Reviews of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach 4.5 stars
Cnr Venning Street & The Esplanade, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Chao Lao Beach, Thailand
Positano, Italy
Antiparos Town, Greece
Bramberg am Wildkogel, Austria
Valenciennes, France
Split, Croatia
Chauvigny, France
Stykkishólmur, Iceland
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThis was our third stay at the Mooloolaba Mantra. On each occasion we booked an Ocean View Room, so the scenery was outstanding. The room layout was fairly standard but the Spa Bath was a nice touch. Cuttlery and crockery were adequate for four people, Instant coffee/tea and milk was provided free. So was the free Wifi.
While security in the Mantra was well above average, I would have appreciated a small combination safe provided by other hotels.
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewMantra is in an ideal location, offering reasonably good ocean views, Secure underground carparking, conveniently located to a good sized Coles supermarket, additionally , bakery, liquor store, and is located with direct access to the main shopping strip, offering coffee shops/ cafes/ boutique shops etc., and also Surf club, & more!.
Dating a little.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation is convenient with shops at back door and beach at front. Very handy to public transport as well.
Only downfall was noise from construction in front and some traffic noise.
Hi Pam, Thank you for your kind message. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our beach front location. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Paige, Reception
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewMy request for an upper floor room and ocean facing was granted. Efficient check in. Perfect location. Had everything we needed for a one night stay.
The shower in the en suite was not working but we managed for one night and reported it to reception the next day.
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your ocean-facing room, found our check-in efficient, and appreciated our location and amenities. We sincerely apologise for the issue with the shower and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Your feedback helps us ensure that these matters are addressed promptly for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay! Warm regards, Lynnil Assistant Manager
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your ocean-facing room, found our check-in efficient, and appreciated our location and amenities. We sincerely apologise for the … Show more
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat place would definitely stay there again
On the Monday the second last day of our stay we were advised the aircon would be turned off for two hours between 1200 and 1400, that morning they were turned off at 0800 and didn’t come back on until 2100, 13 hours which was hard for us trying to get our child down for a sleep, also same day the rcd testing was happening and it stoped the tv Cromcast from working so we couldn’t watch movies or shows for our child.
Hi Jay, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We’re glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and found our place a great option. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioning and the RCD testing. We understand how challenging this must have been, especially with your child’s sleep. This certainly does not reflect the standard of comfort we aim to provide, and we’re taking steps to ensure such miscommunications don’t happen in the future. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to host you again under smoother circumstances. Warm regards, Lynnil Assistant Manager
Hi Jay, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We’re glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and found our place a great option. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the air con… Show more
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location and lovely staff
Nothing worked. Internet was terrible, tv was no good, the dryer didn’t work at all well and there was very limited room to put clothes
Hi John, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words about our location and staff, but it’s clear we fell short in providing the comforts you expected. Your comments regarding the internet, TV, dryer, and storage space have been noted, and we’ll work to address these issues promptly to ensure a better experience for future guests. We hope you might consider giving us another opportunity to provide a stay that meets your expectations. Kind regards Lynnil Assistant Manager
Hi John, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words about our location and staff, but it’s clear we fell short in providing the comf… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSuper location. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great walk-in shower.
Room decor is a little tired. Lock on bathroom door broken.
Hi Dawn, Thank you for your review of our hotel! It's always a pleasure to read such lovely feedback and we can't wait to welcome you again next time you travel to Mooloolaba. Kind Regards, Reception - Darian
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Parking exit
Hi Colin, Thank you for your review of the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. We love to hear that you enjoyed our convenient beachfront location and can't wait to welcome you again next time you're travelling with us! Kind Regards, Reception - Darian
Hi Colin, Thank you for your review of the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. We love to hear that you enjoyed our convenient beachfront location and can't wait to welcome you again next time you're travelling with us! Kind Regards, Recepti… Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat location
all was fine
Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Amanda - Reception.
Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, A… Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, staff were amazing, lots of room and good facilities
Nothing . We had a great stay
Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location, facilities, and especially our team’s service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Amanda - Reception
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewPosition was great
A little sundown for the $$
Dear Cathy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments regarding the aging aesthetic with our team as encouragement for us to continue to improve our standards! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Reception - Darian
Dear Cathy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments regarding the aging aesthetic with our team as encoura… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location
Nothing
Hi Janene Thank you for your 10/10 Review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient beachfront location. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, Reception - Darian
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewUnit was at ground level and near the pool area. Was only for one night but disappointed not to get a view.
Hi Peter, Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the view during your stay. For your next visit, we highly recommend booking a unit with an ocean view to guarantee you won't miss the amazing scenery. We’d love to welcome you back and ensure you have the best experience possible! Kind regards, Hana - Assistant Manager
Hi Peter, Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the view during your stay. For your next visit, we highly recommend booking a unit with an ocean view to guarantee you won't miss the amazing sc… Show more
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe view
Little overpriced for what it offers.
Hi Brad, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the view! We appreciate your comments regarding the pricing and will certainly take it into consideration as we continuously work to provide the best value and experience for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Hana - Assistant Manager
Hi Brad, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the view! We appreciate your comments regarding the pricing and will certainly take it into consideration as we continuously work to provide the best value a… Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Hi Peter and Cornelia, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Kaitlin - Reception
Hi Peter and Cornelia, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Kaitlin - Rec… Show more