with us in the future and give us the opportunity to offer you a more pleasant experience. Best regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Nicole, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We regret that you were unable to enjoy the hotel as much as you had planned. Bed and room requests are always subject to availability. However, our… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was my best service. There were many selections but, the oatmeal with raisins, slivered almonds, fresh fruit and fresh fruit juice did it for me.
For the size of the hotel and the classification of an all inclusive resort, there are not enough elevators. I also need to use a business center and was surprised that there was not one there. The staff did offer to print whatever I needed though.
Dear Natasha, We are pleased to know that your experience at the hotel has been positive. We appreciate your kindness in rating us so positively. Please be assured that we will share your impressions with the corresponding department in order to make adjustments if needed. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back once more. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Natasha, We are pleased to know that your experience at the hotel has been positive. We appreciate your kindness in rating us so positively. Please be assured that we will share your impressions with the corresponding department i… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe air in room horrible and very moldy smell. For that kinda money better stay somewhere else. Riu not the same anymore
Dear Shovkat, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. However, we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time. We regret to read you were not satisfied with your room. In order to guarantee a maximum level of comfort our staff is constantly trying to keep our property clean and well maintained. This includes the cleaning of the rooms and all our facilities on a daily basis. We regret that you left our hotel with a different impression. Humidity is something very typical of a tropical climate and our internal system is created to mitigate this. It is a shame that, in spite of our efforts, we failed to live up to your expectations and could not remedy this situation. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Shovkat, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. However, we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time. We regret to read you were not satisfied with your room. In order to guarantee a maxim… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFood was just okay.
Dear guest, It is wonderful to learn that you liked your stay. Thank you very much for your positive evaluation, also, your comment will be shared. We will be thrilled to host you again. Warmest Regards, Hotel RIU Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear guest, It is wonderful to learn that you liked your stay. Thank you very much for your positive evaluation, also, your comment will be shared. We will be thrilled to host you again. Warmest Regards, Hotel RIU Palace Aruba Online R… Show more
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe outdoor amenities and proximity to beach. The staff was exceptional!!! Kudos to Raul at the pool bar. We loved his friendliness!!! He went above and beyond to help us.
The room was old. Outlets wouldn’t hold a plug. The fitness area was a disgrace. Old. Broken equipment. Treadmills never worked. Also, construction and the noise was annoying. Restaurants weren’t open every night and too small to accommodate many people.
Dear Diane, You made our day. Thank you very much for your stupendous ratings. We will be waiting for your next visit. Kindest Regards! Hotel RIU Palace Aruba Online Reputation Management
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewOk
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location
The construction from 7:00am-9:00pm right outside our room every day it was a lot more than I expected.
Dear Sharon, With so many great places to choose from, it is an honour that you decided to give us a try. Thank you very much. Our staff do their best to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible. We are indeed sorry to read your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected due to the possible inconveniences caused by the renovation works at the Riu Palace Aruba hotel. Please allow us to underline that these works are always aimed at improving the experience of our guests. RIU Hotels & Resorts strive to always offer the best stay and service. The hotel management takes care to minimise any possible inconvenience and appropriate measures have been taken to ensure a completely pleasant stay for all our guests. Please be in no doubt that we take your comments into consideration, as they represent valuable input. And we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again at any of our destinations to provide you with the best of memories. Kindest Regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Sharon, With so many great places to choose from, it is an honour that you decided to give us a try. Thank you very much. Our staff do their best to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible. We are indeed sorry to read your st… Show more
Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEverything was great
The restaurant did tell us that no reservation was required but they did have one for a large group and left us waiting too long.
Dear Nelson, Thank you very much for your evaluation. Our team are thrilled when they learn, they efforts are appreciated, thank you very much. And it is great to learn you enjoyed your stay. We would like to welcome you again, Nelson. Warmest Greetings! Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Nelson, Thank you very much for your evaluation. Our team are thrilled when they learn, they efforts are appreciated, thank you very much. And it is great to learn you enjoyed your stay. We would like to welcome you again, Nelson. … Show more
Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation to activities and night life.
Rooms are dated but it looks like they are renovating.
