7.3

Reviews of Top End Marvel -Darwin's Premier 3-BR Luxury Apt

9 Carey Street, Darwin CBD, 0800 Darwin, Australia

  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice, roomy, comfortable unit in a great location easy walking distance to the waterfront. Fully equipped with everything we needed. Great big balcony was a fabulous place to watch the sunrise

    Showing its age in a few places.

  • Shane

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Plenty of room and had everything we needed.

    There was only one set of keys. Would of been good to have 2 sets

  • 3.0 Poor
    David

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location was central to the amenities we needed.

    My initial discomfort began even before check-in, as I was asked to text a copy of my driver's license to a private number rather than show it in person. While I was reassured the photo would be deleted, this process felt insecure and unnecessary. The issues continued throughout our stay and significantly impacted our comfort and enjoyment. Here are the primary concerns: * Persistent laundry leak: The most concerning issue was the laundry constantly leaking water. This happened twice during our stay. On the second occasion, we woke up to water spreading under the hallway tiles. I sent a video to the property manager at 09:37 AM on 24 June 2025, but they and the owner did not arrive until after 6:00 PM. Their solution was to place towels and mats over the wet tiles and instruct us not to step on them, which was not only impractical but also created a significant slip hazard on the white tiles in the hallway. We were not informed of this pre-existing issue by the property management prior to or upon arrival. * No hot water in second bathroom: The second bathroom lacked any hot water, rendering it unusable for showers or bathing. * Faulty front door key: The key for the front door was extremely difficult to use, making entry and exit a struggle. * Broken ensuite shower head: The shower head in the ensuite broke when we tried to adjust it, as it could not be tightened. A maintenance person was required to fix this issue. * Balcony light: There was no functional light on the balcony, making it unusable after dark. * Missing laundry detergent: Despite laundry facilities being advertised, no laundry detergent was provided. We had to purchase our own. * Incompatible coffee pods: The supplied coffee capsules did not fit the coffee machine provided. * Foul-smelling dishwasher: The dishwasher had a foul odor that required multiple cycles to dissipate.

  • See the property
  • Elise

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The apartment is spacious but does need some TLC. Big tv. Good kitchen All the basics are there.

    Multiple fans taps and tap-ware need replacing or fixing ... Balcony extremely dirty. Nicer Towels Pool area while huge needs new deck chairs or some cushions and a better way to lay them out.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Spacious, clean, all facilities you would need

  • Blake

    Reviewed: 9 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Lyn

    Reviewed: 8 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Craig

    Reviewed: 23 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Location Plenty of equipment/ products supplies

    One light out on balcony Floor drain in ensuite broken and dangerous Pink sheets in main bedroom bleach stains

    Property response:

    Hi Craig, thanks for your honest feedback . The issues you have raised informed to the relevant parties to take an immediate action and if you inform even while you staying we might able to sort it out straightaway . But again thanks for your feedback

    Hi Craig, thanks for your honest feedback . The issues you have raised informed to the relevant parties to take an immediate action and if you inform even while you staying we might able to sort it out straightaway . But again thanks for yo… Show more

    Top End Marvel -Darwin's Premier 3-BR Luxury Apt
    23 June 2024
  • Rodjb

    Reviewed: 31 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    The apartment was very well appointed. It was clean and well situated. It was very secure.

    There was nothing not to like.

  • See the property
  • Sheryl

    Reviewed: 23 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Convenient to waterfront

    It did have a cockroach problem

  • Melissa

    Reviewed: 5 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    The smell off curry in the accommodation and the sheets we’re not grate

  • Julia

    Reviewed: 9 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The property was in a great location. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We enjoyed watching sunrise from the balcony. The pool was great! We appreciated the prompt and helpful replies to messages from the owner.

  • See the property
  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 6 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    The unit was very clean, had everything you'd need for a holiday and was in a perfect location. Very easy check-in process. Will definitely stay again

  • Narelle

    Reviewed: 24 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    The apartment is located in a fantastic location

    Property response:

    Hi Narelle , thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again 🙏🏼

    Top End Marvel -Darwin's Premier 3-BR Luxury Apt
    24 May 2023
  • Kathy

    Reviewed: 24 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 16

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...