Reviews of Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna 4 stars
Kaiserstraße 2-4, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Rivalta di Torino, Italy
Saint-Maurice-dʼArdèche, France
Louis Trichardt, South Africa
Cingoli, Italy
Sydney, Australia
Jumièges, France
Scandicci, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff is THE BEST !!! The sell parking for 24h way better than the official price for the parking in front, near the Church.
Hey Catalin, Thanks for the kind words. We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with our team. We put a lot of effort into providing down-to-earth service, and it's wonderful to hear that it's appreciated. We'll happily pass on your compliments to our hosts in Vienna. We're also pleased to hear that you found value in the parking arrangement we have. While we don't have our own garage, we're glad that the reduced rate at the nearby APCOA parking garage worked out well for you. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to Ruby Marie soon. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Catalin, Thanks for the kind words. We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with our team. We put a lot of effort into providing down-to-earth service, and it's wonderful to hear that it's appreciated. We'll h… Show more
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, great and clean room. Love the automatisation at check in
N/a
Hey Rebeka, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay at Ruby Marie - sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. We're delighted to hear that you loved the central location, your comfy room and the easy self check-in at Ruby Marie. As well as helping guests get to their rooms more quickly, it frees up our hosts to help with other things like offering sightseeing, restaurants and other city tips – which we hope you took advantage of, too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Rebeka, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay at Ruby Marie - sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. We're delighted to hear that you loved the central location, your comfy room and the easy self check-in at Ruby Marie.… Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery helpful staff and the terrace was lovely
Hey Leigh, Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hosts helpful and enjoyed our lovely terrace. Our team at Ruby Marie is dedicated to making sure our guests feel welcomed and well taken care of. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Leigh, Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hosts helpful and enjoyed our lovely terrace. Our team at Ruby Marie is dedicated to making sure our guests feel welcomed and well ta… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation in front of tram, free tea and coffee, friendly and reasonable staffs with hospitality
The hotel looks nice and the staff are friendly, but the cleanliness was terrible. My towels always had someone else’s hair on them—even when I took them directly from the cleaning staff. There were over 20 ants in my first room after the first night. Reception helped me change rooms, but it was still very uncomfortable. One day I came back and found the toilet extremely dirty, even though it was clean in the morning. It made me wonder if someone used it while I was out. There was also dust and hair on the floor. The whole experience was so unpleasant that I don’t think I can use hotel towels again. Ruby Marie needs to change its cleaning company. I won’t stay here again.
Hey Akiko, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, complimentary tea and coffee, and found our team friendly and hospitable. However, we're sorry that you had issues with cleanliness during your stay. At Ruby Marie, we take great pride in maintaining our high standards of cleanliness, and we're disappointed to hear that we fell short on this occasion. We sincerely apologise for any discomfort you experienced. What you've described certainly doesn't represent the level of cleanliness we strive for. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share your comments with our housekeeping team as an important reminder of our commitment to cleanliness. While we understand your decision, we hope that you might reconsider and give us another chance in the future to provide you with the experience you should expect at Ruby Marie. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Akiko, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, complimentary tea and coffee, and found our team friendly and hospitable. However, we're sorry that you had issues with cleanliness d… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI loved everything, from the deco, the staff, the comfort of the bed (I even thought of missing breakfast it was so cosy). This hotel is super, it has everything you need and more, the humorous gimmicks, are fabulous. All staff fluent English. Close to the metro. I loved it and after this review I hope you do too and NO I’m not a member of staff or any relation… I’m from Portland, Dorset, UK.. Enjoy
N/A it was perfect
Hey Sharon, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're over the moon to hear that you loved your stay at Ruby Marie. From the unique decor to the comfort of our beds and the friendly nature of our team, it sounds like you really got a feel for our Lean Luxury philosophy. We're glad you enjoyed our humorous touches - we believe a good sense of humour makes everything better, even a hotel stay. And we're pleased to hear you found our central location convenient. It's fantastic to know that you found everything to your liking, and we're looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Sharon, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're over the moon to hear that you loved your stay at Ruby Marie. From the unique decor to the comfort of our beds and the friendly nature of our team, it sounds like you really got … Show more
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI was there for the second time. It met my expectations. Its central location is convenient for exploring the city. The breakfast is great, plentiful and very delicious. The staff is kind. Check-in is extra easy.! The hotel's own shower is very pleasant.
The pillows:)
Hey Sunshine, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your second stay at Ruby Marie. It's lovely to know you found our central location handy for exploring the city and that our breakfast hit the spot. We try to make check-in as smooth as possible, so we're delighted you found it easy. We're sorry to hear that our pillows didn't meet your expectations. We understand everyone has their preference when it comes to pillows, and we're sorry if ours weren't to your liking. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for your third visit. Maybe the pillows will grow on you. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Sunshine, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your second stay at Ruby Marie. It's lovely to know you found our central location handy for exploring the city and that our breakfast hit the spot. We try to make check-in as smooth as poss… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFree drink at hotel bar if you decline housekeeping. Nice rooftop area. Plentiful lighting in room. Grocery store just downstairs.
No fridge in the room
Hey J, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Ruby Marie. We're pleased to hear you appreciated our approach to balancing service with sustainability by offering a drink at the bar in exchange for declining housekeeping. It's great that you also enjoyed the rooftop area, the ample lighting in your room, and the convenience of having a grocery store just downstairs. We understand that you missed having a fridge in the room. Our Lean Luxury philosophy is about focusing on the essentials and doing away with some of the things not everyone needs. However, we understand that we may not always meet every individual preference, and we appreciate your understanding. We look forward to having you back with us in the future. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey J, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Ruby Marie. We're pleased to hear you appreciated our approach to balancing service with sustainability by offering a drink at the bar in exchange for declining housekeeping. It's … Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is close to the train station and well located if you want to shop in Mariahilfer street. The staff were friendly. Nice breakfast.
