Reviews of Modern 2BR Abode with Balcony View Gym Access
3150 Glen Waverley, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewThe apartment was very nice and modern. Very convenient location to access shops
The lack of security due to the balcony door being broken and not being able to lock it. It was a shared balcony, and the apartment could have been accessed by the adjoining apartment. After discussing this with booking.com upon arrival I was assured this would be fixed either that night or the following day. It was not fixed that night or the following day. I had to send several videos to show the problem and justify myself/the concern I had for my families safety. The door/lock was never fixed. After speaking with booking.com and the owner, i was informed the door handle was just wobbly. I had to explain this several times, it was extremely frustrating. My husband and I also did not sleep well because we were concerned that someone could enter while we were sleeping and could enter our children's room. It was not an enjoyable experience, and I should not have had to spend my holiday worrying about my families safety or someone accessing the apartment we were staying in. The quilt on the main bed was also dirty.
Melissa, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the apartment's modernity and convenient location. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the broken balcony door and the lack of security it posed. We understand the importance of your family's safety and take such matters seriously. We did offer to send someone to attend to the issue three times, as per our records. However, as you were not present to provide access, we were unable to arrange for our handyman to repair the problem. We apologise for any frustration and concern you experienced during your stay. Your feedback has been duly noted, and we will take steps to ensure better communication and prompt resolution of such issues in the future. We regret any impact this had on your holiday experience and assure you that we strive to provide a safe and enjoyable environment for our guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope that despite these issues, you were able to enjoy other aspects of your stay. We value your feedback, and we will work diligently to improve our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable and worry-free experience in the future. All the best, AirKeeper
Melissa, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the apartment's modernity and convenient location. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the broken balcony door and … Show more
Reviewed: 28 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023
Verified reviewGreat location. View was lovely. Beds were comfy
Check-in was a nightmare!! Asked for screenshots of my personal ID along with a selfie - which in this day and age with cyber security is inappropriate, but as I had been already paid in full, and they refused to allow me to check in without it, I was stuck - will be lodging a complaint re this. Check-in then was a version of the amazing race - very poor communication!! They clearly are trying to save money as there is a concierge at the building - this is not the apartment I imagined - actually a AirBNB under another name The ensuite shower leaks, the toilet seat in the other bathroom is broken. Clearly, others have been unwilling to report for fear of being accused of being responsible Lack of balcony furniture Lack of basic kitchen equipment - wine glasses, grater
Mark thank you for your feedback and review. We always look at ways to improve our properties and while our reviews have always been very positive we will be sharing this one with our cleaning team. We agree the location is unbeatable close to all the local restaurants and cafes and there is plenty of space for families to enjoy a getaway together. We are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed the stay and we would love to have you back soon again! All the best. The AirKeeper Team
Mark thank you for your feedback and review. We always look at ways to improve our properties and while our reviews have always been very positive we will be sharing this one with our cleaning team. We agree the location is unbeatable close… Show more
Reviewed: 26 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022
Verified reviewModern and clean facilities. Close to shopping centre and convenient to other facilities that we needed.
Thank you for giving us such an excellent review Clinton. We would love to have you again on your next trip! The Airkeeper Team