9.0

Reviews of HeyMi Apartments Oper

Opernring 23, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

  • Manal

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Faisal

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Yoke

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We have dropped the key at the base of the lift, and the host assist to retrieve it without extra cost. Really appreciate and the host is very friendly and welcoming.

    The comfortability of the bed, can improve the bed quality. The mattress is too thin and the bedframe is uneven.

  • See the property
  • Youval

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location is ideal - close to many attractions and well connected to public transportation. Apartment amenities are great. The apartment is very spacious. There are 2 ACs, not in every room but still good enough on hot summer days.

    The apartment is on a high 5th floor. We arrived 10pm after a flight to discover the elevator was broken. I had to carry 100kg of luggage including a baby stroller 5 floors up. Took me 30 minutes + 600 calories. Worst check in experience of my life. Property owner didn't offer any alternative solution like temporarily storing the luggage somewhere. After I asked for compensation, I don't think they offered a fair amount. If you host on a 5th floor, you need to have the elevator fixed immediately upon breakage. Also, 2 bedrooms had no curtains and had direct sunlight enter at 6am. Owner said they never got complaints about it, we were a little surprised.

  • Fiona

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Katie

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful apartment. Stayed with 2 kids and used the sofa bed which was surprisingly big and comfortable. The apartment never felt cramped, we all had lots of room and privacy. The kitchen had everything we needed and there were plenty of shops nearby. The location was amazing with so much on your doorstep. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone wanting to visit Vienna

  • See the property
  • Can

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Its location was perfect, opposite to the Hofburg Palace and close to the other touristic places. Arrangement for arriving and entrance to the apartment was well planned.

    No airco in the apartment, there is only a ventilator which was not sufficient - the room temperature was 30. The apartment is not beautiful as it looks in the photos. There is an elevator but it is very slow.

  • Amanda

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is brilliant and so much space. Very comfortable bed

    Would have loved some sheer curtains on the windows without having to pull heavy curtains but very minimal issue

  • Massimo

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Almost everything! Location, size, cleanliness and tidiness, easy check-in and check-out, good information sharing about the main attractions and restaurants in Wien

    - Unstable Wi-Fi - Missing an espresso coffee machine - Window blinds were not good enough to keep the sleeping rooms dark in the morning

  • See the property
  • Ye

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, location!! The apartment is in an unbeatable spot. Most points of interest are within walking distance. If we return to Wien, we’d definitely stay here again!

    None

  • Bram

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Simon

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely large apartment, comfy beds, clean modern bathrooms. Great central location art galleries, palace, museums all within 20 minutes walk.

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • 3.0 Poor
    Eunice

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room wasn't properly cleaned. Ants everywhere.

    Property response:

    Dear Eunice, We’re very sorry to hear that the room wasn’t properly cleaned and that you encountered ants during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. Unfortunately, ants are a common issue across many households in Europe during the warmer summer months, and we understand how frustrating that can be. We’ve since placed ant traps in the apartment to address the problem and prevent it from recurring. In the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us immediately during your stay, we would have loved the chance to react quickly and make things right for you. Your comfort is very important to us. Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to welcome you again under better circumstances. Kind regards HeyMi Apartments

    Dear Eunice, We’re very sorry to hear that the room wasn’t properly cleaned and that you encountered ants during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. Unfortunately, ants are a common issue across many h… Show more

    HeyMi Apartments Oper
    27 July 2025
  • Mahmood

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Mathias

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Supakorn

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is in the heart of Vienna, you can access to Hofburg or Opera just 5 minutes by walk, the house is large.

  • Dipankar

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very spacious and well located apartment. Burgering station is right next to it. All sites are at walkable distance.

    The ACs were not working properly. The MCV was tripping continuously. It needs to be looked into it properly. Otherwise, a lovely stay overall.

    Property response:

    Dear Dipakar, Thank you so much for your kind words and for highlighting the great location of the apartment. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We also truly appreciate your patience regarding the issue with the air conditioner in one of the bedrooms. We’ve since informed the building owners and are already in the process of replacing the unit. We did however provide you with additional tower fans to help make your stay more comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, under even better conditions! Warm regards, HeyMi Apartments

    Dear Dipakar, Thank you so much for your kind words and for highlighting the great location of the apartment. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We also truly appreciate your patience regarding the issue with the air conditioner in… Show more

    HeyMi Apartments Oper
    27 July 2025
  • Katherine

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was excellent, very close to Hofburg palace and the museum quarter. The apartment had everything we needed including washing up liquid and dish washer tablets and was a 5min walk to a supermarket. Having a washing machine was very helpful and the apartment had two fans, which we needed to use during the night as it was hot when we were in Vienna.

    It would have been helpful if there had been some laundry detergent in the apartment as it was not possible to buy smaller quantities in the local drugstores as suggested, the travel sized laundry products they stocked were for hand washing only.

