Reviews of Riu Palace Antillas - Adults Only - All Inclusive 5 stars
77 J.E. Irausquin Boulevard, Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff was great. We loved the elite pool and the easy access to the beautiful beach.
The villas did not meet our expectations so we had to request to be moved - the villas should not be considered an upgrade. The weekend crowd was quite loud, with people running up and down the hallways in the middle of the night.
Dear Amanda, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. However, we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time. As you mentioned, it is possible that on the weekends we receive more guests because it is when they have some days off and are more likely to visit the hotel, however we always do our best to make everybody feel comfortable and to maintain a high level of quality and service. We are sorry if you didn’t feel that way. Although we want everyone to have fun, we do expect for our visitors to be considerate and remain respectful of one another. Should any festivities be disruptive, a guest may always speak to our resort team and they will be happy to intervene discreetly if necessary. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Amanda, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. However, we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time. As you mentioned, it is possible that on the weekends we receive more guests because i… Show more
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, very clean, great stafff !
The furniture could be updated!
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI enjoyed the beachfront atmosphere. The quality of the experience was great.
The blowdryer in the room caught on fire and the staff was notified twice in order to get this resolved. Nothing was resolved and my hair was burnt at the cause of this. I was highly disappointed in the fact that nobody came to check the safety of the blowdryer and no technician came to ensure the safety of it staying in our room. I was not able to do my hair for half the trip as a result.
Dear Clark, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to learn that your stay may not have met your expectations, as that is never the feeling we desire. We regret to read that there have been some issues in your room and our team did not react to your satisfaction. We can assure you that our maintenance team is working very hard in order to fix all problems as fast as possible. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Clark, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to learn that your stay may not have met your expectations, as that is never the feeling we desire. We regret to read that there have been some iss… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Nothing
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe beach and the pool and the easily accessible excursions
The food and the drinks weren’t strong enough
Dear Wes, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your stay at our property. We are sorry to learn that you were not fully satisfied with the All-Inclusive program and the food and drinks included in it. We regret to read that we did not fulfil your expectations with our offer, as we always offer a wide variety in order to cater to every guest´s taste. Nevertheless, we will forward your feedback to our Food & Beverage manager. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Wes, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your stay at our property. We are sorry to learn that you were not fully satisfied with the All-Inclusive program and the food and drinks included in it. We regret to … Show more
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation/Beach
It was extremely dirty and old.
Dear Jennifer, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. However, we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time. We will take good note of your suggestions and present them to the relevant departments. In order to guarantee a maximum level of comfort, our staff is working constantly to keep our property clean and well maintained, including the cleaning of the pool and our facilities on a daily basis. We are sorry to learn that our service failed to live up to your expectations, but please be assured that this does not reflect our standards and that we will follow up the situation with our entire team. However, we regret that our facilities did not meet your expectations. Please be aware that we are constantly working on renovating our properties and that your comments will be taken into account in this process. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Management
Dear Jennifer, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. However, we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time. We will take good note of your suggestions and present them to the relevant department… Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation Food Water sports
It was not worth the price we paid. They falsely advertised resort credit of $590, and it was just discount to spend more. It’s over rated. Limited shops, entertainment staff not professional. Spa area was closed and used the other hotel spa which was old.Bar pool was always dirty.
Dear Nasrine, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are very sorry to read that the experience was not memorable. All our hotels fulfil the international hygienic norms. Beddings and towels are washed and dried according to the correct temperature limits as set out by general hygiene instructions. Our staff is constantly working to keep our property clean and well maintained. This includes the cleaning of the pool and all our facilities on a daily basis. We are sorry that you left our resort thinking otherwise. Nonetheless, the departments in charge will be notified and the management will be informed for further acknowledgement. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Nasrine, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are very sorry to read that the experience was not memorable. All our hotels fulfil the international hygienic norms. Beddings and towels are washed a… Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was great
No microwave in the room.
Dear Carlus, It is wonderful to learn that you liked your stay. Thank you very much for your positive evaluation, it will be shared. We will be thrilled to host you again. Warmest Regards, Hotel RIU Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Carlus, It is wonderful to learn that you liked your stay. Thank you very much for your positive evaluation, it will be shared. We will be thrilled to host you again. Warmest Regards, Hotel RIU Palace Antillas Online Reputation Ma… Show more
Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe location, beach and food
Terrible customer Service; the hotel cheats it’s customers regarding hotel credit which is useless. We booked this hotel even though it was pricey, because they offered 600$ hotel credit. This credit however comes in form of coupons that you can only use at limited places (see picture attached). These places include spa, casino, one shop and weddings at Riu…. Clearly weddings is not something you will use spontaneously. On top, the so-called credit really is a 10-15% reduction of an insanely high prize, eg at the spa. At the end, you would need to spend another 5000$ to “use” the 600$. When asking the hotel staff about clarity, they were very unprofessional and after multiple conversations gave us the printout which I attached to this review which is clearly dated and accordingly only applies to US tourists!? We were told to file a complaint afterwards which we did, but also here no action only meaningless email trails. I travel about one third of the year all over the world and this was the worst experience I ever had. Cheating overpriced business and on top of it dated, old facility. I can only recommend to stay away!
