Reviews of Wrest Point 4 stars
410 Sandy Bay Road, 7005 Hobart, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Windermere, United Kingdom
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Elounda, Greece
Luoyang, China
Marghera, Italy
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Yuchi, Taiwan
Kapama Private Game Reserve, South Africa
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGot a free upgrade from my budget booking! staff is friendly and welcoming!
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was lovely a vast range of items fresh and cooked well
One lift was out of service so travel was slow using lifts and I injured my knee and was unable to use stsirs
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was included so perfectly fine. I wouldn't have paid for ot separately though.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmazing service! The waterfront view upgrade made my birthday extra special. Thank you! Wonderful breakfast and the efficient room service!
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFantastic breakfast buffet. We were there for a show and the bar food on offer was a great light meal. Room service dinner afterwards was also excellent.
Bed was a bit soft for my taste. Low water pressure in the shower
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWas able to book at a great rate. We stay at the casino a lot due to everything it provides. Parking, food, entertainment, location.
Either the water from the taps/toilet is not clean or the kettle needs cleaning. After 1 night there I realised the boiled water was coming out yellow/cloudy. Didn't seem to have the problem with boiled bottle water.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe had the top-tier room overlooking the harbour. A beautifully appointed room with an exquisite view, especially at night. We loved everything about our stay. Nothing was to difficult for the staff to attend to. They were friendly and accommodating, and the steak restaurant was magnificent.
Everything was perfect, nothing to complain about.
Good Morning Michael, Thankyou so much for leaving such a lovely 10/10 review! Your feedback will be shared with the team and we are delighted to hear your stay was so memorable. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future and thankyou for choosing to stay at Wrest Point. Best Regards Jacob Duty Manager
Good Morning Michael, Thankyou so much for leaving such a lovely 10/10 review! Your feedback will be shared with the team and we are delighted to hear your stay was so memorable. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future and th… Show more
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe view, quiet place, gym.
· Towels: The towels were in very poor condition. They were old, thin, and several had holes and snags in them. · Bathroom: There was a persistent strong odor coming from the bathroom drain. · Mattress: The mattress was excessively soft and sagging severely. It caused us to sink into a hole in the middle, resulting in a very poor night's sleep and back pain.
Good Morning Julia, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your stay. We take your feedback seriously and your comments regarding the towels, odour from the bathroom drain and mattress issues will be passed onto the relevant departments for further review, Please do not hesitate to report any issues during your stay so we can rectify them as soon as possible. We do apologise for the inconveniences this caused during your stay and do hope to welcome you back in the future. On behalf of the whole team thankyou for choosing to stay at Wrest Point. Best Regards Jacob Duty Manager
Good Morning Julia, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your stay. We take your feedback seriously and your comments regarding the towels, odour from the bathroom drain and mattress issues will be passed onto the r… Show more
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful view, comfy bed and clean bathroom.
Good morning Amanda, Thank yo so much for your perfect feedback! We are glad you had a great stay with us. Looking forward to having you staying with us again. Kind regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLovely hotel
Heating wasn’t the best
Good morning Alison, Thank you for your wonderful 10/10 feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note our 24-hour maintenance team is always available to assist with heating or any other issues during your visit. Looking forward to having you staying with us again. Best regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Good morning Alison, Thank you for your wonderful 10/10 feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note our 24-hour maintenance team is always available to assist with heating or any other issues during your visit. Looking forw… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was a little repetitive, but fine. The rooms were clean, beds were soft but comfortable, the bathroom was newly renovated and very modern. The curtains were fantastic at light blocking! The staff were lovely! Every person we interacted with was friendly, professional and the service was prompt.
Billy Connolly staring down at me from over the bed with finger guns was disconcerting. The rooms were not quite as sound proof as I would have liked, but it wasn’t too bad. The water pressure in the bathroom was awful. Don’t flush the loo and then try to have a shower, the pressure goes down by half.
Good morning Melanie, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the water pressure and soundproofing concerns, and apologise if the artwork caused any discomfort. Regarding the maintenance concerns, please always feel free to advise reception we have 24h maintenance team, and they are always more that happy to have a look ans assist you with any issues. Looking forward to having you staying again soon. Warm regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Good morning Melanie, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the water pressure and soundproofing concerns, and apologise if the artwork caused any discomfort. Regarding the maintenance… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewRooms beautifully clean Everything you needed was at hand Food was good and good value for money.
Dull lighting in rooms. Because of my hearing and poor English of staff I found myself walking around and around.
Good morning Jane, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry the lighting and communication were challenging, please know we do have maps available to help with directions, which may be useful for guests with hearing difficulties. Looking forward to having you staying with us. Kind regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Good morning Jane, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry the lighting and communication were challenging, please know we do have maps available to help with directions, which may be useful for guests w… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewCheck in was pleasant
Not accommodating on room service food choices
Good morning Jackie, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant check-in and appreciate your comments regarding room service options, which we will review with our team. Looking forward to having you staying with us soon. Kind regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Good morning Jackie, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant check-in and appreciate your comments regarding room service options, which we will review with our team. Looking forward to having you staying with us soon. K… Show more
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe food was amazing and well priced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, rooms very clean.
The low lighting in the bedroom made finding thongs nearly impossible.
Good morning Jane, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comment regarding the bedroom lighting and will review this with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Good morning Jane, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comment regarding the bedroom lighting and will review this with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regar… Show more
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Nil
Good morning Sonia, thank you so much for a perfect rating! we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you staying with us again. Best regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe accommodation at the motor in was spacious, clean, and warm.
The shower had a big step up
Good morning Eliza. We are glad you found the Motor Inn comfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Looking forward to having you staying with us. Best regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe view, the staff and facilities in the main building.
I stayed in the motor in and it was a little dirty, outside my windows was an old towel and shorts, the bathroom was dirty I had to clean before using, someone spilt something by the main door on day 1 and it was still there on exit of day 3. I wish there was a room in the tower available when I booked as that would have been much more comfortable and I would have been happy to pay the extra.
Good afternoon Kyleena, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the view, staff and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the issues experienced in the Motor Inn, your comments have been passed to housekeeping for follow up. We hope to welcome you back in a Tower room for a more comfortable stay next time. I have also added your preference for Tower rooms to your profile for future stays. Kind regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Good afternoon Kyleena, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the view, staff and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the issues experienced in the Motor Inn, your comments have been passed to housekeeping for follow … Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt’s close to all the facilities that we need
Only one elevator is working all through out our 5 days stay which is inconvenient.
Good morning Tinio, thank you for the perfect score! We are glad the location suited your needs and apologise for the inconvenience with the lift renovation during your stay. Looking forward to having you staying with us again. Best regards, Victoria - Duty Manager
Good morning Tinio, thank you for the perfect score! We are glad the location suited your needs and apologise for the inconvenience with the lift renovation during your stay. Looking forward to having you staying with us again. Best regards… Show more