    Property response:

    Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment’s location, amenities, and especially its close proximity to the museum quarter! Regarding the laundry detergent, kindly note that we typically don’t provide detergent by default due to allergy concerns and personal preferences, but we’re always happy to supply it if requested in advance. So next time, please feel free to let us know before your arrival, we’ll make sure it’s ready for you! We hope to welcome you back to Vienna soon! Warm regards, HeyMi Apartments

    Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment’s location, amenities, and especially its close proximity to the museum quarter! Regarding the laundry detergent,… Show more

    HeyMi Apartments Oper
    27 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Lior

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    This is by far the best apartment we've ever been in as a family. The location is unbeatable, the space is unmatched, the cleanliness is spotless, the elevator is slow, but it has its touch 😎. We had the time of our lives and will definitely come back again

    Did you not read the "like" part? 🤣

    Property response:

    Hi Lior, You are too kind, thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay and that the apartment left such a great impression! We truly hope to welcome you back again in the near future for another unforgettable stay. Warmest regards, HeyMi Apartments

    Hi Lior, You are too kind, thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay and that the apartment left such a great impression! We truly hope to welcome you back again… Show more

    HeyMi Apartments Oper
    27 July 2025
  • Allison

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anna

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location one minute walking from the Opera

  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic location in Vienna. The views from this apartment were spectacular. A lot of room for a grown family of 6 to have their own space. Host was responsive when contacted. Overall, really enjoyed staying here.

    There were ants all over the kitchen and outside one of the bedrooms. Two of the air conditioners did not work, but they were working on them getting fixed. Fans worked to cool the space down but it did get warm with all the windows. The two pull out beds in the one room very uncomfortable.

    Property response:

    Dear David, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words about the apartment’s location, views, and spaciousness. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Vienna and appreciated our responsiveness. We’re truly sorry about the inconvenience caused by the ants, we’ve since laid traps throughout the apartment to resolve the issue. Regarding the air conditioning, we understand how important that is during warmer days. While we did provide additional fans as a temporary measure, the building owner is actively working on a long-term solution. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide an even better experience. Warm regards, HeyMi Apartments

    Dear David, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words about the apartment’s location, views, and spaciousness. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Vienna and appreciated our responsiveness. We’re truly sorry about the inc… Show more

    HeyMi Apartments Oper
    27 July 2025
  • Anne-marie

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, lots of space and super quiet. Lovely high ceilings in old mansion style town house, directly opposite beautiful bergarten in the historic museum quarter.

    No washing machine tablets and no oil for cooking. In fact nothing by way of i gredients other than coffee. Apartment was different than the photo on booking.com

    Property response:

    Dear Anne-Marie, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness, peaceful atmosphere, and the beautiful setting of the apartment. It’s always a pleasure to host guests who appreciate the charm of the historic building and its unique character. Regarding the washing machine detergent, we truly appreciate your feedback. Due to allergy concerns and individual preferences, we only provide detergent upon request—but we’re always happy to arrange it if we know in advance. As for the apartment photos, we’re not entirely sure which detail you’re referring to, but we’d like to reassure you (and future guests) that all the photos online are recent and accurately reflect the apartment as it is today. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, The HeyMi Team

    Dear Anne-Marie, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness, peaceful atmosphere, and the beautiful setting of the apartment. It’s always a pleasure to host guests who appreciate the charm of th… Show more

    HeyMi Apartments Oper
    27 July 2025
  • Tayler

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing apartment. So big, well designed and very comfortable! It was like staying at a house in the centre of the city!

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Huge space, great for big groups in Apartment 22 (penthouse). Great to have washing machine available. Lots of rooms to spread out in.

    2 aircon units in the penthouse apartment were broken. Not good on a 32 degree day ! Wasn't informed before the stay. Lift very slow and only takes 2 people with cases. Minor issue only.

    Property response:

    Dear Martin, Thank you for your kind words! We’re glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment and found it well-suited for your group. It’s great to hear the washing machine and layout worked well for your stay. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning issues during those hot days. While we did respond immediately by providing additional tower fans, we completely understand that it’s not the same as having fully functioning AC. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back under more comfortable circumstances in the future. Warm regards, HeyMi Apartments

    Dear Martin, Thank you for your kind words! We’re glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment and found it well-suited for your group. It’s great to hear the washing machine and layout worked well for your stay. We sincerely apolog… Show more

    HeyMi Apartments Oper
    27 July 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Ottawa Plaza Inn Downtown

Ottawa, Canada

Guest House Malenica

Sukošan, Croatia

Eastside Cottages

Bømlo, Norway

Dai Nonni Hotel

Guatemala, Guatemala

Ocean Breeze Resort Pauanui

Pauanui, New Zealand

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...