8.9

Reviews of Quality Hotel Rules Club Wagga 4 stars

188 Fernleigh Road, NSW 2650 Wagga Wagga, Australia

  • Hamish

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    My company stuffed up my flight dates and I was stranded at the airport at 6am. I had to book a hotel and Rules Club Wagga had 1 room left. I grabbed it! I added a little note outlining my predicament and instead of me wandering around for 5plus hours for check in - Steve called from the hotel and sympathised and allowed me to check in at 730am. I was amazed. That ladies and gentlemen is great customer service. When I arrived I was greeted by a lovely lady behind the check in desk who was singing me a lullaby hahaha. I thought that was awesome. My key card was ready and gave me a bottle of water. It was outstanding.

    Nothing.

  • Natalie

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice rooms, lovely receptionist when we checked in, free secure parking is good

    Mattresses were very soft, personally prefer something firmer

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Khaled

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Deirdre

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Petra

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff very friendly

    Heating, fan not working in room, hear everything, overpriced, bathroom was disgusting.

    Property response:

    Dear Petra, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel Rules Club Wagga. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. My staff have shared your feedback with me and we were able to fix the fan problem in the bathroom thanks to you as it was an issue we were previously unaware of. I've also brought up the standard of cleanliness with our head housekeeper to get a better handle on what is to be expected in the future. Our head housekeeper is taking your feedback very seriously and staff will have a meeting tomorrow on how we can avoid oversights like this from now on. I am a tad unclear on what you were referring to when you said, "...hear everything..." and your mention of the heating, so if you would like to contact me, I'd love to speak with you over the phone to fully understand how we can improve. I'd like to apologize once more for your ordeal at our hotel; this is not the experience we strive to provide our valuable guests. We hope for another opportunity to properly host you in the future to make up for this negative experience. Kind regards, Stephen Mullins Manager Quality Hotel Rules Club Wagga 0447002222

    Dear Petra, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel Rules Club Wagga. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visi… Show more

    Quality Hotel Rules Club Wagga
    24 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Bel

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Seutatia

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Pestana

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Comfortable bed.

    No toaster or microwave in room.

  • Trevor

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Steven

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Liane

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location and clean

    Rooms are stuffy, cannot adjust the heating or cooling. No air movement.

  • James

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Clean and Location

    NA

  • See the hotel
  • Mike

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely staff, comfortable rooms and bed, very clean and a hassle free stay.

    Nothing really. If they had a pool they'd be perfect.

  • Linden

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very comfortable stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the secure car park was a bonus for us

    Nothing

  • Linden

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room was a good size . It was well maintained and very clean. The bed was comfortable and two pillow options was offered.

    Nothing

  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was great. We stayed in the hotel before.

    The beds could be better. I was sinking in the middle of the bed.

  • Cheyene

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Room was very tidy and clean.

    There was NO circulation of any type of air at all. We understand windows don’t open but the AC was not working, which is obviously a known thing because each room had a small fan heater and on our way out we saw pedalstool fans in the cleaners room. Room was hot, stuffy and extremely uncomfortable with no movement of air at all - yet the hotel claims to have central air conditioning… Breakfast cut off was 9.30 which was not documented anywhere on our booking, we we missed out.

    Property response:

    Dear Cheyene, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel Rules Club Wagga. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations with the hotel in general. The hotel has a continuous central air which feeds 20L per second of fresh air into the building to make up for the sealed windows, but clearly that has failed to suffice. Your satisfaction is important to us as a valued guest. Issues like this should have been brought to my attention immediately so that we could work towards a solution, like giving you a fan to increase air flow, and I deeply apologize for your discomfort due to our communication failure. In relation to breakfast, the times are on a sign on the Rules Club’s building as well as the paper compendium in the room and the electronic version on the TVs, but I do realise that the times are not listed in Booking.com; we will see about having those times added for guest convenience. We will be using your feedback to make improvements in staff communication, so that we can provide exceptional experiences for our guests. If you would like to discuss this matter further with management, please call me on my personal number: 0447 0002 222. We hope for an opportunity to properly host you in the future and make up for your negative experience. Sincerely, Stephen Mullins Manager 0447 0002 222

    Dear Cheyene, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel Rules Club Wagga. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations with … Show more

    Quality Hotel Rules Club Wagga
    4 August 2025
  • Marie

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Miller

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was great. Only a quick 20min drive into town.

    No complaints.

  • Ann

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Kerrie

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...