8.2

Reviews of Darwin City Suites with Harbour View

43B Knuckey Street 1321, Darwin CBD, 0800 Darwin, Australia

  • Rob

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Eirene

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location was central to the Darwin CBD. Amenities were sufficient and comfortable for our stay. The room was located towards the direction of the clubs, but this did not disturb our rest. The check-in process was seamless. Pool towels were also provided as this room is not considered part of the Mantra Pandanas.

    Not much to fault. The room met our expectations and we would book it again.

  • Debra

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location (within the Mantra Pandanus complex) to explore Darwin and with the option of parking that we opted for after collecting our rental car. Eli was very helpful and prompt with his communication.

    There were only a couple of sun lounges around the pool and 2 were broken.

  • See the property
  • Jenny

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great spot. 180 degree views of water from the balcony. Host was fantastic and very responsive.

    All was fine.

  • Michelle

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and host.

  • Christina

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Eli responded immediately to my query 👍 Location of the apartment is excellent, easy access and short walking distance to CBD and Waterfront attractions. The view is extremely pleasant too, around over the water and headlands. Great sunsets. Apartment kitchen is well supplied with implements, crockery and cutlery, as well as the usual cleaning and household appliances. The bathroom is huge as is the shower; great shower head and lots of hot water immediately. Well supplied with soaps and shampoo etc. We did use the washing machine and dryer. Bed was comfortable and no sagging mattress. I appreciated the blockout curtains. The heavy sliding doors blocked out street noise. The air-conditioning is very effective. Security is very good as a swipe card is needed for all access. There is a very pleasant pool deck (though the pool itself was a little chilly for me at this time of year), and a basic but very welcome gym.

    Shower cubicle corners need a good scrub. The fan blades need dusting. There were 2 (chocolate?) stains on the wall near the bed. The balcony needed to be swept and the seat of one of the chairs was torn. We figured out how to empty the dehumidifier tank when it was full. At night, we had to put a pillow against the main door to block the light from outside coming under the door. This last one is outside the owner's control: in the evening when you sit outside, the whine from all the air-conditioning units compressors is not conducive to a peaceful view!

  • See the property
  • Joseph

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Bernadette

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    The window face right into a huge ugly brown object on top of the next building, which 90% obstructed the advertised ‘harbour view’.

  • Jenny

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean and had everything. View is great.

  • See the property
  • Tom

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Jackie

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The Bed sheets absolutely loved them. I need them in my life.

  • Jayne

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and views. Exceptional communication from Eli (owner) Everything you could need is in the apartment.

    A few maintenance issues that need attending to.

  • See the property
  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Travis

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Heather

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Close to central Darwin. Room very clean and quiet.

  • See the property
  • Gemma

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Julie

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Conveniently located

    Staying for 2 weeks and had to ask for bed linen to be changed

  • Ravi

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    The corridor smell of old apartment and was in the apartment as well

  • See the property
  • Richard

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location. Eli was prompt and helpful with requests.

    Maintenance issue in corridor outside apartment raised with Eli.

  • Edith

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    well located

    more clean

  • Holly

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, Eli had good communication to self check in

    Within the Mantra Pandanus but not part of it. More of an airbnb than hotel which I was unaware. The Mantra staff there were not helpful at the front desk and charged for anything I was asking.

  • See the property
  • Kelly

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The views were amazing, just wish there had been a bit more of a kitchenette in the room with a sink as we had to fill up the kettle and wash glasses in the bathroom sink. Apart from that the apartment was great.

    needs a sink in the main room.

  • Tayla

    Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Shelley

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    The whole floor smelled like mould. The "apartment" we booked was supposed to be an upgrade with a spa bath which we paid for but the people gave our booked apartment to someone else so we were stuck in a filthy single room that had sheets on the bed that looked like someone had slept in them the night before, the bed cover had holes in it and stains on it, the mattress protector had yellow stains on it so bad we actually went and brought sheets from big W to sleep in. The knives in the draw were rusted, the pots and microwave were filthy, the bowls in the drawer were covered in dust and had human hair in them, one of the cereal bowls had brown stains all over the inside of it, coffee and sugar were basically thrown onto a counter above a very dirty stove that we couldn't cook on, There were no dishwasher tablets or dish liquid so we could not wash any dishes, only two towels sitting on an rusty towel rack and an almost empty bottle of handwash in the bathroom.Bar fridge had a broken shelf, the floor had spilled food on it. Ironing board with cover on floor, no iron. Internet not working even with the password, and the whole room smelled like mould. To get the key and get to the room was a nightmare as there are only certain lifts that will take you to that floor otherwise you will get stuck in a lift with all your luggage and not know where you are going. Communication between the owner and us was extremely limited and unclear so no explanation on the different lifts or how to get to the apartment, where to find the lock boxes for the keys, (I had to call and get directions on where to find them when we got there).

    Property response:

    Dear Shelley, Thank you for your review. As per checking in instructions, the check-in time is after 3pm and we normally email check-in instructions around 3pm unless you request an early checkin. However, we didn’t receive your confirmation of checkin time until 2pm on your arrival day when you requested an early checkin. We do apologize for not being able to upgrade your room as you initially booked the studio where you actually stayed and we immediately refunded you the upgrade fee you paid on the booking platform and you did accept the refund and stayed in the studio during your reservation. We understand your complaints about the cleanliness were resulting from the failure of room upgrade as we maintain all rooms’ cleanliness and ensure they are clean and tidy for guests to check in. We are committed to providing all guests with a comfortable stay and thank you again for your stay and review. Cheers Eli

    Dear Shelley, Thank you for your review. As per checking in instructions, the check-in time is after 3pm and we normally email check-in instructions around 3pm unless you request an early checkin. However, we didn’t receive your confirma… Show more

    Darwin City Suites with Harbour View
    25 June 2025
  • See the property
  • John

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...