8.5

Reviews of Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant

Unit 1504/31-33 Wood st, Northern Territory, Darwin CBD, 0800 Darwin, Australia

  • Eve

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location. The views from the verandah were fabulous.

    The kitchen equipment was very basic. We couldn't find a teapot or anything to make coffee in. Things like pepper in the pantry would have been nice. We were three single adults staying for a week. The second bedroom wasn't really big enough for that, I'd recommend the place for families not friend groups.

    Property response:

    Happy you enjoyed your stay. All the appartments in the Oaks are the same. We supplied tea coffee, milk and some condiments. We don’t supply anything else. We supply what most motels supply.

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    18 August 2025
  • Chrissie

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Light apartment with nice view of the sea. Lovely main bedroom. Two bathrooms.

    The second bedroom has no outside window and the inside one is blacked out so no natural light nor fresh air . This contrasts with the lovely main bedroom so difficult if you are travelling with friends. Stove top was cracked. No basic food stuffs supplied.

    Property response:

    All the apartments are the same in The oaks. The second bedroom can’t have a window that you can look out of because it is part of the corridor. The cracked stove is safe, there is a new one at the side of the fridge to be installed.

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    24 August 2025
  • Rob

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    You contacted me about the lock on the veranda door and the maintenance man fixed it with in an hour after you contacting me so I don’t quite understand what you are talking about. Giving False information is unfair. I trust you enjoyed your stay.

    You contacted me about the lock on the veranda door and the maintenance man fixed it with in an hour after you contacting me so I don’t quite understand what you are talking about. Giving False information is unfair. I trust you enjoyed yo… Show more

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    8 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Jacqui

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Hi Jacqui, Thank you for your review. Happy you enjoyed your stay.

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    4 August 2025
  • Llewellyn

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Central location with a great view.

    The front door was sometimes difficult to open.

  • Bill

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location was central and convenient to everything we wanted, restaurants, breakfast bars,shopping etc.

    Felt un safe in the shower. No hand rail, no anti slip mat so we used a beach towel on the shower floor for safety.

  • See the property
  • Yolande

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Brendan

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Jill

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location Parking Comfortable rooms Pool towels Complimentary toiletries Washing machine Supported excellently by sue for tithing problems and inquiries Gym Pool

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Jill, It was an absolute pleasure having you and appreciate your wonderful review. It is wonderful when you have guests that acknowledge that I do my best too please. You are always welcome. Thank you

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    31 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • James

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    A large, well equipped and comfortable apartment close to the centre of Darwin Has a spectacular view over the bay to the east. The sunrises are great and the balcony is also nice for dinner al fresco

    It is a private apartment, and has a strict 10am checkout, so there is no possibility to leave luggage when you have a later flight.

    Property response:

    Hi James, Happy you enjoyed your stay.

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    23 May 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Kate

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Samuel

    Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Libby

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Didn't get info on locked box. Had to ring and request. Difficulty finding locked box due to poor directions. Perhaps needs a photo to assist or clearer directions.

    Place hadn't been cleaned upon arrival. The patio door didn't lock-security issue.

    Property response:

    Hi Libby, The information was sent to you. You realized after you looked on booking.com that I had sent you the information. No one has trouble finding the lock box the information that I give is well explained. The cleaner hadn't been but was there straight away. This has never happened in the past and you were very understanding at the time. The patio door will be fixed but on the 15th floor there is no issues with security. When I spoke to you, you were happy with you stay.

    Hi Libby, The information was sent to you. You realized after you looked on booking.com that I had sent you the information. No one has trouble finding the lock box the information that I give is well explained. The cleaner hadn't been … Show more

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    29 April 2025
  • Maggie

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Brilliant view

    Could have had a bbq on balcony and the place was smaller than I thought. Was good for just 1 couple but not for other people or kids to stay

    Property response:

    Hi Maggie Unfortunately we are not allowed to have BBQ on the balcony being in a motel. It is 2 bedroom with 2 bathrooms and a full size kitchen, lounge and dining room. It is a very good size for a motel room.

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    10 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Catherine

    Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Some confusion booking in otherwise excellent

    Property response:

    Not sure what you mean about booking confusion. I send check in instructions that are very clear, I have never had guests getting confused.

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    11 April 2025
  • Richard

    Reviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    In town

    All good

    Property response:

    Thank you for the lovely review. Always welcome

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    17 February 2025
  • Victoria

    Reviewed: 24 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, good facilities, easy to access, nice pool, good parking, comfortable apartment with two bathrooms which was good.

    Nothin - all good

    Property response:

    Thank you Victoria for your lovely review. I do my upmost to please my guests and it is guests like you that aprreciate that service. You are always welcome.

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    29 January 2025
  • See the property
  • Mick

    Reviewed: 31 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Ashleigh

    Reviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Great location. Clean.

    The property is an Airbnb even though it looks like it’s apart of oaks hotel. You have to transfer $300 into sue Gibbs personal bank account before you can receive the keys. Very dodgy! Her phone manner is poor at best. And I felt extremely uncomfortable transferring her from the get go. She has now only returned half of my deposit claiming we damaged/cracked a fob when we didn’t. Sue only provided 3 adults with 1 key/fob initially and we had to fight to get a second set. Sue is not a good host and I would not recommend staying at her Airbnb.

    Property response:

    Hi Ashleigh, I'm sorry you feel this way. The property is in the Oaks building which is a residential & Hotel building. In my profile, it clearly states a damage deposit must be paid to be withheld to cover accidental damages during your stay. This is inline with many other short stay rentals, and supported by all booking platforms. In this case, you, or one of the other guests damaged the key fob, which needed to be replaced at a cost of $150.00. This was also granted, after an investigation from Booking.com. All information about the property including rules and a requirement for a security deposit are provided prior to your confirmation. Please take time to read this information when making future bookings so you can avoid disappointment and providing a false and incorrect review.

    Hi Ashleigh, I'm sorry you feel this way. The property is in the Oaks building which is a residential & Hotel building. In my profile, it clearly states a damage deposit must be paid to be withheld to cover accidental damages during… Show more

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    31 December 2024
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 8 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Location, excellent beds, showers, air-conditioning and fans, and view.

    More milk in the fridge.

    Property response:

    Thank you Peter for your review. Happy you enjoyed your stay

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    8 November 2024
  • See the property
  • Alex

    Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Location and view

    It was not cleaned to a a high standard, a lot of dust and dirty floors , the cleaning equipment was old and dirty and the whole place would benefit from more paint

    Property response:

    Alex, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have an amazing cleaner and there is no way was the place dirty. I have guests commenting on how clean the apartment is. The apartment is not due to be painted.

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    4 November 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Gary

    Reviewed: 23 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    I thought I was booking a room with Oaks Apartments. However it was privately owned. I didn’t know this until the booking was completed. This should be made very clear upfront.

    It was privately owned.

    Property response:

    Hi Gary, I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    26 October 2024
  • Angela

    Reviewed: 15 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    No fuss to arrive, everything within easy walking distance. Lovely place, couldn’t wish for better

    Nothing at all

    Property response:

    Thank you Angela for your wonderful review. We am to please but not everyone appreciates it like you. It means a lot❤️

    Darwin City Harbour views-Situated above the OAK Restaurant
    16 October 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...