Reviews of Hotel Seespitz Superior - Adults Only 4 stars
Innsbrucker Straße 1, 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Beijing, China
Perugia, Italy
Saint-Vincent-de-Paul, France
Borsec, Romania
Clearwater Beach, United States
Übelbach, Austria
Istanbul, Turkey
Borgo Celano, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewEverything
nothing
Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewSwimming Pool
Decor very drab,no comfortable lounge,did not like the food,or vib in the restaurant,no atmosphere,first time in 25 years visiting Seefeld we did not enjoy our dinner experience.
Dear Valerie, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. A rating of 7 points is certainly not what we strive for, and we are not happy with this evaluation. We deeply regret that you were unable to fully enjoy your stay with us. It's just a pity that you didn’t inform us on-site. We are excellent at fulfilling wishes when we know what our guests need. We sincerely hope for a second chance, and until then, we wish you all the best and send our warmest regards from Seefeld. Elisabeth Spiegl, on behalf of the entire team
Dear Valerie, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. A rating of 7 points is certainly not what we strive for, and we are not happy with this evaluation. We deeply regret that you were unable to fully enjoy your stay with us. I… Show more
Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe breakfast was superb! The proximity of the pond and the ability to jump in! The room was big and the shower and toilet were separated, loved that. The staff was lovely, very accommodating and helpful. Loved the e-bikes on the property, the proximity to sites, to restaurants and to the town.
Dinner, and it took a few min for the water to get warm in the shower but that’s it really.
Dear Mr. Adi, Thank you very much for your evaluation of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have gladly forwarded your praise to my team; however, we were surprised by the team's rating in the subcategory, which was only 7.5%. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with the dinner. We hope to impress you on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Best regards, Elisabeth Spiegl and Team
Dear Mr. Adi, Thank you very much for your evaluation of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have gladly forwarded your praise to my team; however, we were surprised by the team's rating in the subcateg… Show more
Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewThe best location in Seefeld and beautiful SPA area, comfortable and modern rooms
Full score, even in the subcategories - it doesn’t get any better than that! Dear Matthias, with this evaluation, you’ve brought great joy to my team and me. It's wonderful to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing week with us. The entire Seespitz team sends their regards - Elisabeth Spiegl.
Full score, even in the subcategories - it doesn’t get any better than that! Dear Matthias, with this evaluation, you’ve brought great joy to my team and me. It's wonderful to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing week with us. The… Show more
Reviewed: 25 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe personal touches inc the welcome on arrival. Ambiance throughout our stay. Service…..on point. Friendliness of the Seepspitz Team and fellow guests. Location - Perfect! Food quality and variety…superb.
Not a dislike by any means however we could not experience or enjoy the relax/sauna area due to the nudity policy. Purely on a personal level being nude was not something we were comfortable with.
Dear David, Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review. It is delightful to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback motivates us to continue providing excellent service. We understand and respect your comment regarding the sauna and relaxation area. We know that nudity in such areas is not comfortable for everyone. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Hope to see you soon again and and in the meantime we wish you all the best. Elisabeth Spiegl with team
Dear David, Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review. It is delightful to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback motivates us to continue providing excellent service. We understand and respect your com… Show more
Reviewed: 30 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewOur stay was an absolute joy. The room was spacious , modern in design , with a lovely bathroom. Every member of staff we interacted with was so friendly and courteous . On arrival our bags were taken to our room and we were taken out on to the veranda to enjoy a complimentary drink (beer/proseco) whilst the check in process was dealt with by the charming Magdalena , she also provided good information about the hotel . The restaurant was very nice as well with a good choice of food for both dinner and breakfast . We were looked after for all our meals by Plamen who was so helpful and courteous. The spa and outside pool area were very nice as well with beautiful views to enjoy . Robes and slippers and a very useful bag in the room to use to take what you needed down (along with plenty of towels in the spa itself) was also a nice touch. So much to like , and that combined with the lovely town of Seefeld with its lovely walks and scenery made our stay certainly memorable.
