8.7

Reviews of Smugglers On The Beach 4 stars

36 Sandy Beach Rd, Korora, 2450 Coffs Harbour, Australia

  • Malkeet

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anne-marie

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The whole atmosphere was lovely. The staff were amazing! The whole experience exceeded my expectations. We had all the required amenities and resources needed for a comfortable accommodation. For a last minute booking the process was seamless and simple. The room was huge and spacious the beds were super comfortable and the shower was spacious and clean. We had all we needed for a 2 night stay over. The laundry we had access to all throughout the trip. We had the best time we will definitely be coming again!!! It was too cold to go to have a swim at the beach but it was a 2 min walk from the accommodation. There is a huge common area where you can have a BBQ by the pool there is 2 sized pools 1 for toddlers and one for general public which I found was good for families with small kids. The BBQ is well lit and has everything you need for a day out in summer. It was close to the big mall only 10min drive. Would recommend to all! I wish I took photos!

    No comment

    Property response:

    Thank you Anne-Marie for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Smugglers On The Beach
    20 August 2025
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean and tidy. Provided everything needed.

    Did not receive check paperwork ie info and wifi until the next day. Internet was poor. Could not watch any tv apps. No rugs in room which would have been nice in lounge area. Fold up bed in dining area which was inconvenient when sitting at dining table. For the price for the room, No washer or dryer in room and no dishwasher.

    Property response:

    Hi Sarah We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Our late arrival guests are advised by email of the procedure for collecting their key from our lock box on the wall next to reception door. They are also asked to collect their envelope in the arrivals box underneath which contains guest registration and information regarding our complex, including wifi password. If this envelope is not collected by guests at time of arrival, we normally place under door of unit guests are staying in the following morning. All the information about our complex though, is available in the guest compendium which is in every apartment. We encourage our guests to report any issues they may be experiencing to our staff, whilst in-house, as usually we are able to fix any problems quickly. Guests are required to have their own streaming accounts. Fold up beds are standard in our one-bedroom apartments. Happy to remove same if our guests request. No apartments at Smugglers have washing machines and dryers within. We do have a guest laundry with washing machines and dryers available at no cost to our guests. Powder is also supplied. No one-bedroom apartments have dishwashers within, however some two-bedroom apartments and our three- bedroom apartment does. Thank you for the suggestion of a rug in the lounge room. We will pass this on to the apartment owners for their consideration. Take care!

    Hi Sarah We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Our late arrival guests are advised by email of the procedure for collecting their key from our lock box on the wall next to reception door. They are also asked to collect… Show more

    Smugglers On The Beach
    23 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Dolar

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Tranquil by the seaside

    No complaints

    Property response:

    Hi Agnes Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Smugglers. Take care!

    Smugglers On The Beach
    12 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Karen

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Pavel

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Bandana

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Henrik

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    very clean, quiet (cul-de-sac) and close to the beach. Easy late check in process.

    Property response:

    Thank you Henrik. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Smugglers and hope to welcome you back again soon. Take care!

    Smugglers On The Beach
    4 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Julieanne

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The entire complex was very clean. The apartment we had booked was lovely, it was much bigger than we had imagined and very well appreciated throughout. Furnishings were lovely, crockery, utensils, etc, were all very neat and tidy and in very good condition overall. Staff were welcoming and the arrival letter was very informative, making the whole process of checking in after hours very easy. We had a lovely outlook over the garden and pool. We will definitely be staying here again, and recommend Smugglers On The Beach with our hesitation. The walk to the beach is approximately a short 50mtrs.

    Property response:

    Thank you Julianne for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at Smugglers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Smugglers On The Beach
    17 July 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location just next to Korora Beach and 5 minutes from Pacific Highway which takes you to other touristy destinations quickly. The beds are really comfy and lot of kitchen utensils to cook if you need to. No complaints about any staff.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Smugglers on the Beach and look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care!

    Smugglers On The Beach
    23 July 2025
  • Pickard

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice place

    The windows above the beds need to be double glazed, quite noisy when other guests come in at night.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback and we will definitely take this into consideration.

    Smugglers On The Beach
    23 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Geoffrey

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Well located on the beach. Extremely well fitted out, spotlessly clean. All facilities in the unit were new.

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback Geoffrey. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Smugglers On The Beach
    17 July 2025
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Sebastian

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • John

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Melissa

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, and the apartment was clean, tidy and had everything we needed

    Property response:

    Hi Melissa Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Smugglers and hope to see you again soon!

    Smugglers On The Beach
    25 June 2025
  • David

    Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location was nice and peaceful, very close to the beach. Apartment was well equipped and spacious. Even though we did not use the pool or BBQ area this had a great set up and was nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    There were no issues.

    Property response:

    Hi David Great to see you enjoyed your stay at Smugglers on the Beach. Our location is such a lovely spot, listening to the sound of the waves 24/7. Thank you for staying at Smugglers and we look forward to the possibility of hosting you again.

    Hi David Great to see you enjoyed your stay at Smugglers on the Beach. Our location is such a lovely spot, listening to the sound of the waves 24/7. Thank you for staying at Smugglers and we look forward to the possibility of hosting y… Show more

    Smugglers On The Beach
    25 June 2025
  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Quiet

    Reception closed at 5 pm

    Property response:

    Hi Jennifer We thank you for your feedback and are pleased you found our location lovely and quiet. Our office hours are until 5pm Monday to Friday and 1pm on weekends.

    Smugglers On The Beach
    25 June 2025
  • Penny

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Vic

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Felicity

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Exactly what is described and shown on their website/booking.com, spacious, a home away from home.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback Felicity. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Smugglers On The Beach
    13 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Hollie

    Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location was absolutely beautiful , room exceeded my expectations

    Only thing that I feel could be improved was the double bed , maybe a better quality mattress

    Property response:

    Thank you Hollie for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Smugglers On The Beach
    13 June 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hostería El Laurel

Hoz de Anero, Spain

Bend Value Inn

Bend, United States

Hotel Sekumiya

Obama, Japan

Apartments Violić

Zaton, Croatia

Fazi Budget Homestay Tampin

Melaka, Malaysia

Castle Cosy Apartment

Lisbon, Portugal

Sunup Living

Sölden, Austria

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...