Reviews of Mantra on the Inlet 4 stars
Cnr Wharf St & Macrossan Street, 4871 Port Douglas, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Waikoloa, United States
Cape Town, South Africa
Melaka, Malaysia
Tijuana, Mexico
Schonwald im Schwarzwald, Germany
Svabensverk, Sweden
Hermanus, South Africa
Yaroslavl, Russia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location. Simple check in process. Really lovely apartment - all the amenities we needed.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Bit noisy
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and I’m truly sorry to hear that the noise impacted your stay. We understand how important a peaceful environment is, and we regret that we fell short in that area. While the central location does come with some city noise, we’ll definitely look into ways we can better manage or minimize it for future guests. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Kind Regards, Mantra Inlet Team
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and I’m truly sorry to hear that the noise impacted your stay. We understand how important a peaceful environment is, and we regret that we fell short in that area. While … Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, lovely big room, great outlook, excellent facilities, plus complementary parking.
Didn't actually meet any staff.
Hi Alan, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location, spacious room, views, and facilities — and that the complimentary parking was a plus. While we're sorry we didn’t get a chance to meet you in person, we’re glad everything went smoothly during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Mantra Inlet team
Hi Alan, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location, spacious room, views, and facilities — and that the complimentary parking was a plus. While we're sorry we didn’t get a chance to meet you in … Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAccess to the room was extremely difficult with too many steps and no lift
Dear Guest, We're very sorry to hear that you had difficulty accessing the room. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the number of steps and lack of lift access. We completely understand how frustrating that must have been, and we’re grateful you took the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we’ll be looking into ways we can improve accessibility moving forward. Kind regards, Mantra Inlet Team
Dear Guest, We're very sorry to hear that you had difficulty accessing the room. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the number of steps and lack of lift access. We completely understand how frustrating that must have be… Show more
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewProximity
The bag lift didn’t work when we left
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. lift luggage is properly operating now, sorry if you had any troubles during your stay Sincerely, Mantra on the Inlet team
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. lift luggage is properly operating now, sorry if you had any troubles during your stay Sincerely, Mantra… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location
Trying to find the location get keys etc especially as reception not staffed.
Dear Lynda Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on the Inlet Port Douglas. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we will pass this on to the respective departments Sincerely, Mantra on the Inlet team
Dear Lynda Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on the Inlet Port Douglas. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very importa… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation, the room was awesome with a great balcony and view, spa bath, very luxurious! Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Great noise cancelling effect of the windows given that the pub is downstairs, our sleep wasn’t disturbed at all!
No lift (I had an injury which made stairs tricky). No gym is a shame but there’s one around the corner which does short term deals
Dear Nathalie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on the Inlet Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Dear Nathalie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on the Inlet Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedbac… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, nice room with good amenities.
Baggage lift didn't work at 10pm at night. So I had to lug the pram up to the second level. The alarm clock is way too bright. It's so bright it stops you from sleeping.
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the great location, your room, and the smooth check-in process — our team will really appreciate your kind words. We’re sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the baggage lift and the alarm clock light. That’s definitely not the experience we want for our guests. We’ll be looking into the lift situation with our maintenance team, and we’ll also review the alarm clocks in our rooms to make sure they don’t disrupt sleep. Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope to welcome you back for an even more seamless stay in the future. Kind Regards, Mantra on the Inlet Team
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the great location, your room, and the smooth check-in process — our team will really appreciate your kind words. We’re sorry to hear ab… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSo close to the main area of town
Lights on the balcony made the room very bright, despite the gorgeous wood blinds
Hi Nicola, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you appreciated our prime location near the town centre. Your observation regarding the balcony lighting has been duly noted and will be considered as we continually seek to enhance guest comfort. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again. Tropical regards, Mantra on the Inlet Team
Hi Nicola, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you appreciated our prime location near the town centre. Your observation regarding the balcony lighting has been duly noted and will be considered as we continually se… Show more
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery comfortable with great facilities
Location facing the street was very noisy late at night and early in the morning
Dear Morrie, Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased you found the apartment comfortable and well-equipped. We’re sorry for the noise from the street and appreciate your understanding. We hope to welcome you back for a quieter stay in the future. Tropical Regards, Mantra on the Inlet
Dear Morrie, Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased you found the apartment comfortable and well-equipped. We’re sorry for the noise from the street and appreciate your understanding. We hope to welcome you back for a quieter stay in t… Show more
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat room on end of the building at 119 and a central location.
Central meant very noisy. Right on top on teh laoding zone adn delivery trucks parked adn active for hours each day. Not pleasant.
Dear Robyn, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you appreciated the room and our central location. However, we apologise for the noise caused by the nearby loading zone and delivery trucks. Your comments have been shared with management as we explore ways to minimise disruptions for our guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to welcome you back under better conditions. Kind regards, Mantra on the Inlet Team
Dear Robyn, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you appreciated the room and our central location. However, we apologise for the noise caused by the nearby loading zone and delivery trucks. Your comments have been shared with managemen… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was good but it did get quite noisy because of the live music at the bar across the road. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The pool area is small but the pool was nice with a few sun loungers
There are quite a lot of stairs and only a baggage lift so if you have problem walking up and down stairs you could possibly ask for a ground floor unit.
Dear Margot, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. we try to emphasise for our guest the better we can that the property is stairs only Sincerely, Mantra on the Inlet
Dear Margot, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. we try to emphasise for our guest the better we can that the property is stairs only Sincerely, Mantra… Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClose to shops and beach
We were opposite Paddy's Pub and right next to the iron bar(pub night club) very noisy. Garbage truck picking up bins of glass at 7am. When we arrived, we went to use baggage lift it was filled with smelly garbage. No staff on site
Dear Kate, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on the Inlet Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. we apologize for the inconvenient you encounter with the rubbish on the lift; we have clear protocols when it comes to handle of rubbish. I will address this with the respective manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Dear Kate, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on the Inlet Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback wi… Show more
Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe complex was in great walking distance to the town center and not to far away from the beach which was really nice
Beds where very hard and there is no staff to be seen
Dear Talitha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on the Inlet Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Dear Talitha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on the Inlet Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback… Show more