Reviews of Darwin City Suites with Harbour View
43B Knuckey Street 1321, Darwin CBD, 0800 Darwin, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation was central to the Darwin CBD. Amenities were sufficient and comfortable for our stay. The room was located towards the direction of the clubs, but this did not disturb our rest. The check-in process was seamless. Pool towels were also provided as this room is not considered part of the Mantra Pandanas.
Not much to fault. The room met our expectations and we would book it again.
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood location (within the Mantra Pandanus complex) to explore Darwin and with the option of parking that we opted for after collecting our rental car. Eli was very helpful and prompt with his communication.
There were only a couple of sun lounges around the pool and 2 were broken.
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat spot. 180 degree views of water from the balcony. Host was fantastic and very responsive.
All was fine.
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location and host.
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEli responded immediately to my query 👍 Location of the apartment is excellent, easy access and short walking distance to CBD and Waterfront attractions. The view is extremely pleasant too, around over the water and headlands. Great sunsets. Apartment kitchen is well supplied with implements, crockery and cutlery, as well as the usual cleaning and household appliances. The bathroom is huge as is the shower; great shower head and lots of hot water immediately. Well supplied with soaps and shampoo etc. We did use the washing machine and dryer. Bed was comfortable and no sagging mattress. I appreciated the blockout curtains. The heavy sliding doors blocked out street noise. The air-conditioning is very effective. Security is very good as a swipe card is needed for all access. There is a very pleasant pool deck (though the pool itself was a little chilly for me at this time of year), and a basic but very welcome gym.
Shower cubicle corners need a good scrub. The fan blades need dusting. There were 2 (chocolate?) stains on the wall near the bed. The balcony needed to be swept and the seat of one of the chairs was torn. We figured out how to empty the dehumidifier tank when it was full. At night, we had to put a pillow against the main door to block the light from outside coming under the door. This last one is outside the owner's control: in the evening when you sit outside, the whine from all the air-conditioning units compressors is not conducive to a peaceful view!
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
The window face right into a huge ugly brown object on top of the next building, which 90% obstructed the advertised ‘harbour view’.
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery clean and had everything. View is great.
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe Bed sheets absolutely loved them. I need them in my life.
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location and views. Exceptional communication from Eli (owner) Everything you could need is in the apartment.
A few maintenance issues that need attending to.
Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClose to central Darwin. Room very clean and quiet.
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewConveniently located
Staying for 2 weeks and had to ask for bed linen to be changed
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation
The corridor smell of old apartment and was in the apartment as well
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location. Eli was prompt and helpful with requests.
Maintenance issue in corridor outside apartment raised with Eli.
Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewwell located
more clean
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClean, Eli had good communication to self check in
Within the Mantra Pandanus but not part of it. More of an airbnb than hotel which I was unaware. The Mantra staff there were not helpful at the front desk and charged for anything I was asking.
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe views were amazing, just wish there had been a bit more of a kitchenette in the room with a sink as we had to fill up the kettle and wash glasses in the bathroom sink. Apart from that the apartment was great.
needs a sink in the main room.
Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNothing
The whole floor smelled like mould. The "apartment" we booked was supposed to be an upgrade with a spa bath which we paid for but the people gave our booked apartment to someone else so we were stuck in a filthy single room that had sheets on the bed that looked like someone had slept in them the night before, the bed cover had holes in it and stains on it, the mattress protector had yellow stains on it so bad we actually went and brought sheets from big W to sleep in. The knives in the draw were rusted, the pots and microwave were filthy, the bowls in the drawer were covered in dust and had human hair in them, one of the cereal bowls had brown stains all over the inside of it, coffee and sugar were basically thrown onto a counter above a very dirty stove that we couldn't cook on, There were no dishwasher tablets or dish liquid so we could not wash any dishes, only two towels sitting on an rusty towel rack and an almost empty bottle of handwash in the bathroom.Bar fridge had a broken shelf, the floor had spilled food on it. Ironing board with cover on floor, no iron. Internet not working even with the password, and the whole room smelled like mould. To get the key and get to the room was a nightmare as there are only certain lifts that will take you to that floor otherwise you will get stuck in a lift with all your luggage and not know where you are going. Communication between the owner and us was extremely limited and unclear so no explanation on the different lifts or how to get to the apartment, where to find the lock boxes for the keys, (I had to call and get directions on where to find them when we got there).
Dear Shelley, Thank you for your review. As per checking in instructions, the check-in time is after 3pm and we normally email check-in instructions around 3pm unless you request an early checkin. However, we didn’t receive your confirmation of checkin time until 2pm on your arrival day when you requested an early checkin. We do apologize for not being able to upgrade your room as you initially booked the studio where you actually stayed and we immediately refunded you the upgrade fee you paid on the booking platform and you did accept the refund and stayed in the studio during your reservation. We understand your complaints about the cleanliness were resulting from the failure of room upgrade as we maintain all rooms’ cleanliness and ensure they are clean and tidy for guests to check in. We are committed to providing all guests with a comfortable stay and thank you again for your stay and review. Cheers Eli
Dear Shelley, Thank you for your review. As per checking in instructions, the check-in time is after 3pm and we normally email check-in instructions around 3pm unless you request an early checkin. However, we didn’t receive your confirma… Show more
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review