7.8

Reviews of Merrigang Chalet, Dinner Plain 3 stars

Woolybutt Lane, 3898 Dinner Plain, Australia

  • Nor

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Stephanie

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location n cozyness of the house

    Need more items in the house like tea or coffee oil

  • Waylon

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The Location…

    Disgusting. Dust and cobwebs everywhere. Floor was dirty. Stained Towels, urine stains on the mattresses.

    Property response:

    We’re disappointed to read this review, as it is both inaccurate and inappropriate. You were in fact checked in at 12:30pm—well ahead of the standard check-in time—so it is entirely incorrect to state you were unable to check in until 4pm. Regarding the claims made about the cleanliness of the property, we take these accusations seriously. Our housekeeping team follows strict cleaning protocols and the chalet was cleaned and inspected prior to your early arrival. No issues were raised during your stay, and nothing was reported to us at the time, which makes it difficult to address now. It’s unfortunate that you’ve chosen to leave a misleading review simply because we couldn’t accommodate an even earlier arrival than 12:30pm. We are always happy to help where we can, but fairness and honesty are essential for the review system to work for everyone.

    We’re disappointed to read this review, as it is both inaccurate and inappropriate. You were in fact checked in at 12:30pm—well ahead of the standard check-in time—so it is entirely incorrect to state you were unable to check in until 4pm.… Show more

    Merrigang Chalet, Dinner Plain
    28 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Alan

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The building itself and location

    Hospitality was very average. Only half a bog roll for a 4 night stay costing over 1900 dollars - we had to buy our own after we asked where the spare bog roll was and received no response. Also, they need to do an inventory of the items in the kitchen because they had about 20 forks and 1 dessert spoon.

  • Ben

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, plenty of space, everything you could need.

    Host not very clear, no wifi password

  • Tramy

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything

  • See the property
  • Chris

    Reviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Jacqui

    Reviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Loved the location , kids had a ball.

  • Nor

    Reviewed: 12 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Mankeerat

    Reviewed: 24 September 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Narelle

    Reviewed: 14 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    The location - so convenient to everything amd lovely views of the snow gums out the window.

    The house wasn’t as cosy as other dinner plain places we have stayed. It was a little bit hard to heat up. Also the bunk bed mattresses were very uncomfortable. And there wasn’t any bowls which was strange and hardly any knives. Those things would be so easy to fix just buy a few things from Kmart.

  • Evan

    Reviewed: 5 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Sajhneeta

    Reviewed: 13 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    The proximity to cafes and restaurants is great.

    The blankets were not fresh & had a smell to it. The Pillows were not fresh & clean. There was no complementary tea, coffee & milk.

  • Neil

    Reviewed: 26 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    unique village

    beds not made up. check in time to late. no information provided in accommodation. light on stairs to bathroom not working which could be dangerous. door handle in main bedroom broken.

  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 15 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    We loved the setting and style of the chalet.

  • See the property
  • Carolyn

    Reviewed: 7 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review
  • Tracey

    Reviewed: 27 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Lovely veiw into trees even though other properties were close, felt more secluded than it was. Shops and other amenities within a few minutes walk. Good hot water system.

    Couldn't find matches or gas gun to use the stove top. Only seemed to have ignition switch on stove for oven and grill. So, couldn't cook anything.

  • Ashley

    Reviewed: 31 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Sachith

    Reviewed: 30 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review

    Location to Hotham resort. Well equiped kitchen. Well heated. Catered for the early check in request. Parkig right near the entry.

    Having to make our own beds from a bag of linen was a first.! Cleaners didn't knwo how to zip join the 2 singles to make one double or queen matress; left it for us to do. General cleanlieness was only done at eye level. Layers of surface dust & cob webs above eye level. No rug to wipe feet at entry on a winter muddy day. Kettle had a film of stain inside; took many wipes to clean the inside. I guess a good spring clean up is needed, when the cost is nearly $400 a night.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 19 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 21

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Norwalk Inn & Conference Center

Norwalk, United States

Liverpool Aigburth Hotel by Belvilla

Liverpool, United Kingdom

The Harmony Legian Hotel

Legian, Indonesia

Chambres d'hôtes L'Epicurium

Le Puy en Velay, France

Gundagai Gabriel Motor Inn

Gundagai, Australia

Siwa Bungalow

Amed, Indonesia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...