7.6

Reviews of Aurellia Apartments

Wichtelgasse 40, 16. Ottakring, 1160 Vienna, Austria

  • Arrsh

    Reviewed: 15 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Location is great, walking distance from bus and tram stops. Price is decent compared to other options.

    It wasn't very clean, the shower area was missing the door and the drain was blocked, it took forever for the water to drain and we'd have to shower with the water on very low flow to avoid overflowing the shower area and flooding the whole apartment. Hot water ran out within a couple minutes of using the shower. We messaged the hosts about it, they acknowledged the issues but did absolutely nothing to fix them. I would not recommend this property.

  • Rodger

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The shower was easy to access

    Too hot

  • Wei

    Reviewed: 31 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The apartment had a good connection with the tram stop and the check in/out process was fast.

    Before our stay, we happened to stumble across bad reviews of this property on Google and we hoped that the bad review would help improve the services they provide. As soon as we entered the property to check in, we were hit with the smell of cigarettes in the small check in area. Once we got to our apartment, the smell of cigarettes were stuck on us. I would like to raise health concerns as this could be dangerous for those with respiratory conditions. We did a prior inspection of the place before settling in. The space felt too small for 4 people as there was no living room. The apartment was also not cleaned well. We could see traces of hair on the beds and mattresses. Due to this, we did not trust that the apartment was cleaned very well before our stay. Everything felt a bit dirty and of low quality so we decided to check in to a hotel after sleeping a night.

  • See the property
  • Furkan

    Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Alin

    Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Andriy

    Reviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The staff was very nice and polite. The room was clean and quiet.The kitchen had a minimal set for cooking or heating up food. The beds were also quite comfortable.

    Unfortunately, there was an unpleasant smell in the toilet, perhaps it was not clean enough before we arrived, and there was also a lack of ventilation in the toilet and kitchen.

  • See the property
  • Mameli

    Reviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    I booked this place for my parents and the location worked very well for us. There are a lot of supermarkets and shops in the area, which is good if you want to have some meals in the apartment. Size of the apartment is good for a couple, and the kitchen has all the main necessities, but don't expect to be able to good a full creative meal. It's nice you can control the temperature in the flat and there is also a nice towel heater in the bathroom.

    My dad has some back problems and for him the bed was very very uncomfortable, he says that it's too thin and worn which means you are sleeping on a very hard surface and the body sinks creating an uneven surface. My mother is a tiny woman and she did not have too much of a problem with it. I think it's fair to say that it really is up to the guests and how much they are willing to compromise. Towels were pretty small and it is a little uncomfortable to dry off with them.

  • Eduard

    Reviewed: 27 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Nice and warm place, all facilities work well, beds are comfortable, easy to travel to town center, close to supermarkets and quite few restaurants round the area. I would recommend this place.

    What I didn’t like with the property, the floor was a bit dirty( you can see on your socks) and spider webs on the walls. I don’t think they did a proper cleaning before our arrival.

  • Dimitra

    Reviewed: 15 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Владислава

    Reviewed: 11 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Staff were friendly. Especially the blonde girl 👧 Bus station in 5 min from hotel.

    It was all the time problem with gas water heater. So there was either no hot water, no heating, or both. Constantly I must call the receptionists and ask them to fix it. In general the hotel is not new, dirty in some places, only one towel per person and not a bath towel, but a face towel. When we asked for a new one they brought us the towels in the photo. There was also no foot towel to get out of the shower. There are also no basic things in the kitchen, such as salt, sugar, tea, coffee, etc. There is a painting hanging in place of the TV 🙈 The reception area is very smoky.

    Property response:

    Good day dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to rate us. We would like to make it clear that nowhere on our accommodation page does it say that we offer salt, sugar, coffee or any other food, nor does it say that the apartment has a television. In addition, after your booking you immediately received a message which explicitly stated that we only provide one small towel per person. If you had taken the time to read this you would have been fully informed about everything. From our point of view you felt very comfortable with us after you always sent the delivery service to us and we were responsible for making sure that you got your food, which is definitely not part of our area of ​​responsibility. Please go to a hotel for this kind of service.

    Good day dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to rate us. We would like to make it clear that nowhere on our accommodation page does it say that we offer salt, sugar, coffee or any other food, nor does it say that the apartment ha… Show more

    Aurellia Apartments
    12 December 2024
  • Orna

    Reviewed: 10 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    It was close to public transportation in a quiet neighborhood away from the main tourist areas

    The furniture (the chair was flaking) was neglected and worn out. No TV… I arranged for an extra ½ hr to check out. The prescribed time was 11 o’clock and they agreed to 11:30. However, at 11:00 the room key stopped functioning. I had to get the cleaner to open the room which still had all our belongings inside.

  • Konstantina

    Reviewed: 4 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The location is very good and the stuff very kind.

  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 4 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Quiet location, modern apartment, kind staff, easy access via tram or bus, cleanliness.

    One of our rooms lacked space between the bed and the wall, it was a little bit uncomfortable to get in and out of bed from the inner side.

  • Florentina

    Reviewed: 2 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Bahrom88

    Reviewed: 30 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Maria at the reception was very kind and attentive to my requests and wishes.

  • See the property
  • Ana

    Reviewed: 25 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Host was very friendly and nice. Very warm and cozy apartment.

    Location was far away from the city center. Can be more facilities, more glasess in the apartment and can be more clean on the floor.

    Property response:

    Fala Makedonci moi,sekoe dobro od srce vi posakuvam

    Aurellia Apartments
    26 November 2024
  • Rafael

    Reviewed: 23 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The staff was extremly welcoming. The place itself was just what we needed for our stay, I would dare to say even more.

  • Ioana

    Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The location (very quick and good connections). The quiet street. Enough space within the apartment which was clean and warm. The extra towels that we received.

    Nobody was at the reception desk when we wanted to check in. No TV (not anymore, as in 2018 and 2019 there was a TV). No small lamps near the bed. Some unpleasant smells from other apartments (maybe cooking).

  • See the property
  • Aleksandra

    Reviewed: 21 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Maria

    Reviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Кристиян

    Reviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Service desk was very nice to let us leave our luggage for a few more hours after releasing the room. The heater kept the place very warm. The place also met our expectations for comfort.

    The kitchen was not so well equiped (e.g. there is no oven), so we had some challenges with food preparation, but was overall good. Also, a light in the corridor of our room was flickering sometimes.

  • See the property
  • Saifullah

    Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Arijit

    Reviewed: 10 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    We had a comfortable stay at the apartment. Located at a very central location. Highly recommended.

    In the kitchen, basic items such as salt, sugar, oil and pepper could have been provided for the convenience of the guest... which was the only drawback.

  • Valmir

    Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Fantastic hospitality! The girl at the reception was very kind and ready to help with any information

  • See the property
  • Patryk

    Reviewed: 3 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Great price to quality ratio, very nice reception, big dining table, easy commute to city centre

    Very tight kitchen: no place to dry plates and placing coffee machine was a logistical challenge.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Iberostar Selection Creta Marine

Panormos Rethymno, Greece

Sasitara Residence

Chaweng, Thailand

JS Tower

Bangkok, Thailand

La Giara Resort

Torre San Giovanni Ugento, Italy

Reñaca Relax

Viña del Mar, Chile

çiftlik tepesi pansiyon

Yeniceköy, Turkey

Aarangi Motel

Auckland, New Zealand

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...