Dear Wayne, The feedback from our guests is always greatly appreciated as a valuable contribution to our continuous improvement process. Thank you very much for your feedback. We really look forward to welcoming again. Loving Greetings, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Wayne, The feedback from our guests is always greatly appreciated as a valuable contribution to our continuous improvement process. Thank you very much for your feedback. We really look forward to welcoming again. Loving Greetings,… Show more
Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe staff was incredible, friendly and went above and beyond!!! The beach was amazing, clean and had plenty of umbrellas and chairs
I didn’t know there was construction going on. There was nonstop jackhammering all day long
Dear Stacey, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our resort. We regret the inconveniences caused by the renovation works at the Riu Palace Aruba hotel. Please allow us to underline that these works are always aimed at improving the experience of our guests. RIU Hotels & Resorts strive to always offer the best stay and service. And we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again at any of our destinations to provide you with the best of memories. Kind regards Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Stacey, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our resort. We regret the inconveniences caused by the renovation works at the Riu Palace Aruba hotel. Please allow us to underline that these works… Show more
Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe staff in the buffet area made my birthday amazing
They gave me a room with a leak in it then changed it on my birthday
Dear Veronica, It is wonderful to know that you found your stay to your liking and you liked our staff team. They will be very pleased to learn that all their efforts were appreciated, we are delighted to read your review. And we will be thrilled to host you again. Kindest wishes! Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Veronica, It is wonderful to know that you found your stay to your liking and you liked our staff team. They will be very pleased to learn that all their efforts were appreciated, we are delighted to read your review. And we will be… Show more
Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNormally love everything about Riu Aruba. Been here 5 times.
Construction going on all week was never given a warning. Elevator broken just about whole time we were there. Couldn’t eat outside at any of the restaurants. Which is a big part of why we go.
Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfill your conception in general as our aim is always to please every one of our guests. Rest assured that we will forward all your impressions to our management team for follow up and we truly hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you again and share a more pleasant experience. Warm regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfill your conception in general as our aim is always to please every one of our guests. Rest assured that we will forwa… Show more
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation some of the staff
The elevators were not working, and some of the staff kept telling us that we weren't supposed to use the service elevator we had to share the elevator while they were transporting dirty linen dirty dishes, extra bed and other things that we shouldn't have to share a elevator with
Dear Jerome, We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us understand which aspects we can focus and improve on. As service is our absolute key value, we are sorry to read that we did not get everything right. We will be following this up further, it is our hope to host you again. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Jerome, We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us understand which aspects we can focus and improve on. As service is our absolute key value, we are sorry to read that we did not get everything right. We will be following this up… Show more
Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe property and pool area were great.
We did t like that the hotel was under construction and we were never told this at the time of booking and the room they gave us was right next to the elevator being worked on and from 8am till sometimes after 5pm all you heard was jackhammers and banging, we could never go back to our room to relax. Another very upsetting part is we paid for a jr suite which was not cheap and we were not put in a jr suite we were put in a basic room. Booking.com and the RUI really needs to put photos of all rooms on the website because it’s very misleading especially for the amount of of money we paid for our room.
Dear Christina, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your thoughts about your recent stay. We are very grateful to you staying with us. We are indeed sorry to read your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected due to the possible inconveniences caused by the renovation works at the Riu Palace Aruba hotel. Please allow us to underline that these works are always aimed at improving the experience of our guests. RIU Hotels & Resorts strive to always offer the best stay and service. The hotel management takes care to minimise any possible inconvenience and appropriate measures have been taken to ensure a completely pleasant stay for all our guests. Please be in no doubt that we take your comments into consideration, as they represent valuable input. And we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again at any of our destinations to provide you with the best of memories. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Christina, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your thoughts about your recent stay. We are very grateful to you staying with us. We are indeed sorry to read your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected due to th… Show more
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe staff were amazing and made up for my horrible reservation and check in experience.