Dear Ulrike, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. Nevertheless, we regret to read your stay was not perfect and you felt we failed to provide the best experience. Regardless, this does not excuse your experience and we would like to apologize. This is not the excellent level of customer service that we pride ourselves in delivering. If you wish you can file a formal complaint through our complaints department. Our After Travel Customer Care will kindly assist you. Your review will be forwarded to the management department, in order to take it into account for future arrangements. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Ulrike, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. Nevertheless, we regret to read your stay was not perfect and you felt we failed to provide the best experience. Regardless, this does not excuse your experience… Show more
Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe staff and the buffets were very good.
The pool that has entertainment was cloudy and disgusting. The larger pool was windy and leaves flew in the pool, no one would clean it. They decided to repair the walkway while everyone is sitting by the pool, so you are dealing with a construction site while you are trying to relax as you are on vacation. It is an adult resort the bar has minimal seating and no entertainment. We are not disco people so all these other parties that they had for the younger crowd. They had a volleyball net set by the pool that was used once a week. I have been to many adult resorts and this was definitely disappointing. The worst part was that we were having drinks and the bar we were sitting at was closing at 11:00 again because the disco bar was open til 2:00 am, which my husband and I do not enjoy. Tanya the bar manager came up to our drinks and disposed of them into a paper cup because she was closing the bar. We were there for two weeks and will never return to this resort again just not impressed
Dear Nina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to learn that your stay may not have met your expectations, as that is never the feeling we desire. Your feedback will be evaluated and communicated to the departments involved. In order to guarantee a maximum level of comfort, our staff is working constantly to keep our property clean and well maintained, including the cleaning of the pool and our facilities on a daily basis. We are sorry to learn that our service failed to live up to your expectations, but please be assured that this does not reflect our standards and that we will follow up the situation with our entire team. However, we are sorry to read you were not satisfied with the entertainment. Our team works hard to provide shows and activities that cater to a wide range of ages and nationalities. However, we will send your comments to the corresponding department. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Cordially, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Nina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to learn that your stay may not have met your expectations, as that is never the feeling we desire. Your feedback will be evaluated and communicated t… Show more
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful location, staff was incredible, food was good. Buffets were excellent t with lots of variety. Drinks are a heavy poor and most are premade so it’s quick. Heavy focus on environment (all reusable drinks and such). Beach is beautiful and great snorkeling. A little crowded and have to get to beach early to grab chairs and a tiki hut. It’s dark early (by 7:30pm est). Lots of excursions. The people/staff are so nice and fun. The wind is no joke but welcomed with the heat.
Bed was so hard and pillows not great. Limited seating at the sit down restaurants so you have to go early and grab a spot in line.
Dear Jennifer, We thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and at ease during their time with us, knowing you enjoyed your stay is very gratifying. We always kindly recommend our guests not to hesitate to let our team know if something is not exactly right. Sometimes it is difficult to match all our guests’ preferences regarding the bed. We would have liked to have been informed regarding this during your stay in order to help you upon request with additional mattress toppers. We are sorry that the mattresses were not to your satisfaction. Our front desk staff is always willing to assist when requested. Hoping to welcome you again, and wishing you a beautiful day. Kindest Regards, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Jennifer, We thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and at ease during their time with us, knowing you enjoyed your stay is very gratifying. We always kindly recommend our guests not … Show more
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast was amazing
Inability to take food to the room
Dear Malissa, It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope we see you soon again! All the best, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Malissa, It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope we see you soon again! All the best, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas O… Show more
Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe location of the property
Always having to wait for the elevator, rudeness of the majority of the staff, not getting the room we paid for, availability of specialized restaurants, people using vapes and causing the fire alarm to go off.
Dear Katrina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that your experience in general was not what you expected and that you left our hotel with an opposite impression to that which we always try to convey. We have shared feedback with the responsible department for an appropriate follow up as we hope to see you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future! Best of wishes, Hotel Riu Palace Antillas Online Reputation Manager
Dear Katrina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that your experience in general was not what you expected and that you left our hotel with an opposite impression to that which we always try to convey. We h… Show more