Reviews of Stockinggut by AvenidA 4 stars
Rain 5, 5771 Leogang, Austria

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation is amazing, parking is free, some of the personnel is nice too
It’s overpriced, a bit outdated and slightly tired, rainshower and hairdryer didn’t work. They also wanted to clean our room at 8:45 when we just woke up.
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful location and a Spacious, comfortable room with kitchenette.
The restaurant closes quite early and they couldn’t provide anything, not even bread, for our child to eat at 8:45pm when we arrived.
Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best in the meantime. With kind regards from Leogang, The Stockinggut Team
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything, amazing position, conditions, parking, bike included, breakfast, lunch and people. We will come back for the 3rd time for sure!
Dear Alina, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our staff and our services. We would be very pleased to welcome you back to Leogang again. Best regards Hotel Stockinggut Team
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast!
You pay a lot but the room they give you is practically continuation of the parking lot.
Dear Pavlo, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we were unable to fully meet your expectations this time and hope to impress you on your next visit. Best regards from Leogang The Hotel Stockinggut Team
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery nice hotel with amazing restaurant and food for breakfast and dinner. 12 minute walk to the cable car or 2 minute drive.
Not much of a spa. And no massage service
Dear Alison, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you were so satisfied with our cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Leogang Your Stockinggut Team
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat apartment in beautiful surroundings. Bike friendly. Free indoor garage. Nice spa (no pool). Short drive/ride to the bike park in Leogang. Free gondola rides as part of the stay.
Dear Jon Even, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were completely satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Hotel Stockinggut Team
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery nice location, nice staff, perfect breakfast, parking inside. Definitely not the last time here! Fully recommend!🙂
The day before our departure a neighbor decided to muck hid field by manure and the smell was really ugly - no chance to sleep with open window... But this is no hotel's fault..😉
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would like to come back again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Hotel Stockinggut Team
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery comfortable bed, good breakfast
Gym is not really a gym. Only 3 machines and no weights for weightlifting. It's quite underwhelming for a 4-star hotel.
Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe place of the hotel
The receptionist stuff
Dear Abdulmajeed, Thank you for the feedback Best regards Team Hotel Stockinggut
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClean rooms, good sauna, modern interior, delicious restaurant… what more to ask for?
Dear Ivan, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you were our guest and that you felt completely at ease during your vacation. We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon. Best regards Hotel Stockinggut Team
Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat views, good breakfast
I do expect more from a 4 star hotel, even if self-proclaimed. The breakfast was good, but a bit basic and the quality of service was lacking. There was no air conditioning.
Dear Stephwow, We are very pleased that you had a nice stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the price-performance ratio. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards Hotel Stockinggut Team
Dear Stephwow, We are very pleased that you had a nice stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the price-performance ratio. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards Hotel Stocki… Show more
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe room wasn’t clean at all, they didn’t even change the bedding and it was so dirty.
Dear Renad Thank you for your feedback and for being our guests. Of course the rooms are cleaned daily. If you cancel the cleaning, of course nothing will be cleaned. Thank you for your understanding. We do not change the bed linen daily due to sustainability. From the 4th night the bed linen is always changed automatically and free of charge, unfortunately you were not a guest in our house for so long. We would be delighted to welcome you again in Leogang. With kind regards The Hotel Stockinggut Team
Dear Renad Thank you for your feedback and for being our guests. Of course the rooms are cleaned daily. If you cancel the cleaning, of course nothing will be cleaned. Thank you for your understanding. We do not change the bed linen daily d… Show more