My husband couldn't go, and I was caught in between a war of your hotel and booking.com and neither would help me and kept blaming the other one so I ended up having to pay $1500 for him even though he wasn't there eating in drinking at the hotel. It was a terrible experience. No one told me that the steakhouse was closing, and then they told me it was permanent, but I found out it was open a few nights a week after the fact by a traveler. While i knew there were renovations, the noise at the pool was not relaxing at all. I paid a lot of money to stay there plus having to pay for someone who couldn't go even after notifying the hotel and booking dot com twenty-six days in advance. I will probably not stay here again, and I will be sure to let everyone know not to stay there as well. It seems the hotel could have done more for me. No one at the hotel would help me or even take the time to personally call me about my issue. No one even cared the my husband could not go on our family vacation atvthe last minute. A tiny refund for services never received is a small price to pay for making someone happy and sharing their experience in a positive way versus negative. I guess you would rather have $1500 in your pocket than positive feedback on social media.
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed sorry to read your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected due to the possible inconveniences caused by the renovation works at the Riu Palace Aruba hotel. Please allow us to underline that these works are always aimed at improving the experience of our guests. RIU Hotels & Resorts strive to always offer the best stay and service. The hotel management takes care to minimise any possible inconvenience and appropriate measures have been taken to ensure a completely pleasant stay for all our guests. Please be in no doubt that we take your comments into consideration, as they represent valuable input. And we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again at any of our destinations to provide you with the best of memories. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed sorry to read your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected due to the possible inconveniences caused by the renovation works at the Riu Palace Aruba hotel. Please allow us to … Show more
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewAnimation team and night show
They and booking as well lie . Because there was ongoing renovation and the noise was insane also some of their restaurants were closed this is not what I paid for. They put good food in their restaurant just on one day because they have a team waiting outside to collect reviews on paper.
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your stay at our property. In our pursuit of excellence, it certainly saddens us to learn that you were left disappointed with some aspects of your experience. This is not the level of experience that we seek to provide our guests. Your review will be passed on to the departments in charge. If you wish you may place a complaint through your reservation channel. Much to our regret we must underline that when a reservation has been made with your reservation channel, we cannot deal with it directly. We have no authority over their terms and conditions. It is through your reservation channel that we can review what happened and give you an appropriate response. We would like to apologize. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your stay at our property. In our pursuit of excellence, it certainly saddens us to learn that you were left disappointed with some aspects of your experience. Thi… Show more
Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewProperty was great.
Watered down alcohol.. You can drink all day and not get a buzz. Definitely watered down big time.
Dear Patrick, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Booking.com about your stay with us at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba. We regret that your stay was not optimal. We will review and evaluate your comments with the management team. For your next stay we would like to prove to you that we can do better and that most of the positive reviews from other guests are definitely justified. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Patrick, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Booking.com about your stay with us at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba. We regret that your stay was not optimal. We will review and evaluate your comments with the management team. For your n… Show more
Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe Buffett and all the restaurants were nice. The shows were awesome. The pool beautiful. The bars awesome.
The beach way too crowded. Not enough pool chairs to accommodate the guests. Not enough beach chairs and huts to accommodate the guests. Maybe build another pool and add a beach if you can. Many of the staff are not friendly. Seem unhappy with their jobs. The front desk people, maintenance and housekeeping were nice but most waitresses and some waiters were not. Also too much latino music. Maybe do a mix of that and rock. Our room coffee pot made very weak coffee. Probably broke. A cup was dirty and there was dust in the coffee maker. Twice maintenance had to come to fix our door lock and charge it with computer.
Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your opinion. Nonetheless, we regret to learn of your discomfort. We will address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team for improvement and we hope to host you again in the future for a more positive experience. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your opinion. Nonetheless, we regret to learn of your discomfort. We will address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team for improvement and we hope to host yo… Show more
Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewExcellent Vacation
Location to the beach
Dear Rashied, We wish to thank you on behalf of all our staff team for your fantastic ratings. Our best reward is learning you enjoyed your holiday. We cannot wait to see you again very soon! And we wish you a lovely day. Loving Regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Rashied, We wish to thank you on behalf of all our staff team for your fantastic ratings. Our best reward is learning you enjoyed your holiday. We cannot wait to see you again very soon! And we wish you a lovely day. Loving Regard… Show more
Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewFood was very good
Steak house restaurant could do better controlling their reservations for dinner
Dear Charles, We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is very gratifying to read you had a nice time. Nevertheless, we will forward your comment to the department in charge. Wishing to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Dear Charles, We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is very gratifying to read you had a nice time. Nevertheless, we will forward your comment to the department in charge. Wi… Show more