The hotel is far from most touristic attractions.
Hey Noa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you appreciated our central location, close to the train station and Mariahilfer Street, perfect for a shopping spree. It's also wonderful to know our friendly hosts and nice breakfast added to your stay. We understand your point about some tourist attractions being a bit further away. While we are lucky to be located close to some, we acknowledge that Vienna has so much to see and not everything can be just around the corner. The good news is that our proximity to public transport makes exploring the city easier. We hope to see you again soon. There's always more of Vienna to discover. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Noa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you appreciated our central location, close to the train station and Mariahilfer Street, perfect for a shopping spree. It's also wonderful to know our friendly… Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything was perfect
No coffee facilities in the room
Hey Claire, Thanks for sharing your experiences with us. We're delighted to hear that you found everything to be perfect during your stay at Ruby Marie. This is what we always strive for - providing our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay. In line with our Lean Luxury philosophy, we focus on the essentials in a hotel and leave out the superfluous. This is why instead of a kettle in every room, we offer a galley with free tea and hot water on the third floor. We also have a 24-hour bar where you can get coffee anytime. It's also a great opportunity to meet other travellers and locals. We hope to welcome you back soon. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Claire, Thanks for sharing your experiences with us. We're delighted to hear that you found everything to be perfect during your stay at Ruby Marie. This is what we always strive for - providing our guests with a comfortable and memo… Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything was perfect
Nothing
Hey Claire, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us - we're overjoyed to hear that you found everything about your stay at Ruby Marie to be perfect. Our team takes pride in providing a fantastic experience to our guests, and it's always a pleasure to hear when we've achieved this. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to Ruby Marie in the future for another perfect stay. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Claire, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us - we're overjoyed to hear that you found everything about your stay at Ruby Marie to be perfect. Our team takes pride in providing a fantastic experience to our … Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe rooms were beautifully clean with huge comfy beds and a large shower. We noticed the room came with a guitar amp and a label that said grab a guitar from downstairs to play in your room which my partner (a musician) loved! The hotel bar was lovely as were the staff and the rooftop terrace was just perfect for an evening drink overlooking the city.
Our one and only problem was a lack of hot water in the morning. On the first day we assumed it’s because we’d slept in and it’s a large hotel so maybe the hot water was limited. Later that evening we had hot water again. However on our second day the same problem occurred even earlier in the morning. As we were only staying for three nights we didn’t get the chance to question this with the staff but it really was the only problem we had the the hotel our entire stay. Everything else was just perfect.
Hey Ruby, We appreciate your comprehensive and thoughtful feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms, comfy beds, and large shower. We're also glad that the Marshall amp in the room was a hit with your partner. Our aim is to create unique experiences for our guests, and we're glad to know we got it right in this aspect. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed the bar and our lovely team, as well as the rooftop terrace. We believe it's one of the best spots in the city to enjoy a drink with a view. However, we're sorry to hear about your issue with the hot water. At Ruby Marie, we want all aspects of your stay to be as comfortable as possible, and we're sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We appreciate your understanding and patience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for an even better experience. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Ruby, We appreciate your comprehensive and thoughtful feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms, comfy beds, and large shower. We're also glad that the Marshall amp in the room was a hit with your partner. Our aim… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation only.
The room is not clean . There is no thing in the room ( only small tv ) even there is no boiler or coffee machine. I have 2 kids and I need hot water to make for them milk but there is no boiler and when I asked the guys there they told me to go to level 3 and get hot water from there and my room is in level 5 ! .
Hey Abdulla, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you appreciated our central location - in the heart of the creative seventh district, right on Mariahilfer Str., the location of Ruby Marie is the ideal starting point for an extensive shopping spree. All other important Viennese sights are within walking distance or can be easily reached by using public transport, which is also nearby. In line with our Lean Luxury philosophy, we focus on essential comforts. Instead of in-room coffee machines, we offer a Galley on the third floor with free tea and hot water. We understand your point about convenience, especially when travelling with little ones, and we will take your feedback into consideration. However, we're sorry to hear that your room wasn't as clean as it should have been. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know, as cleanliness is a priority in all of our hotels. We're not sure what went wrong this time, but rest assured, we're looking into it. We'd be delighted to welcome you and your family back to Ruby Marie in the future. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Abdulla, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you appreciated our central location - in the heart of the creative seventh district, right on Mariahilfer Str., the location of Ruby Mari… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location Busy Fashion Shopping Street only half hour walk to Museum Qtr
nothing
Hey Charmaine, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback. It warms our hearts to know you enjoyed your stay at Ruby Marie. Being located in the centre of the city, we love that our guests can easily explore the bustling fashion shopping street, as well as stroll to the Museum Quarter to soak up some culture. We're thrilled that you had nothing negative to report - that's always what we aim for. We look forward to welcoming you back. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Charmaine, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback. It warms our hearts to know you enjoyed your stay at Ruby Marie. Being located in the centre of the city, we love that our guests can easily explore the bustling f… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location, excellent friendly services
Hey Ioan, Thanks for your positive review. It's fantastic to hear that our location worked out so well for you and that you found our services excellent and friendly. Here at Ruby Marie, we strive to create a down-to-earth and welcoming atmosphere and it's always great to see that reflected in our guests' experiences. We're looking forward to your next visit. Your Ruby Marie Team
Hey Ioan, Thanks for your positive review. It's fantastic to hear that our location worked out so well for you and that you found our services excellent and friendly. Here at Ruby Marie, we strive to create a down-to-earth and welcoming … Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review