8.3

Reviews of Darwin Harbour Suites 4 stars

43 Knuckey Street, Darwin CBD, 0800 Darwin, Australia

  • Shona

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Susan

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The view from the balcony, and the pool.

    I had a bit of trouble seeing the numbers on the lock to retrieve my room card. The lock and numbers were very small for me at age 67 to see clearly. Also l felt that the room needed a welcome folder showing the directions to the supermarkets, and trading hours of shops, especially on weekends.

  • Peut

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect place Option to check out late was not an issue Will be my choice of stay every time

    Nothing

  • See the hotel
  • Laurelle

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very convenient having a restaurant and breakfast area downstairs through Mantra. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was good.

  • Fiona

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location was good, room was comfortable

    Bed and little too hard Dryer was not working properly Coffee supplied was blend43, think they could have provided something better

    Property response:

    Thanks Fiona we apologies for your inconvenience your feedback is important for us to see how our amenities satisfies our guests and for assessment. Our coffee brand change from time to time whichever is available from our supplier.

    Darwin Harbour Suites
    26 August 2025
  • Ken

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The apartments are brilliant, I will definitely be staying with you again. Can we sort out a corporate rate so I can book direct? if that's possible I would be very happy to plan and pay in advance

  • Angelika

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was great, handy to all restaurants and attractions

    Just needed a few basics within this apartment, eg. Toaster, hairdryer and cloths rack, but other than that was very good

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Deb

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location. Comfortable bed, lounge and well equipped kitchen. Great view and very soundproof.

    Only a small thing.. I really don’t like the rainfall/waterfall overhead shower when it’s the only option. Great for bald men, but I don’t want wet hair every shower. Also, the shower tiles were a bit slippery with the supplied shower wash. I bought a nonslip plastic mat while there but otherwise it was a great bathroom and laundry.

  • Kaira

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Washer and dryer. Balcony. Kitchenette.

    Owner is completely unethical. She marked me as a “no show” because she was afraid that I’d give an honest, negative review. Well, if you hadn’t done that, S, this review actually wouldn’t been better but u made your bed. I apologize to those of you who had to endure the fire alarms twice a night in the wee hours, with a guy who comes on the speaker both times to update you because of my delay. The owner ALREADY KNEW IT WAS A PROBLEM. I even read another review after I arrived. Other issues: washer leaks water —quite a bit where you need to use towels to soak up—and if you ask for more towels, you will get told what u have “is sufficient”! bathroom floor was not completely mopped. The shower sprayed water on the floor, so I wiped it with a bunch of toilet paper and saw the floor was dirty. Yuck. Lighting in the entire place is horrible, too low wattage. You can barely put on makeup in the bathroom. The pool is disgusting. The view was just ok. There are buildings in the way of water and sunset, though the sunsets can be nice. There’s probably more I can’t remember now. Overall, the owner’s attitude was just unacceptable.

    Property response:

    Sorry Kiara I know your not happy for not getting a refund due to fire alarm. Unfortunately cannot give refund for fire alarm which is out of control. It will happened at no time without notice. I already knew the type of person Im dealing with when you send complaints the moment you walk into your room and through out your two days stay. Who knows what's gonna be your feedback. We noted all your feedback. Im not depensive with our cleanliness if happened we missed out we are happy to clean it right away and look at the issues. Goodluck on your future adventures. Thank you.

    Sorry Kiara I know your not happy for not getting a refund due to fire alarm. Unfortunately cannot give refund for fire alarm which is out of control. It will happened at no time without notice. I already knew the type of person Im dealing … Show more

    Darwin Harbour Suites
    17 August 2025
  • Slavko

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location, easy getting around, nice swimming pool, location. Room was clean and well presented. Lovely views from balcony.

    Very small fridge. Rain overhead shower. As in all real estate photos rooms are generally smaller than depicted. Expensive off street parking.

  • See the hotel
  • Nigel

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Peter

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Didnt appeal - we went elsewhere

  • Sean

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Rhonda

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great accommodation, close to everything.

  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Comfortable and well furnished apartment with wonderful views from the balcony.

  • Stephen

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Not enough lighting in the bathroom

  • See the hotel
  • Ray

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Large balcony fully equipped kitchen & laundry great tv good view & comfortable beds

    Lift wasn’t hardly working & it took a real long time to keep up with the demand

  • Janine

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Gayle

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Louise

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very comfortable little apartment with everything we needed for our short stay.

    Pool wasn't very appealing

  • Dianne

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great accomodation. Well equipped for those wishing to self cater.

  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I liked everything about the room.

    The fire alarm going off twice once in the middle of the night. I was warned about this. Apparently a building problem that has never been resolved.

  • See the hotel
  • Diana

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location is good.

    N/A

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...