Nothing
Dear Mark, thank you very much for the lovely and detailed description of our Seespitz services and for the 10-point rating. We are thrilled that we could impress you and that my team provided you with an unforgettable stay. We hope to welcome you back soon and send our best regards from Seespitz. On behalf of the entire team - Elisabeth Spiegl
Dear Mark, thank you very much for the lovely and detailed description of our Seespitz services and for the 10-point rating. We are thrilled that we could impress you and that my team provided you with an unforgettable stay. We hope to wel… Show more
Reviewed: 25 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewThe hotel was in a beautiful location overlooking the Wildsee Lake with magnificent mountain views in all directions. With local buses, trains and mountain cable cars it was so easy to have a walking holiday without renting a car. The hotel room, staff and spa were exceptional. The weather was warm and the hotel doesn't have air conditioning but staff provided two fans for our room as soon as we asked. The breakfast was amazing and the half board package also included a voucher towards the a la carte lunch menu. The evening meal was OK and the menu choice was supplemented by a great buffet. A special mention to our waiter, Plamen, for whom nothing was too much trouble and it was always service with a smile. We had a fantastic holiday and would thoroughly recommend the hotel and Seefeld as a base for a summer holiday
Air conditioning would have been wonderful
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for the top rating, the kind feedback, and the recommendation. We are very pleased that you were able to fully enjoy the Seespitz package and Seefeld. I have gladly passed on your compliments to my team, especially to Plamen. Regarding the air conditioning - until 2 or 3 years ago, air conditioning was not an issue in the mountains, which is why there are hardly any air-conditioned rooms in the Alpine region at an altitude of 1,200 meters. Even now, the hot days and nights are still very few. But yes, if climate change continues like this, we will need a solution - and we will certainly find one at Seespitz :-). We look forward to seeing you again soon and send our best regards. Elisabeth Spiegl and the Seespitz Team
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for the top rating, the kind feedback, and the recommendation. We are very pleased that you were able to fully enjoy the Seespitz package and Seefeld. I have gladly passed on your compliments to my team, especi… Show more
Reviewed: 24 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewSuperb. Excellent food. Excellent service Excellent location
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy that you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to welcome you again very soon. In the meantime, we are sending many greetings from Seespitz. Elisabeth Spiegl & Team
Reviewed: 14 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewThe view at the lake and the mountains from the dining room was fabulous. My room had a slightly obscured view at the pool/lake. The staff is very friendly and helpful (esp. Magdalena at the reception) The bed was comfy (but not the pillows) The swimming pools and saunas were lovely. The food was plentiful with a lot of choice.
The pillows need to be better. Breakfast needs to start earlier. More towels are necessary. The water pressure in the shower varied to a pretty dangerous level. Some members of staff at the diner are a bit too overwhelming. The drinks are definitely overpriced. The children in the pool and noisy and misbehaving. Perhaps a dedicated pool for them is needed.
Reviewed: 17 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewSpacious, comfortable room, excellent facilities, great location, friendly staff, good breakfast
Small details which would render it perfect: eg housekeeping should be checking whether the bathroom soaps and shampoos need refilling and always leave 1 or 2 bottles of water in the room
Dear Loukia, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. While 8 points may not meet our expectations, I gather from your title and description that you enjoyed your time with us. We take your note on housekeeping very seriously and will improve the training for our housekeeping staff. We are already looking forward to your next visit, where we aim to achieve a "10" rating. Until then, we wish you all the best and send warm regards from the sunny Seefeld. Elisabeth Spiegl with entire team
Dear Loukia, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. While 8 points may not meet our expectations, I gather from your title and description that you enjoyed your time with us. We take your note on h… Show more
Reviewed: 25 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewThe scenery, the rooms, the facilities
All excellent
Reviewed: 8 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewVery friendly staff. Excellent food. Great location.
Dear James, thank you for the great evaluation of our services. It is pleasure to know that you felt well with us. A "10" is a very important motivation for me and my team. I hope we will be able to welcome you soon again in Seespitz. In the meantime I wish you all the best :-). Best regards, Elisabeth Spiegl on behalf of the entire Seespitz team.
Dear James, thank you for the great evaluation of our services. It is pleasure to know that you felt well with us. A "10" is a very important motivation for me and my team. I hope we will be able to welcome you soon again in Seesp… Show more
Reviewed: 8 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewDear Ales, Thank you for the great feedback which is a incredible motivation for me and my team. We will keep on improving and I hope we will be able to surprise you (in a positive way : ) when you visit us next time. In the meantime I wish you all the best on behalf of the entire Seespitz team. Elisabeth Spiegl
Dear Ales, Thank you for the great feedback which is a incredible motivation for me and my team. We will keep on improving and I hope we will be able to surprise you (in a positive way : ) when you visit us next time. In the meantime I wish… Show more
Reviewed: 13 April 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023
Verified review