Reviews of Spacious 3+2BR* house secluded in leafy gardens
34 Avonhurst Drive, 3150 Glen Waverley, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery easy key collection and check in. Would highly recommend.
Thanks, John. We are glad you liked the experience. Hope to see you again!
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGood location Good heating as it is winter and cold Spacious , good for 10 people
It was a bit run down Kitchen could do with a good clean Ran out of toilet paper in en-suite Linen / pillows could do with replacing
Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry you weren't happy with the place. however, we could have checked and sorted out any issues had you reported them during the stay. There was a stockpile of toilet papers in the cupboard, which we could have helped you locate.
Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry you weren't happy with the place. however, we could have checked and sorted out any issues had you reported them during the stay. There was a stockpile of toilet papers in the cupboard, which we coul… Show more
Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewit very comfortable big house and good for group..the host very nice and quick respon .
Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWe didn't Like it, We loved it ❤️ It was private,clean and so much room. Absolutely amazing and the communication between myself and the host was fantastic. Any questions or concerns I had was met with a response almost immediately.
There was nothing i didn't like, I liked everything 💯
Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewBREAKFAST? Location was suitable for my need.
Perhaps to install a SMART TV.
Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location amazing home huge comfy beautifuly presented had everything you could need great heating and cooling amazing showers and very responsive accomadating and friendly chilled hosts will definetly be staying here multiple times a yr. thankyou very much
Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGreat fenced yard for dog.
Quite a few maintenance issues needed addressing which I have forwarded onto the host.
Thanks for your feedback and we have addressed most of them. Hoping to see you again!
Reviewed: 21 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewLocation was perfect for us as it was literally down the road from our event. Shops were all just a few minutes away aswell. House had everything we needed and was really spacious.
N/A
Reviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewNice spacious open plan living and comfortable lounge. Bathtub was great for the little one. The location was really good too, close to everything.
The whole property was completely overgrown making the yard unusable. The term "secluded in leafy gardens" is an extreme understatement, the grass was so long I wouldn't let my kids play outside for fear of snakes. There were spiderwebs and spiders everywhere in the house. The toilet area absolutely reeked of urine. The imitation fireplace in the picture was inoperable. The pictures in the listing were misleading and we were ultimately disappointed with the house.
I'm sorry that you are not happy with the stay. I admit that I could not attend to the garden as I have been in hospital after a recent accident. Fireplace is perfectly in working order. I could have helped with these issues had you reported them during your stay. I could have also asked the cleaners to come clean the toilets if they had done a poor job. Thanks
I'm sorry that you are not happy with the stay. I admit that I could not attend to the garden as I have been in hospital after a recent accident. Fireplace is perfectly in working order. I could have helped with these issues had you reporte… Show more
Reviewed: 15 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified review4 mid aged men stayed on a golf trip. The house was comfortable, well laid out and clean. Off street parking made us all feel safe and secure.
Only gripe were the very thin pillows, even 2 pillows were still not thick enough.
Apologies for the pillows not being up to your expectations. We have now added spare pillows in different sizes.
Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewIt was LGE for all of us
It needs a bit of work no toilet roll holder and in some spots it wasn't cleaned properly
We are sorry that the holder was broken after the last stay just before yours. We have fixed them since then.
Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewLocation, comfort, heating excellent considering it was winter, the garden and plenty of room. There are security cameras so felt safe.
The TV, but we didn’t come to Melbourne to watch TV… and the gate should be lockable, however since there were security cameras, we felt safe
Thanks for your review. I admit that our TV only has streaming services. But it has most of free to air stations available through streaming apps along with Netflix.
Reviewed: 20 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe location was great for our visits to city
The cooking utensils was very old, it was a bit let down as we planned to cook simple food during our 3 days stay.
Reviewed: 10 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewEverything was there
Some things but we're fixed immediately by owner
Reviewed: 11 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewComfortable facilities with sufficient bedroom for our group.
Some minor maintenance issues need attention