Reviews of Magical Garden
Pieter Boerstraat 17, Savaneta, Aruba

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe room was comfortable and the bed was nice and soft. It's a great place to chill out for a day or two away from all the tourists and you can see a more local side of Aruba. Ac and wifi worked really well and you could use the kitchen for coffee. Jay and his dog were really helpful and friendly.
Hi Alex we miss you already greeting from Goldie ❤️
Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewJay is super welcoming & gives you fresh fruit every day! He also gave us the bigger room (no extra charge) because we were the only ones staying there at that time.
The neighbors are pretty loud at some annoying hours of the day & night. Make sure to bring cash to pay Jay with, we were unaware of this when coming to the property- we were told about it on our 3rd out of 4 days there.
Thank you so much you guys was great fantastic good vibes 😉😎
Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe bed is so comfortable
So happy to had you guys here thank you 👍🏾
Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGood location to go to San Nicolas and Baby Beach areas. Very kind host. Magical Garden sign on outside wall when arriving. Off street parking. Air conditioning! I felt very safe as a solo female traveler. Clean and comfortable room. Large accommodation with closet and storage areas. Standard USA outlet at foot of bed. I actually slept at bottom of bed to have access to my phone and alarm when charging overnight.
Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewVery clean and Good location. Jay gave lots of great info about what to visit and places to eat
Need bug spray for little noseeums. When I go again I would like a better setup kitchen
Reviewed: 23 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewIt’s far from the tourist area. The host very unappreciated and unprofessional. Asking if I could find the girls to have sex with. To be specific black girls . Making flirting comments expecting me to engage. I didn’t like when he insist of me buying a wine just because I went back to pick my staff.
Reviewed: 16 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewWoke up every morning and ate mangos that Jay gave me from the tree. Then biked down for fish dinner on the water each day. Was quite nice.
Yes mango boy 🥭 👍🏾
Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was plenty to start the day. The host Jay was the best part, as he provides a wealth of information.
Ronnie was so great to meeting you 👍🏾
Reviewed: 24 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewLovely place helpful staff. Beautiful grounds.
Nothing
That’s nice hope to see you back ✌🏾
Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe owner was very friendly, nice and helpful. Was a good location to explore San Nicholas, baby beach, Mangel Halto. The beds were comfortable, good AC, good water pressure in shower. Refrigerator. Ample storage space. Table and chairs to sit outside. Can park your car there.
I think some new outside chair cushions and new soft towels and a couple of beach chairs would make the place even better.
Hi it was nice working with you guys it was a laugh till the end Irish way thanks 🙏
Reviewed: 16 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewI like that it wasn’t in the touristy area up north. I liked the plants and that there was AC.
CASH ONLY HOMESTAY It was not clear to me that the host needed to be paid in cash. They could probably do a better job of highlighting that. This was very inconvenient as of course the guest is then on the hook for ATM fees and the work of finding an ATM that can provide this much cash on a small island. It took me half a dozen tries to get the money out, and I paid over $15 in fees. Why can’t I pay through booking.com, which is way safer and more convenient? Another reason is that I felt like I constantly had to report on my trip to the host. The whole purpose of travelling by myself is so that I don’t have to answer to anyone. He always had questions and opinions about where I would go to eat, my activities, my appearance, … He called me affectionate names which is not okay with me. He made me feel very uncomfortable. Every time I was in the shared space, I had to have small talk that interrupted my reading or research. I did not want to leave my room when I was at the homestay because I just wanted to be left alone. The host told me upon arrival he is lonely, hates his life and wants to leave Aruba. That’s all good and well but I came here to have a good time, not to be your therapist nor the recipient of your attention/affection. Lastly the place was dirty. There was sand in my room, in the shower and on my bed (!) when I got there, before I myself went to the beach. There were other people’s hairs in the bathroom. The furniture was sticky and there was a dead cockroach behind the door. There were no towels or soap provided. I decided to leave as is, considering I did not want more interactions with the host. It’s a shame I have to leave such a long and negative review. The host is an old man who did not keep pace with the zeitgeist of how to treat other people. His behaviour was not acceptable to me. He might not have been aware but it is not my job to educate.
Whauw just was trying to help you,sorry that you feel so bad you look so sad and full of blue spots on your arm try to make you relaxed ,don’t blame me for your problems .I even give you my food because you told me you haven’t eat for day’s vegetable just fryed food .well sorry for all your problems.
Whauw just was trying to help you,sorry that you feel so bad you look so sad and full of blue spots on your arm try to make you relaxed ,don’t blame me for your problems .I even give you my food because you told me you haven’t eat for day’s… Show more
Reviewed: 30 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 May 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewJay was a fantastic host. He treated us like family (we think of him as family as well). He helped plan our days in Aruba and told us all of the best spots. Magical Garden was right next to the cutest beach bar. The room with the patio was totally worth it and it was so beautiful. Jay puts a lot of work into his house and makes it feel like home.
Just keep in mind transportation options. Jay recommends renting a car but we got around with the bus and taxis just fine.
That what it’s all about find your way and d big busses give you Are tour same time 😎