7.8

Reviews of Modern 2BR Abode with Balcony View Gym Access

3150 Glen Waverley, Australia

  • Meeten

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Melissa

    Reviewed: 13 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    The apartment was very nice and modern. Very convenient location to access shops

    The lack of security due to the balcony door being broken and not being able to lock it. It was a shared balcony, and the apartment could have been accessed by the adjoining apartment. After discussing this with booking.com upon arrival I was assured this would be fixed either that night or the following day. It was not fixed that night or the following day. I had to send several videos to show the problem and justify myself/the concern I had for my families safety. The door/lock was never fixed. After speaking with booking.com and the owner, i was informed the door handle was just wobbly. I had to explain this several times, it was extremely frustrating. My husband and I also did not sleep well because we were concerned that someone could enter while we were sleeping and could enter our children's room. It was not an enjoyable experience, and I should not have had to spend my holiday worrying about my families safety or someone accessing the apartment we were staying in. The quilt on the main bed was also dirty.

    Property response:

    Melissa, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the apartment's modernity and convenient location. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the broken balcony door and the lack of security it posed. We understand the importance of your family's safety and take such matters seriously. We did offer to send someone to attend to the issue three times, as per our records. However, as you were not present to provide access, we were unable to arrange for our handyman to repair the problem. We apologise for any frustration and concern you experienced during your stay. Your feedback has been duly noted, and we will take steps to ensure better communication and prompt resolution of such issues in the future. We regret any impact this had on your holiday experience and assure you that we strive to provide a safe and enjoyable environment for our guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope that despite these issues, you were able to enjoy other aspects of your stay. We value your feedback, and we will work diligently to improve our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable and worry-free experience in the future. All the best, AirKeeper

    Melissa, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the apartment's modernity and convenient location. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the broken balcony door and … Show more

    Modern 2BR Abode with Balcony View Gym Access
    22 June 2023
  • Karen

    Reviewed: 28 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    Great location. View was lovely. Beds were comfy

    Check-in was a nightmare!! Asked for screenshots of my personal ID along with a selfie - which in this day and age with cyber security is inappropriate, but as I had been already paid in full, and they refused to allow me to check in without it, I was stuck - will be lodging a complaint re this. Check-in then was a version of the amazing race - very poor communication!! They clearly are trying to save money as there is a concierge at the building - this is not the apartment I imagined - actually a AirBNB under another name The ensuite shower leaks, the toilet seat in the other bathroom is broken. Clearly, others have been unwilling to report for fear of being accused of being responsible Lack of balcony furniture Lack of basic kitchen equipment - wine glasses, grater

    Property response:

    Mark thank you for your feedback and review. We always look at ways to improve our properties and while our reviews have always been very positive we will be sharing this one with our cleaning team. We agree the location is unbeatable close to all the local restaurants and cafes and there is plenty of space for families to enjoy a getaway together. We are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed the stay and we would love to have you back soon again! All the best. The AirKeeper Team

    Mark thank you for your feedback and review. We always look at ways to improve our properties and while our reviews have always been very positive we will be sharing this one with our cleaning team. We agree the location is unbeatable close… Show more

    Modern 2BR Abode with Balcony View Gym Access
    14 February 2023
  • See the property
  • Clinton

    Reviewed: 26 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review

    Modern and clean facilities. Close to shopping centre and convenient to other facilities that we needed.

    Property response:

    Thank you for giving us such an excellent review Clinton. We would love to have you again on your next trip! The Airkeeper Team

    Modern 2BR Abode with Balcony View Gym Access
    15 December 2022
  • Showing 1 - 5

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...